THE SOUL PSYCHEDELIQUE ORCHESTRA REVIEWS
contact us

THE SOUL PSYCHEDELIQUE ORCHESTRA REVIEWS

exclusive

Hear the Hype

Entertainment so memorable that hundreds of people are still cheering from the stands.

They were amazing!! SO fun, great and unique set lists with mashups, and so so talented -- I kept thinking, are we at a concert or a wedding 🤩 they were an absolute blast and exactly what we hoped for.

- Ramsey C.

(Apr 13, 2024)

"Nothing but PRAISE for Soul Psychedelique! Wade, Troy, and the whole band were just phenomenal - and so professional. The afrobeats mp3 that Wade created saved the day! There was a hiccup on the groom's end with sending Wade the mp3 - and it was not an issue at all since Wade came prepared with one (just in case). Mother and Father of the bride were on the dance floor most of the evening and had a blast! And the bride and groom didn't leave the dance floor very often, either!This was definitley the perfect band for the Blakey/Sey wedding party. Thank you so much for checking in to see how the evening went. We truly appreciate you!"

- Becky D.

(Oct 28, 2023)

Oh my goodness, you guys were amazing! Exceeded our expectations. We truly could not have been happier, had more fun, enjoyed it more. I would hire you again and will sing your praises. From the song choices, the logistics, the quality of the talent, your demeanor and energy level...........you guys brought it all. Thank you, thank you.

- Sandra Williams

(Oct 21, 2023)

Wade and the rest of the band were great. Very professional, prompt, friendly. Would absolutely bring them back!

- Amy Pridgen

(Sep 16, 2023)

The Soul Psychedelic Orchestra was simply amazing! From the set up crew to the band leader, and the musicians, all were so talented and a pleasure to work with. The transition from one song to another kept people on the dance floor for our entire event. The energy was off the charts and the voices of the singers were unbelievable. Our guests were blown away and commented over and over that this was the best band they had ever seen. We will definitely book them again!

- Jen Bates

(Aug 03, 2023)

That was the best wedding band performance that I have ever experienced. Wade is great and his voice is amazing and versatile

- Kaitlyn M. & Davis B.

(May 13, 2023)

As usual, Soul Psychedelique did not disappoint. Great sound, amazing energy, and top notch performance keeps the crowd on the dance floor from beginning to end. Wade, his team and family are a pleasure to work with. I look forward to booking again and again.

- Alicia N.

(Mar 31, 2023)

They were seriously amazing. EVERYONE loved them, especially the bride and groom! Thank you so much for the recommendation, and I'm looking forward to working with them again!

- Sarah Tanner

(Sep 10, 2022)

The Soul Psychedelique Orchestra was outstanding!! Great band, Great energy and they know how to play up to their audience. Wade Durham is a great artist and a great person to work with. This band was booked in 2019, had to move 3 times due to the pandemic and we were thrilled to finally have our party! These guys made it the best it could ever be! Thanks for sticking with us. I highly recommend SPO and will definitely use them again!

- Richard B.

(Apr 30, 2022)

I truly can NOT express what your band brought to our event. DPR is not any ordinary regular company, we truly are family. We have not been able to be together due to this pandemic in almost two years. Last night was our 1st time celebrating our culture during that length of time. You elevated that celebration to a level that’s absolutely indescribable! Thank you for a solid good ass time! Your band is our official band going forward! I look forward to our future business endeavors together!

- Homes by Dickerson

(Dec 18, 2021)

I truly can NOT express what your band brought to our event. DPR is not any ordinary regular company, we truly are family. We have not been able to be together due to this pandemic in almost two years. Last night was our 1st time celebrating our culture during that length of time. You elevated that celebration to a level that’s absolutely indescribable! Thank you for a solid good ass time! Your band is our official band going forward! I look forward to our future business endeavors together!

- Homes by Dickerson

(Dec 18, 2021)

Everything was AMAZING. I literally had the best night. They crushed it.

- Rich & Katie

(Oct 23, 2021)

Wade was wonderful to deal with! The band knocked it out of the park! Everyone danced all night! Still receiving calls about how fabulous they were! Have one more daughter to get married and will be using them again ! You can’t go wrong with this band if you want high energy and dancing all night!

- Britt S.

(Oct 09, 2021)

We loved having you all at our daughter's wedding reception. You are so very talented and great to work with. Those who attended the reception have commented very favorably - we think you have a number of new fans. We hope to see you at performances later this Spring and Summer. And will gladly recommend you to others booking bands for upcoming events. We think you are THE BEST!

- Greg and Susan

(May 01, 2021)

We loved having you all at our daughter's wedding reception. You are so very talented and great to work with. Those who attended the reception have commented very favorably - we think you have a number of new fans. We hope to see you at performances later this Spring and Summer. And will gladly recommend you to others booking bands for upcoming events. We think you are THE BEST!

- Greg & Susan

(May 01, 2021)

We had the best time! TSPO was absolutely perfect. The members of the band could not have been nicer, and we all had great time dancing the night away. Everyone is still raving about how great the band was. The selection of music was perfect--a great combination of old and new. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or hire them again! Thank you so much!

- Jackie

(Mar 13, 2021)

They rocked it!!! Everyone was on the dance floor almost the entire time! There isn't anything that they can't sing!!! Looking forward to booking them again for future events!!

- Abbie H

(Dec 12, 2019)

The Soul Psychedelique Orchestra was over the Top and exceeded our expectations. From the moment I spoke to Wade on the phone, meeting him before the event, and after the event, he and the entire band/crew were professional and provide high energy during the event. Thank you for keeping our guests dancing in the cold, and we will definitely consider having them back for future events. These guys/ girls got SOUL!

- Chris G

(Nov 09, 2019)

Everyone loved the band. They sounded great and were so much fun. They were also very responsive to any requests we had. Thank you!

- Susan W.

(Sep 20, 2019)

Of all of the things we spent money on for our wedding reception, none contributed more to the joy, energy and experience than hiring The Soul Psychedelique Orchestra. It has been two months since our big day, and we are still getting unsolicited compliments from our friends and family because of our 'amazing band'. Working with TSPO leading up the event was efficient and painless. We had a couple of calls with the band leader, Wade, before the wedding to talk through our special dances (first dance, father/daughter, mother/son) and the timeline. They helped to kick off the celebration by playing and emceeing intros for our entire wedding party, then transitioned straight into the song that they learned for our first dance which made it so special and personal! Everyone was so talented and the synchronized dance moves really added to the party! We are incredibly happy that we booked The Soul Psychedelique Orchestra for our wedding, and we really hope to see them at an event again soon!

- Alissa C

(Aug 30, 2019)

Soul Psychedelique was incredible and exactly what we were looking for. They provided the energy and sparked an amazing party. Overall, it was worth every penny and my guests continue to talk about how amazing the band was. Thanks for making our wedding so memorable!

- Parker G.

(Apr 06, 2019)

Thanks again for being with us and helping to make our annual Gala a great success. We’re getting lost of positive comments from both sponsors and guests – all saying this one was the best one yet! Much of that credit goes to you and your group for your flexibility, music selection and timing and responding to our audience! Please know how much I personally appreciate your flexibility and kindness in working with us. Keep in touch and I hope we have the opportunity to work together again in the future.

- Richard B.

(Feb 09, 2019)

ECE Instagram