Ok wow. Wow wow wow. Our feet are dying, there was more than one pair of pants torn, and I crowd surfed in a wedding gown. They were absolutely awesome! We will definitely be leaving some 10 star reviews! Thank you for your assistance in the process! We truly had the most amazing night and every guest was on the dance floor the entire time!

-Kinsey Knight-


Oct 09, 2021

I do not have words for how amazing The Royal Suits were at our wedding last Friday at Homewood. I keep trying to think of ways to describe how wonderful you were but truly words just don’t do your work justice. My husband and I have been together for 12 years and during our time together have been to many, many weddings. We are also avid concert goers and cherish live music. We have never in our lives had as amazing an experience dancing as we did to your performance at our wedding! You hit every single note and brought the most fun, upbeat energy of all time. Every one of our guests felt comfortable to completely lose themselves in the music and dance with wild (and I mean wild) abandon. I have never seen a group of people leave it all on the dance floor like that- it honestly felt other worldly at times. It had been so long since I had felt collective joy like that and looked around and seen others in such an utterly blissful state! And it was ALL because of you and the love, passion, talent and energy you put into your music and events. Jake and I have lost count at how many people came up to us and told us that y’all were not only the best wedding band but the best live music they have ever experienced. I keep sending people y’all’s information because people want to book y’all for their next event! We are now your biggest fans and will recommend you to any and everyone we know. As you know, losing my mom this year and getting married without her was indescribably difficult. I didn’t know if I would be able to go through with it without her by our side. She absolutely loved your work from your promo videos and knew how to spot talented musicians when she saw them. She was the one who originally found you all on a google search so I feel like us working with The Royal Suits was truly meant to be. My mom would have been so proud and grateful for how special you made our big day. And you really did make it- it would not have been the same without you all! Thank you for everything. We love you guys!

-Betsy & Jake-


Oct 08, 2021

Thanks for following up! I truly don’t think there are words to describe how incredible The Royal Suits were. Every single person at the wedding commented on how great they were and the best wedding band they’ve ever seen. From the first dance live to them agreeing to play one more song end the night with Shout they were nothing short of incredible. I truly mean it when I say our wedding would not have been the same without them and they made our wedding unforgettable. I will most certainly be passing on our information I already had people who asked who we used. We cannot say thank you enough to you or Rich and the rest of the band - they are truly incredible!!

-Kimberly C.-


Oct 03, 2021

The Royal Suits were so great to work with! From communication before and during event, to the music--everything was perfect! As we adjusted the timeline a little, they were always ready to go or able to wait. Many of the guests complimented the music as well. We will definitely recommend in the future!

-Lucy & Will-


Jul 17, 2021

The Royal Suits were incredible! The number one thing everyone says to us when we talk about the wedding is “OH MY GOD AND THAT BAND!!!!” Like we don’t even know where to begin with praise. Beyond our wildest dreams. Some friends got their contact info for their events. Seriously the most talented musicians, kindest people, and so so fun and engaging. Thank you SOOOO much!!!!

-Maya & Andy-


Jun 27, 2021

Ellie and EastCoast Entertainment helped us make our wedding a perfect and EPIC party! They helped find the perfect ceremony music with Underhill Rose and The Royal Suits were absolutely rocking - all of our guests started calling it a concert! Can't recommend them enough.

-Ashley H.-


Jun 05, 2021

I was literally just thinking about how AMAZING The Royal Suits were. They helped make our reception so much fun! High energy, awesome songs... all around great performance. I only have raving reviews and will absolutely rate your services. Was a pleasure working with all of you!

-Jenna-

Wedding
Dec 04, 2020

I never review vendors, but honestly they were outstanding and I cannot wait to suggest them to clients in the future!

-Beckon -

Wedding
Dec 04, 2020

Incredible band! Everyone danced nonstop through our reception. They were professional to deal with and Rich the bandleader was great. They play every great song you want at a wedding reception. They are so full of energy. All of our guests enjoyed them so much and said they were awesome. Will recommend them to others every chance I get.

-Jeff-


Nov 07, 2020

From the time the band arrived they were very upbeat and positive and very cooperative. They greeted me and introduced themselves and let me know that they were willing and ready to work as professionals during set up, performance and tear down. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Their set up was really nicely done and I let them know that and how much we appreciated working with them. They were very high energy and the wedding guests danced the entire night from beginning to end! Honestly, they are one of the best bands in every respect that I have dealt with over my career. We would love to have them back again anytime in the future.

-Karen-

Wedding - Venue Manager
Nov 05, 2020

Thank you for reaching out as to our experience at Overlook Barn with the Royal Suits Band on November 5th. From the time the band arrived they were very upbeat and positive and very cooperative. They greeted me and introduced themselves and let me know that they were willing and ready to work as professionals during set up, performance and tear down. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Their set up was really nicely done and I let them know that and how much we appreciated working with them. They were very high energy and the wedding guests danced the entire night from beginning to end! Honestly, they are one of the best bands in every respect that I have dealt with over my career. We would love to have them back again anytime in the future.

-Karen-

Wedding
Nov 05, 2020

Incredible band! Everyone danced nonstop through our reception. They were professional to deal with and Rich the bandleader was great. They play every great song you want at a wedding reception. They are so full of energy. All of our guests enjoyed them so much and said they were awesome. Will recommend them to others every chance I get.

-Jeff-

Groom
Nov 05, 2020

Thank you for making our day EXTRA special! I couldn't imagine our wedding day without the incredible talent of the band. We are still receiving messages about how amazing the band was! Jamie and Matthew Vlasic

-Jamie & Matthew -

Wedding
Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for making our day EXTRA special! I couldn't imagine our wedding day without the incredible talent of the band. We are still receiving messages about how amazing the band was!

-Jamie & Matthew -

Wedding
Oct 24, 2020

Thank you again for your flexibility through our various iterations of our wedding. Matt did a fantastic job and really added to the ambiance of the day - I am so glad that we chose to keep the live music factor!!

-Emily-


Sep 13, 2020

This band was absolutely amazing. We cannot begin to thank them enough for the superb job they were able to do. I can without a doubt say they made the reception a night to remember the minute they started playing. Everyone was up and dancing ALL NIGHT LONG having an amazing time and the band kept everybody engaged throughout the night. They were so easy to work with, with the things they needed throughout the night and knew every song we wanted them to play. At the end of the night they had us up on stage with them for a special moment with everyone which added such a great touch and a moment to remember! They made the night truly special and personal for us and our family and friends! We cannot thank and recommend The Royal Suits enough for any event you would have.

-John M-

Wedding
Dec 14, 2019

These guys were great. They played string for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They were a pleasure to work with and were able to accommodate some fairly obscure requests on our part. Real professionals. Thanks again Ryan and Matt.


-Bradley W.-

Wedding
Jun 28, 2019

We were thrilled with the band. I can’t say enough good things about them. Not only were they incredibly talented for the ceremony, the cocktail hour and the reception, they were great fun. They were the perfect combination of engaging and professional. They were also very gracious sharing the dressing room with the wedding party. It was a perfect night and the band had an enormous hand in that.

-Tamara R.-

Mother of the Bride
Jun 22, 2019

Fantastic Show, I can't tell you how many positive comments we received about the band...... Truly an amazing show (felt like a concert towards the end of the night). The music at the service and post service was also spot on (terrific). I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for music/band!!!!!

-Mark Z.-

Wedding
Apr 06, 2019

Sorry we did not get a chance to personally introduce ourselves, we were too busy rocking out to the AMAZING band! Our guests were in awe the entire night! It's our pleasure to share how the Royal Suits made our wedding, literally the best day ever :) Thank you so much!

-Kaitlin & Dan-

Bride & Groom
Mar 30, 2019

The Royal Suits band was absolutely amazing! We could not be happier with the band selection and look forward to hearing them again. Thank you!!!

--

Corporate Event
Mar 14, 2019

I spent several hours researching bands for our party. I felt the energy and talent that the Suits brought to the party by just watching videos online. They did that and so much more. The weather was not ideal, but they came ready to do what they do best. They took it to the next level and we have not stopped hearing about how great they were from our partygoers. It was their last show of the year and they completely blew it out. I would recommend The Royal Suits to anyone who wants to make their party the best it has ever been.


-Charlie G.-

Social & Member Gala
Dec 08, 2018

The Royal Suits are the PERFECT wedding band. They are all unbelievably talented musicians, and their diversity in sound allows them expertly cover a wide variety of music. We consulted with Rich, the band leader, before our wedding and he tailored their set list to exactly what we asked for. They opened the night with classic 60's and 70's songs that our older guests enjoyed, and then finished the night with a two hour party set that was not-stop fun. Every single wedding guest we spoke with loved the Royal Suits, and I know that a few of my single friends plan on hiring them when they tie the knot. You can not go wrong with this band!


-Charlie S.-

Wedding
Nov 17, 2018

THIS BAND!!!! My daughter went to great lengths to plan her special day and after consulting with Ellie at East Coast we chose THE ROYAL SUITS. they make a special event unforgettable. From staring with 60's music for the older crowd to ending with current favorites, there was never an empty space on the dance floor. We even had to usher people off the floor so my daughter could have the last dance. The positive energy, never a pause between songs, and the outstanding musical talent filled the beautiful space. Even the event coordinator and staff were amazed at the talent and professionalism of this group. I almost feel like after my feet stop hurting from dancing so much that i need to come up with another event just to book THE ROYAL SUITS. they are better than any group i have ever heard, even for New Orleans Mardi Gras balls.

-Rodney R.-

Father Of The Bride
Nov 10, 2018

The band was incredible not only coming from my husband and I, but from our entire guest list! We all loved the energy and vibe the band provided. They were not only performing, but truly having just as much fun as the rest of us. The song list was fantastic. Never a dull moment. They even incorporated a special song with my brother playing guitar along with the band. Such an amazing surprise for Phil and I!! We cannot say enough good things. Thank you for making our wedding night an absolute blast!

-Emily A.-

Bride & Groom
Nov 09, 2018

The Royal Suits definitely rocked the house for Catherine and John's Rehearsal Dinner. From a bit more subdued sound while we were mingling and eating to the fabulous night of EVERYONE on the dance floor. I could not ask for a better or more fun band. You guys have a great sound and you worked wonderfully with our crowd. We had folks from 20 to 90 in the room and I heard only great things about you. Damned fine job. Thanks

-Mark W.-

Rehearsal Dinner
Oct 05, 2018

I just wanted to touch base with you after our wedding!! I can not even begin to tell you how much we lovvvvedddd the band!! They were beyond incredible and our guests and vendors were just blown away by their performance, it is something that we will remember forever! Our photographer took some amazing pictures of the band and was wondering if they would want to see any of them!! Thanks again for everything!

-Grace-

Wedding
Sep 29, 2018

Everything about our experience with this band has surpassed our expectations. From the start, Ellie from ECE was great to work with and such help with finding the right band and the booking process. She definitely pointed us in the right direction! After we booked The Royal Suites, we had some special requests and communication was great with Rich, they were so accommodating! They learned our first dance song which sounded beautiful and from there absolutely rocked our wedding reception. They are so talented and so high energy- one of those bands you can’t help but dance to! Every guest is STILL talking about how great the band was. We have a lot of musicians in our family and they were blown away at the talent! So much variety in what they can do and they completely read our crowd to cater the music and keep people partying! You can tell they love what they and were enjoying themselves too. Our dance floor was packed the whole night. It was the ultimate party thanks to these guys. If you want everyone to have the best time at your wedding- book them!


-Julie P.-

Wedding
Sep 29, 2018

Band was great. Everybody loved them. The band seemed to have fun and that made everybody have fun. A very talented group of artists. With dancing on top of a lighted pool, it made for a unique experience. The band was extremely accommodating and so easy to work with. If you ever need any references, from someone who has been involved in many events, please have them contact me. The band made the wedding very successful and an occasion that will long be remembered.

-Dennis D-

Father Of The Bride
Sep 22, 2018

Do yourself a favor and STOP READING THESE REVIEWS RIGHT NOW and BOOK THIS BAND!! You will not be disappointed, I can promise you that. The Royal Suits played at our wedding reception in Asheville last month. And what else can I say? They completely blew our minds and brought down the house!! Every member of this band plays a critical role, and I swear, their collective talent is like nothing you'll ever experience. So many people came up to us after and said it was the BEST BAND they'd ever seen and that it felt like they went to a wedding...with a concert included!! Honestly, we can't thank you guys enough for putting on such an incredible show. A show that perfectly ranges from all the 'feel good' Motown classics everyone loves, to some of the best of the 90s & 2000s to Today’s Hits…and even some ghetto rap sprinkled in there for fun. The part Ian and I will never forget, however, was the EPIC ending to what was the best night of our lives. Ave, the band's powerful and dynamic female lead vocalist, brought us on stage with her to close the night out with 'Don't Stop Believing' -- a wedding closer classic. My husband and I got to feel like total rockstars for a moment, surrounded by this kickass band and all the people in the world that we love. Guys. BOOK THIS BAND!! They're the best!!!


-Brianna B.-

Wedding
Sep 21, 2018

One of the most important factors for me as it relates to the wedding was that the band kept people on the dance floor and having fun the whole time. Royal Suits absolutely could not have done a better job all the way through from the ceremony to the reception. We were already getting comments about them at dinner about how awesome they were. Numerous people commented on how great the band was and they definitely kept everyone moving all the way up until the end. They don't just play, they also interact with the audience. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out so thank you to your whole team for literally "making" our wedding. I have never seen a wedding band perform as well as the Royal Suits did.

-Austin B.-

Wedding
Sep 02, 2018

Just wanted to reach out to you guys and let you know we totally LOVED The Royal Suits a couple weekends ago in Abingdon!!! Seriously, everyone was saying it was the best wedding reception they had ever been to because we had such a kick-ass band!! At the farewell coffee the morning after the wedding, people kept asking me where I found you guys, etc and raving about how amazing you are :) We were so worried about finding a band that would get everyone all excited and having fun (as you can probably gather we had a broad range of folks there - older southern family friends, people from Europe, our hip Chicago friends, etc :) and you guys had EVERYONE dancing the night away! It was literally the sweetest thing ever to look around and see everyone having a blast in my parents backyard! We can not thank you enough!!!! You are all incredible performers, so talented, engaging, and fun! Thanks again and we wish you all the best! Much Love,

-Philena & Luca -

Bride
Aug 04, 2018

BEST BAND EVER! They made the party the party. We all felt like Cinderella when the click struck midnight. Didn’t want it to end. Thank you for making our daughters wedding the best !

-Elizabeth B.-

Mother of the Bride
Jul 01, 2018

We are on our honeymoon now but I just really wanted to thank you guys SO much. Robbie and I are still in awe over Saturday. I knew you guys were good based off your videos but holy moly.....you guys are PHENOMENAL!!! I actually felt like I was at a concert at my own wedding lol. People keep telling us that was the best band they’ve ever heard. I saw people out there dancing that I would have never imagined dancing!! You guys blew me away with Free/Into the Mystic, even the intro I couldn’t believe sounded just like the song!!! And what means the most to me is that my parents (if you couldn’t tell lol) had the time of their lives. It made me so incredibly happy to see them so happy dancing and out on the stage with you! It was truly a special night thanks to you all. So thank you soooo much!!!! I am so glad I chose you all as the band to play at my wedding :) You all exceeded my expectations by far. I hope one day I can see you guys again playing at another wedding!!!

-Chelsea & Robbie N.-

Bride & Groom
Jun 16, 2018

Hands down the BEST band Anthony and I have ever heard! Royal Suits made the wedding ceremony and reception a huge success! Anthony just said they were the best part of the wedding (minus marrying me of course)! ;) The talent of each band member is insane and they also know how to get the crowd going! No one left the dance floor from the beginning to the end of the night. I’ve never heard so many people continue to say “The Royal Suits are the best band and how did you find them”. Anthony’s uncle had a band a few years back for his son’s wedding and they had a lot more band members and The Royal Suits were performing as if they had a bigger band and more people! Cannot thank you and The Royal Suits enough for helping us throughout the process (picking the right band, ceremony music, music selections, ability to learn and perfect our first dance). Rich told me when I was being a little bit Bridezilla that I didn’t need to worry about anything and he had this under control.. boy did he!!! #bestbandever Thank you so much!!

-Jill D.-

Bride
May 27, 2018

If you want your wedding (or any other event) to stand out from the rest, then book The Suits! I can honestly say I am a music snob, and this band is really talented. On top of their talent, they know how to throw a party!

From the start, Ellie and Rich were attentive and listened to what we were looking for and then delivered on the night of the wedding.

I must have heard “This band is incredible” 1000 times that night. No one left the dance floor because the energy just kept going. Can’t say enough great things about The Royal Suits. BOOK THEM and go worry about something else!


-Steven-

Wedding
Apr 28, 2018

They were amazing beyond expectation. The dance floor was packed the entire night and I don’t know who had more fun, us or the band. Thank you so much for leading me to them. Not sure if you heard, but Rich surprised me with a Tweezer Reprise to close the thing down. (Much to the excitement of many of my phriends!) It was an awesome night!

-Connie & Steven-

Bride & Groom
Apr 28, 2018

Hands down! Royal Suits was the best band I have ever heard at a wedding. Everyone loved them. Song selections were right on!! Would not have changed anything. We will definitely remember them for future referrals.

-Connie G.-

Wedding
Apr 28, 2018

The Royal Suits were AMAZING!!! They fed off our energy and we fed off theirs!!!! It was a great night, just wish it lasted longer!!!!! I would highly recommend them!!

-Mary Scott H.-

Wedding
Mar 24, 2018

Ellie, BIG thanks to you and The Royal Suits for making Meredith's wedding so perfect and such fun. You were a joy to work with and the band is amazing. EVERYONE could not say enough about how talented they are. Special thanks for the extra effort it took to get there in the unexpected snow blanket! I feel sorry for those guests who were unable to get through to enjoy the evening. I sincerely hope there was enough energy for the promotional video to be as phenomenal as the band deserves it to be.

-Ann L.-

Wedding
Dec 09, 2017

After just getting back from our honeymoon, we're still reeling from how outstanding the Royal Suits were. A few points:

1) Many friends/family members of ours are musicians, and a few play in wedding bands. They all individually came up to us and told us the Royal Suits were the best wedding band they had EVER heard or seen. As you can see from other comments, you'll be getting compliments on your wedding music for a long time!

2) My friend has her wedding date and a DJ booked for next summer. But, after seeing the Royal Suits at our wedding, she is in talks to cancel her DJ and fly them to her wedding in another state! That's how fun and captivating they are.

3) Rich was the chillest/easier person to work with. I always felt heard and communicated with!

I still have the chills from our wedding day -- it was the best day of our lives, in huge part thanks to this incredible group of talented musicians. If you are reading this, just book them. Then, relax and get ready to have literally the best wedding ever. I could rave on for days... Thank you Royal Suits! We're forever fans! <3

-Julia-

Wedding
Nov 18, 2017

Everything was amazing with Royal Suits! Tons and tons of people have reached out to tell us that they were the best wedding band, or really cover band, they had ever heard. Our guests were constantly on the dance floor and some even crowded around the dance floor just to enjoy the show. From our guests: "The dance floor was always packed. I've never seen anything like that. EVER." "Even Grandma was out there dancing! And looking like she was having a good time" "Best. Band. EVER" "From old Motown to Boots with the Fur, every song they played was perfect and amazing. They were able to read the room so well!"

-Meredith H.-

Wedding
Oct 28, 2017

Royal Suits were so fantastic. I loved them from the moment I saw their video and am so glad I pushed back to my dad over and over about hiring a DJ. During the night he said he was so happy with the choice and that it made the evening. We are so grateful for allowing Jeff to sing it was such a special moment. Our timeline went arwy every single step of the way and almost every vendor had complications Sunday but the band was ready to go, professional, and even shortened our first dance song mid so when we realized how long and awkward it feels to be just dancing alone! Haha I looked over and was like "shorten this please!" The dancing was the best part of the night by far. I can't say enough good things about the night and I will certainly refer them (as close to home as possible ;) )

-Samantha G.-

Bride
Sep 10, 2017

The Royal Suits are AMAZING! Truly the best band out there. We got so many compliments from our friends and family! Thanks again!

-Sarah J.-

Wedding
Sep 03, 2017

We can't thank you and the Royal Suits enough for the part you played in our wedding! You guys were truly AMAZING!!! We had high expectations based on your demos/etc., but y'all absolutely surpassed everything we expected and hoped for! Andrew and I loved dancing the night away with you guys, and we've heard nothing but glowing comments from our guests as well. Our wedding party agreed y'all were the best wedding band they'd seen (and they've been to a lot of weddings!). Thank you for helping to make our wedding reception so much fun and the best day of our lives!

-Samantha & Andrew-

Bride & Groom
Aug 19, 2017

The Royal Suits were absolutely INCREDIBLE. They truly made our night. Also, would it be possible to get their playlist for that night? Everything flew by so quickly and we would love to make a playlist of everything they played so we can relive it just a little. Thanks so much

-Catharine-

Bride
Jul 29, 2017

As a wedding planner I would highly recommend the Royal Suits as a super-talented professional bunch to work with and enjoy for any event!!! Not only were they accomodating and clear about what they needed for the event, they were also a breeze to communicate with and simply a fun group of folks! Every guest in attendance was dancing their hearts out and the bride and groom were simply thrilled with their performance at their wedding!! Amazing amazing!! Thank you Rich, Matt, Adriana, Roddy, Ryan, and Jon!!!


-Abby H.-

Wedding
Jun 17, 2017

Aside from an open bar, I think the most important aspect of guests enjoying a wedding is the band you select. With this context in mind, the Royal Suits absolutely crushed our wedding - in a good way. From their ability to play a string ceremony and acoustic cocktail hour, to learning our special songs, to creating a dance floor that was not nearly large enough for 3 straight hours, the Royal Suits were worth every single penny. I knew going in that they were all excellent musicians, but I had no idea about their incredible stage presence or engaging abilities to interact with our guests. During our farewell brunch the next Sunday, the overwhelming topic of discussion was "where did you guys find that band?!?!?!?!?" Of all the decisions we made in planning our wedding, picking the Royals Suits was our best one.

-Phil R.-

Groom
Jun 17, 2017

We would just like to quickly get back to you and say that the Royal Suits were absolutely spectacular. They exceeded our expectations and beyond. We had practically the entire 170 person wedding out on the dance floor all the way to the end. They worked the crowd perfectly, played a great variety of music, did not seem to take too much break time etc. they were perfect! We are extremely satisfied with ECE and the Royal Suits!

-Kyle & Adreanna -

Bride & Groom
Jun 10, 2017

They were fantastic. Above and beyond expectations and rave reviews from everyone from the team at the venue to our guests. Thank you so much for working with us and making our day that much more special. Cheers!

-Marcus C.-

Wedding
May 28, 2017

We had an absolute blast at our wedding reception. The Royal Suits definitely exceeded our expectations (but I also had a feeling they were going to be incredible!!). Our guests were raving about the band all night! In addition, they were super easy to work with! My husband and I hope that we have the opportunity to hear them at an event in which we are attendants some time in the future! Thanks so much!

-Megan-

Wedding
May 27, 2017

The Royal Suits are the absolute BEST band! They are so incredibly talented. They played the strings for our ceremony and cocktails. Then had a great acoustic dinner set and then the dancing music was just amazing. They played everything from Hits, to Motown, to Country, to Hip Hop. We had everyone on the dance floor begging for encores. It was unbelievable and they took our wedding to another level. We wished we could have recorded everything. We have friends wanting to fly them around the country for events. I could not recommend them enough and cannot wait to see them again! They are also so nice and easy to work with. Thank you The Royal Suits for making our wedding perfect!


-Katie W.-

Wedding
May 20, 2017

The Royal Suits were amazing. Seriously unbelievable. They made our wedding. All our family and friends cannot stop talking about them. The entire wedding danced and they performed some incredible medleys. We got two encores and it was just perfect. Thanks for your help with them!

-Katie W.-

Bride
May 20, 2017

We LOVE the Royal Suits!!! My husband and I had a chance to check them out before our wedding and we knew they would be the perfect fit for us! Their playlist is so diverse and appeals to all age groups. People were on the dance floor the entire night which was VERY important to me! I couldn't leave the floor myself...every song they played was too good to miss! We had multiple guests tell us how awesome the band was, and they were definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Rich (the band leader) was very helpful and happy to answer any questions we had. The band kept the party rocking right until the very end of the night (11pm!) and they never lost their energy! We would highly recommend them for your next occasion...you won't be disappointed!!!


-Meredith P.-

Wedding
May 13, 2017

The Royal Suits played at our wedding in Asheville this May and absolutely killed it! All of our friends and family were blown away by these talented musicians and their ability to not only play great music, but really entertain an audience and keep the level of energy high throughout the entire evening. They were also incredibly responsive and easy to work with in answering questions leading up to the event. The group was even flexible in incorporating an on-stage Birthday surprise for one of our bridesmaids and worked with us on the best event timeline to maximize their playlists. Did I mention their 90's remix? Enough said. Seriously, go ahead and book them now. I promise, you won't be disappointed!


-Mallory-

Wedding
May 05, 2017

Best. Band. Ever. From the moment they sang their first song, until the end of the night where the Bride and Groom got pulled on stage, Royal Suits rocked the house! The guests were dancing and singing all night long. There were people on the dance floor that I didn't even know could boogie down! The amount of talent that is in the band is so impressive. The Royal Suits carried themselves with such professionalism. They are true entertainers. Please do yourselves and your guests a favor, and book The Royal Suits. They are still all our guests are talking about! We were truly blown away by all the epic music coming from the stage.


-Naomi H-

Wedding
Mar 18, 2017

They brought the house down. They were fabulous. If they had asked me for 10,000 bucks after the wedding I probably would have handed it over. My friends said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to, and we are in our 30s, so we have been to a lot of weddings. Thank you for everything. I had my dream wedding. Please pass my compliments to the Suits.

-Ashley O.-

Bride
Jan 21, 2017

If you're looking for an easy going, eclectic, diverse, fun, energetic, and super talented group that's easy to work with and give you and your guests just what they need to keep the night going, you're at the right place. I found them here on East Coast Entertainment website and really even just from the listing could not find anyone else that could compare. Our guests had nothing but great things to say, and everyone asked where the hell we found such an awesome band. From coordinating the ceremony playlist to playing our specific first dance, and making sure the flow of the whole night was just right, the royal suits were definitely the best hand in the house. Five stars!!

-Jed-

Could not have picked a better band!
Oct 22, 2016

I can't say enough good things about the band! Everything was very smooth and I can tell they are professionals that know how to get the job done. Ceremony and reception were both great! Most importantly, they have talent and were very entertaining.

I will say something that did stick out to me- they seem to have a drive that I don't see with many other bands. I can't really put my finger on it but they were just so friendly and really seemed to have value in vendor relationships. I would highly recommend them and would love to work with them again! 


-Cheryl-

Wedding Planner
Sep 17, 2016

I cannot even begin to say thank you for your musical contribution to our wedding! From the ceremony to the reception everything was so beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We have received constant compliments about how great the band was and I really feel that you all assisted in making the reception so much fun. 

Thank you for performing our first dance song. Someone sent me a few second video of it and I have listened to it over and over again. It was absolutely perfect. Thank you for allowing my crazy family on stage (most of them were my cousins) and performing the encore song since no one wanted it to end. At one point Erick and I were dancing and we looked up and literally everyone was on the dance floor.


-Ali-

Bride
Sep 03, 2016

Thanks for your follow up.  The Royal Suits were fabulous.  We loved everything about them and they were certainly a hit for the reception music.  We got so many comments from our guests about how good they were – what a great performance and perfect for our dancing group!  Rich and Matt were both so easy to work with and we appreciate all their information and personal interest in us.


-Cathy-

Wedding
Jul 10, 2016

Hey Guys! Finally relaxing on the honeymoon and wanted to send you guys a huggggge THANK YOU! It was amazing and you guys sounded perfect, John legend was on point and peeps never left the dance floor, Including myself! Thank you again for putting up with all my bizarreness. Please let the whole group know how much fun we had and how incredibly happy we were that you guys were able to play at our wedding! Keep rocking that shiz! Hopefully we'll catch you at another wedding here in Charleston, I know for a fact we will continue to recommended you guys! Thanks again! You da bomb!

-Teresa P.-

Wedding
Jun 18, 2016

They were awesome and so easy to work with. Thank you!!


-Tara-

Wedding Planner
Apr 23, 2016

What a night! My company prides itself on creating unique environments for our event clients. We were given the challenge of designing a wedding for an Artist and her fiancé in a new Art center in Greenville, SC. Not only did we ask the band to participate in a 'performance wedding' but we asked them to traverse two flights of stairs to carry all their equipment into the reception space due to the elevator not being installed before the wedding. The sign of a great band is a filled dance floor and people screaming for more when the band sings their last song, that was definitely the case with The Royal Suits as guests begged them for one more song! Rich, the lead band contact, could not have been nicer to work with, he was so responsive to all our wishes and requests. I have heard a ton of bands and The Royal Suits definitely is at the top of my list and i will be in touch for more gigs! Thank you for sharing your talents Royal Suits! A great band for a medium/large wedding or any event!

-Joel-

An Artful Wedding with an Artful Band
Mar 19, 2016

WOW! What can I say....The Royal Suits were a pleasant surprise! As a newer group to the wedding band scene, we had booked them for our clients wedding per their request. I knew once we started communication before the wedding even started that these guys would be amazing to work with, and they were! They were responsive, professional, on time, and ROCKED IT OUT! We also had rain issues on the wedding day and they were flexible and willing to work with us to make the day amazing for our clients no matter what. The dance floor was packed and all ages were having a blast. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

-Ali-

Charleston Wedding
Oct 10, 2015

The number one question I got after the amazing wedding and reception was....where did you find that band? The Royal Suits kept the energy up all night! Rich worked with me prior to the wedding to make sure that we got it right for us and they nailed it. The band even learned a song on the fly to please some of the younger kids at the wedding. This was above and beyond what they were called to do for us. We would recommend The Royal Suits to anyone for weddings, corporate events, etc. They are professional and all very talented individuals which together will make a great show. Thanks to the band for a truly memorable night for me and my guests.

-Holly-

Hidden Hollow Farm Wedding
Sep 19, 2015

The Royal Suits provided both acoustic music for the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and incredible music which kept the guests dancing throughout the reception. At the end of the night, the guests actually begged for an encore. This is one of the best bands I've worked with- they are professional, flexible and ridiculously talented.

-Aimee-

This is the band you want!
Sep 12, 2015

I have seen a lot of bands come in and out of The Grove Park Inn. The Royal Suits are one of my favorites! They are a pleasure to work with it, very personal, very professional, organized on timelines and a true local TALENT! You can assure your family and friends will be on the dance floor on your wedding night! They take control of a wedding evening and rock out one of the biggest parties of your life. I strongly recommend them!!!

-Erin -

Rocked it OUT!
Sep 12, 2015

The Royal Suits were awesome! The band was a real pleasure to work with prior to our wedding, going out of their way to learn new music for our ceremony. They were very professional throughout the event, and really made the reception special. Their music choices were perfect for the crowd type and energy level. All of our guests had a wonderful time and even cheered the band into playing an encore at the end of the night! We highly recommend The Royal Suits!

-Brian-

Grove Park Inn Wedding
Sep 12, 2015

Everything went great with the Royal Suits! They definitely exceeded our expectations. The music was definitely appropriate for the crowd at our wedding, and the band did a great job of playing the right kind of songs at the right time and responding to the crowd. Everyone seemed to have a great time, and the crowd even cheered the band into playing an encore at the end of the night! Also, our wedding planner worked with Rich on several occasions before the wedding, and had nothing but good things to say about him.


We have been slacking off a little bit :), but are in the process of getting our reviews completed and will be sure to post a positive review for The Royal Suits.


-Brian-

Groom
Sep 12, 2015

They were amazing! Very easy to work with, on time, sounded great, I would def work with them again.


-Ashley-

Corporate Event
Aug 15, 2015

We are huge music fans so the band for our wedding was super important to us. Let me say, we absolutely had the best band for our wedding! The Royal Suites are so talented and super easy and fun to work with. They are so good that there were times where I had to ask my groom if it was the ipod playing or the band! They let us have control over what was played and not played which was a big deal to me. We chose them because of their diverse playlist, they can do any style of music! We had SO many people come up to us at the wedding asking how found them and that they were the best band they've ever heard at a wedding! If you are considering this band for your wedding, you will not be disappointed at all and will be lucky to have them! My family is planning to use them for other events we will have coming up in the next couple of years. I cannot rave enough about the Royal Suits and their talent!

-Audrey-

They're the BEST!
Aug 15, 2015

As a wedding planner you can only hope to find an amazing wedding band and The Royal Suits far exceeded my expectations! Their constant collaboration with me before and during the wedding ensured that the big day was uniquely tailored to the Bride and Groom. Not only were they extremely professional, but they are also beyond talented! Any request we asked of them, (like playing acoustic music during cocktail hour) was met with an astounding yes. The dance floor was the hot-spot of the night! I couldn't have been happier with their services. To summarize, if you are looking for a band that will play the music you love and exceed your expectations then look no further than The Royal Suits! Sincerely, Ashley Snider Events Without A Hitch www.eventswithoutahitch.net

-Ashley -

Wedding
Aug 15, 2015