Moonshine was very accommodating with our requests. They play great music and kept the crowd dancing. With our group having a wide variety of ages, music selection is critical to maintaining an exciting dance. Moonshine chose and played a great choice that suited all of our members. Selecting Moonshine for the second year was a great decision.

-Raymond H-

Event Planner
Oct 26, 2019

Moonshine was absolutely phenomenal at our daughter's wedding! We could not be more pleased. Jenny and the band rocked the house with the perfect blend of soulful and high-energy dance tunes, all of our favorites. Thanks for contributing to the perfect wedding in Charlottesville! We look forward to seeing you play again soon

-Chip & Lisa C-

Bride's Parents
Oct 12, 2019

Everything was perfect! They absolutely crushed our wedding, everyone loved them it felt like we were at a real show. Got up and jammed Hard to Handle with them, definitely a highlight for the night. They were the exact band we wanted, thank you so much for lining that up! Everyone kept saying how great they were, we were really impressed.

-Clint M.-

Groom
Sep 07, 2019

Absolutely amazing! We had high expectations for Moonshine after seeing their videos, but they completely exceeded all of our wildest hopes with their professionalism, musicianship, and ability to turn our wedding into one of the most fun nights we’ve ever had. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the early evening jazz they started with to leading line dances on the dance floor late into the evening. They even surprised us with an incredible extra song from our favorite band which really made the night special. We couldn’t have asked for a better band to play our wedding, we are completely satisfied, and would whole heartedly recommend booking Moonshine to anyone. Thanks so much!

-James R.-

Groom
Jun 15, 2019

It was great! Very smooth! Sarah and Spiros had an amazing time. Tons of compliments Thank you for everything!!

-Laura K.-

Wedding Planner
Jun 01, 2019

Moonshine was amazing! We had a great time and our guests did as well. Many of our guests had compliments on the band. Jenny was lovely to work with and Spiros and I both appreciate you all accommodating our needs/requests! I would definitely recommend Moonshine to anyone else looking for live entertainment!

-Sarah B.-

Bride
Jun 01, 2019

Moonshine rivaled any band I have seen at events. Great music choices, amazing vocals and their energy kept the dance floor full all night.

-Morgan H.-

Event Planner
Feb 23, 2019

Thanks so much to Jenny Langer and Moonshine for an amazing wedding reception. Jenny (the band manager and lead singer) was great to work with as we planned the reception. Jenny was quick in responding to our requests for information and she provided valuable insight and advice about how to plan the music for the different activities of the reception. Jenny was a wonderful MC for the evening. She managed the evening perfectly and kept everyone on track, which allowed us to relax and enjoy the reception. Throughout the evening, I heard compliments about the band from guests of all ages. Everyone wanted to know about the band and wanted to let me know how much they were enjoying the music. Moonshine kept all of the guests at our daughter’s reception dancing through the night. I can’t say enough positive things about Moonshine. What a fantastic band!

-Cathy M.-

Wedding
Nov 10, 2018

From booking to event, we had an excellent experience. We were incredibly grateful to ECE for their prompt responses and for being patient with us as we worked through our own plans for the day. Day of, we can't say enough about how incredible the band was. They were prompt, professional, and genuinely cared that everything went according to plan. We were so grateful that they took the initiative and kept everything moving smoothly, which was a huge relief. And that's not even getting to the fact that Moonshine is absolutely incredible. Definitely glad we booked the whole group, but even solo players/singers were superb! Our guests loved them just as much as we did. Would book them again in a heartbeat!

-Carole D.-

Wedding
Sep 21, 2018

Moonshine was fabulous! I’m so grateful that you were a part of my birthday celebration. Your music was enjoyed by all (although I wish I could have got more old farts on the dance floor). I have to say , letting me perform “Wild Night” with you turned out to be the highlight of the evening – for all. I have received many kudos and have you to thank for it. It was a particular treat working with you. Your accessibility and amenability to accommodating me and developing a song list really made this a customized party. With three daughters yet to be married, I’m sure we’ll be working together again. Please convey my gratitude and admiration to the rest of the band.

-Henry C.-

Private Party
Sep 23, 2017

The band was fantastic! The ceremony musician was on cue when he needed to be and the perfect sound level for the open setting by the water. During cocktail hour I felt the trio was very much in the background where it should be, soothing and pleasant. We could all have conversations and hear each other. The reception was unbelievable. Jenny was amazing. Most of our guests danced the entire night. Jenny got people involved, encouraged their participation and handled our more active participants beautifully. The width & breath of their song knowledge and choices was perfect for what my daughter and her husband were looking for. They moved from one song to the next not missing a beat. Many of our guests including a musician friend of ours commented on just how accomplished and "awesome" they are. In our opinion the music can make or break a reception. This group knocked it out of the park. So glad Natalie connected us with you and them.

-Pam G.-

Wedding
Aug 19, 2017

It was awesome! The band absolutely crushed it and I am still getting compliments on them.

-Tom-

Groom
May 06, 2017

Jenny & Moonshine were AMAZING. They were so much fun and kept people dancing all night. We are still raving about how great they were!!I hope they had as much fun as we did!! My cousin in Lexington, KY was wondering if they would travel for her wedding next year, haha! On top of putting on an amazing show, Jenny was so easy to work with and very conscientious. I can’t say enough how much I appreciate that. 

Thank you again for all of your help in finding the perfect wedding band for us. 


-Meagan-

Wedding
Sep 17, 2016

Thank you for a spectacular night of music!


--

Mother of the Bride
Sep 04, 2016

We cannot thank you enough. You guys MADE the party. Howie and I were so so thrilled.


--

Bride
Sep 04, 2016

East Coast Entertainment, and specifically Jenny, was awesome. She was incredibly easy to work with in booking Moonshine, available nearly all of the time by email and phone. Moonshine, our wedding band, was absolutely incredible. Nearly all of our guests were out on the dance floor rocking out. For some of the older folks who needed to sit, they were able to enjoy the band from their seats. This is not just a "wedding band" this is a band that my husband and I would pay to go see at a venue in DC. We cannot say enough good things about East Coast Entertainment and Moonshine!”


-Nicole-

Bride
Sep 04, 2016

I want you to know how much we absolutely loved the show that you and Moonshine put on for her wedding reception at the Commonwealth Club in Richmond, Virginia on September 3rd. Your performance was incredible, so energetic and fun, and just what we had hoped it would be.  We heard so many compliments from our guests about the band, as evidenced by the packed dance floor!

I’m sorry I didn’t get to speak with you personally when the reception ended to let you know how much we enjoyed the music.  Thank you so much for all that you did to make Meagan and Preston’s wedding reception so memorable and special.  What a happy time we all had!


-Cathy-

Mother of the Bride
Sep 03, 2016

Thank you again for this note and for everything you all did for us. We've gotten SO MANY comments about amazing the band was. Thank you for your flexibility, ability and consideration. You were one of our first calls once this plan was hatched and it was all we expected and more. We'll be sure to have you back for any other parties we throw :)


-Ryan & Genee-

Surprise Wedding
Jul 02, 2016

We had Moonshine Society play at our wedding and they helped make our perfect party! They were so fun and lively. Everyone is still talking about how great the band was! Jenny was so amazing and extremely helpful in our planning process. I would highly recommend Moonshine Society for your event!


-Whitney-

Bride
Oct 26, 2015

Jenny is great - she was easy to communicate with, accommodating, and she happily coordinated the special songs we requested. Not to mention she has ridiculously killer pipes ;)


Not only did the band look and sound great, but they went above and beyond on our special day-- we had the reception in a large tent in my parents' front yard. Mid reception a huge thunderstorm blew in and all ~180 guests made a run for my parents' house. The band rolled with it and played live music with the piano inside my parents' house while everyone waited out the storm! The band also stayed to DJ music longer than the contracted time so folks could keep dancing since we lost some boogie-down time to thunder/lighting.


Highly recommend these guys!


-Will-

Wedding
Jun 20, 2015

Thank you so much for all your hard work! We had a blast and heard rave reviews about the band all night from our wedding guests! Thank you so much!!!


-Melissa & Zak-

Wedding
May 14, 2015

Moonshine was a hit!!!  They were fantastic and our wedding went extremely well. Thanks for providing The Vintager with quality entertainment!


-Tracy-

Event Planner
Oct 18, 2014

My husband and I are serious about music, and having a great band was one of our top priorities in planning our wedding reception. We wanted a group of talented musicians that you would be thrilled to hear anywhere, with none of the cheesiness that often comes to mind when you think "wedding band." We checked out a lot of bands in the area and were having trouble finding one that fit the bill for us. And then we met Clint with East Coast Entertainment, who introduced us to Moonshine. We were blown away -- and so were our guests. I can't even count how many guests pulled us aside at the wedding to rave about the band and ask how we found them, because they were clearly in a whole other league than a "typical wedding band." Several guests even told us it was the best band they've ever heard at a wedding - and we agree! Their energy was amazing - the dance floor was packed all night, and they were masterful at reading the crowd for the set list. And knowing that my husband and I (and several of our guests) are swing dancers, they made sure to work in some great jazz standards for us to dance to. On top of their sheer talent, Jenny (the band leader) and Clint from East Coast were both wonderful to work with -- incredibly responsive, professional and accommodating. They really knocked it out of the park, and we can't recommend them highly enough.


-Allison-

Bride
Oct 11, 2014

You guys were really fantastic - I can't even tell you how many people came up to us during and after the reception to rave about the band and ask how we found you because you were clearly in a whole different league than a "typical wedding band." Several guests told us it was the best band they've ever heard at a wedding - and we agree! Your energy was amazing and really turned it into the fantastic dance party we were hoping for. And our DC friends want to come see your shows in the future :)


-Alison-

Bride
Oct 11, 2014

Jenny and The Moonshine Society were fantastic at my client's wedding at Briar Patch Bed and Breakfast this past Saturday! They were a joy to work with both before and during the event and really did a fantastic job keeping the party going! They were on time, professional and took every last minute change in stride. Guests had a great time and were sad to see the party end! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great band to liven up the party!

-Nar-

Event Planner
Oct 11, 2014

I wanted to send a note to let you know that Jenny and the Moonshine Society are absolutely wonderful. As you know, they performed last Thursday night at the CoreNet Gala and they were the best - great music (perfect fit for the audience), great people and a pleasure to work with. What you may not know, is that Jenny also attended a paper tech walk-through meeting last Monday evening in preparation for the event. L&A, CoreNet, the AV team and the Emcee were also in attendance and having Jenny there as well was super helpful as Jenny and the band were going to be key in transitions between speakers.

I simply could not be happier to more thankful.

THANK YOU!


-Stephanie-

Corporate Event
May 15, 2014

Moonshine tackled Mardi Gras. The band was great! We have heard nothing but rave reviews. And we had a full dance floor the whole night - no one wanted to go home. This was the first year folks really got up to dance! Jenny was great to work with. Really easy going and flexible and we so appreciate that.

Your company was very easy to work with as well. We had a great experience. Thank you for everything!

Warmly,


-Kelly-

Mardi Gras Charity Event
Mar 01, 2014

Words cannot express how grateful we are for having you as our music guests at our wedding. The compliments we have received about the music have been endless! I've received a few requests for referrals, too! You made our wedding celebration so special and fun.

You all are amazing entertainers and beautiful people. Thank you for the memories.


-Maria and Mike-

Bride and Groom
Oct 05, 2013