VINYL HEADLIGHTS REVIEWS
contact us

VINYL HEADLIGHTS REVIEWS


Hear the Hype

Entertainment so memorable that hundreds of people are still cheering from the stands.

We had a great experience with Vinyl Headlights! They kept the dance floor full, which is exactly what we wanted. We got lots of compliments from friends our age up to our grandparents. All around they were a great hit. Our day of coordinator said they were easy to communicate with and did exactly what they said they would the day of.

- Sarah W.

(Jun 01, 2024)

Johnny, Thank you doesn't begin to cut it. You all were INCREDIBLE to say the least. You truly made our day exactly what we wanted it to be, and we have received so many compliments because of you. We cannot thank you enough for making everything so perfect. Michael had an absolute blast up on stage :) Please let us know if there's anywhere we can leave a review!! Again, thank you so much and we will be sure to recommend you to anyone who's looking to book a band!

- Meghan B.

(Oct 29, 2022)

10 out of 10. I can’t explain how awesome these guys were! I don’t think there was a second that the dance floor was empty as soon as they started playing! So appreciative for the impact they had on our wedding day!!

- Jon & Lindsey

(Oct 01, 2022)

Thank you so much for playing at our daughter‘s wedding! You all did such a good job. Not only are you talented musicians and singers, but also you are such nice people to work with. Everyone had such a good time dancing. We would highly recommend your band for any occasion. Five stars! Thank you so much!

- Debra F.

(Sep 04, 2022)

They were fantastic!!!

- Cypress Point Country Club

(Aug 27, 2022)

They were INCREDIBLE. We had SUCH a great time with them. Johnny was very easy to communicate with leading up to the event and we couldn’t have been happier with how the event went. If there is another event in my near future and a band is needed I am definitely going to reach out to you/them 😊.

- Cole

(Oct 02, 2021)

They were INCREDIBLE. We had SUCH a great time with them. Johnny was very easy to communicate with leading up to the event and we couldn’t have been happier with how the event went. If there is another event in my near future and a band is needed I am definitely going to reach out to you/them 😊.

- Cole

(Oct 02, 2021)

Vinyl Headlights are amazing to work with - extremely professional and ensures everyone has a great time! Highly recommend!

- Brigette W.

(Sep 21, 2019)

They were fabulous! I mean, a band who can play Doobie Brothers in addition to all the current stuff? The 70s alumni loved them. Actually, they all did. They were really wonderful. Thank you for suggesting them.

- Alice L.

(Jun 08, 2019)

Yes, everything exceeded our expectations. The band was exactly as they represented themselves and more. Timing was spot on with the introductions the DJ-ing and the music. The songs were just the right mix to keep everyone dancing with a slow one every now and then so we could catch their breath. The night went by too fast. I would recommend these guys to anyone needing a real dancing party band. Please convey my words to the band. I thanked each member a talked to them briefly after the show about how much has changed with equipment since I was doing it 35 years ago. Once again thank you and the band for topping off a fantastic day

- Rush F.

(Oct 14, 2017)

They were wonderful! We couldn't have been happier with them!

- Stephanie P.

(Oct 01, 2016)

We LOVE Vinyl Headlights! We had checked out a few other bands by going to local venues but when we saw Vinyl Headlights we knew our search was over – they had the crowd on their feet in no time! We had a chance to chat with the band at a break during their show and immediately connected with them – they are passionate about music and are so genuine and nice. I mostly communicated with Alex (the drummer and MC)- he was so helpful during the planning process with listening to our vision for our reception and planning out a timeline for the evening. They rocked our wedding reception with all of our favorite songs from the 80s and nostalgic 90s and really kept the energy high- everyone had the time of their life! I lost track of how many of our guests commented on how awesome the band was. I want to have another wedding just so I can dance the night away with Vinyl Headlights!

- Alex

(Jul 23, 2016)

We could not have been happier with Vinyl Headlights! We had a late wedding so dancing at our reception didn't start until 9pm. The band agreed to play 3 hours with one break, instead of the contracted 4 hours with multiple breaks. That timeline ended up being perfect! They had people out on the dance floor from the first song until the last song of the night. We had so many guests rave about how fun the band was, and the venue raved as well. Not only was the band quick and courteous while setting up, but the venue staff commented that they had never seen a band have the whole crowd dancing all night long. It was absolutely perfect!  I'll make sure to write reviews on all of the wedding websites- we honestly couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience! We loved Vinyl Headlights and would whole-heartedly recommend them!

- Emily C.

(Oct 24, 2015)

Vinyl Headlights was one of the best bands we've had in awhile. I've gotten only positive reviews.

- Cameron B.

(May 09, 2015)

Vinyl Headlights was great! They arrived on time and put on a great performance - we were very pleased and I think that all of our guests enjoyed as well. I would recommend to others looking for a band and I would be happy to be a reference.

- Peter S.

(Apr 18, 2015)

It was a success!!  I have received numerous compliments... The band was excellent.  I had a number of people during the event say how much they liked the band and how well they sounds.  The band was very gracious and accommodating. I highly recommend them...I do appreciate your help!  The event was a success!!

- Barbra W.

(Sep 20, 2014)

Vinyl Headlights were great! It was a relief seeing their professionalism knowing it was one less thing to worry about. They were on point with our mp3 requests, and had a great set list mix for the progression of the night. They kept the dance floor busy, which is what we were looking for. The whole event went well, and Vinyl Headlights had a big hand in that. We'll post up a review on Wedding Wire this week! Thanks again for your help!

- Trevor K.

(May 31, 2014)

I just want to send you a quick note on the performance of Vinyl Headlights at my daughter's wedding. WOW! The band did fantastic! I had so many of the guest come up to me and tell me how engaged the band was with the crowd. Most were disappointed that the band had to end around 11:30 PM due to rules at the hotel. With that being said, even the hotel employees came up to me and told me what a great band and that this was one of the most memorable weddings they had in many years at the Va. Beach Resort Hotel.I thank you and the band for helping pull off a wonderful event and the party would not have been as successful if it wasn't for such a professional, A+ performance from Vinyl Headlights.Again, Thank you for your assistance on booking the band for my event.

- Rich K.

(May 12, 2014)

I wanted to send you a quick note to give you some feedback regarding Vinyl Headlights. As you probably remember we got married on 4/26.I have to start by mentioning that since I had never done any business with a band I was not sure what to expect, and that all we were hoping for was that our attendees would enjoy a good party and for us to have the greatest night. On the day of the wedding, when my wife and I made it to the venue, Alex rushed to us to introduce himself and congratulate us. That was a very nice gesture of him. Once the party started and they started playing, I have to tell you, they were amazing. We have gotten compliment from all attendees. Everyone wanted to know where we found them. It is not only the quality of their sound, which is excellent, but their ability to read the crowd and know what to play to keep the fun going. They shifted genres very tastefully and each song they played brought excitement to the dance floor. More often than not there was not a single guest seating on a chair.My wife and I are extremely happy. If we had to do it all over again we would without a doubt have them again. Presentation, lights, sound, music selection, music variety... all of it was excellent and every one of us, from guest to my wife and I had the greatest time thanks to them. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to help them continue with their success.

- Juan R.

(Apr 26, 2014)

The band was absolutely AWESOME!!! They rocked the house, were very friendly, and  listened to all our requests. Our guests are STILL talking about them. My husband's parents  even want to hire them to come to their house this summer, because they just couldn't get   enough!  Vinyl Headlights is definitely the band to go with.

- Caroline W.

(Jan 01, 2013)

I was very impressed with Vinyl Headlights! Alex and I kept in touch prior to the wedding  and he was always responsive to my e-mails and calls. At the wedding, I received many  compliments about the band. They played all the songs I wanted and did so really well.  The guys were so friendly too. I will definitely be sure to recommend Vinyl Headlights to  anyone I know.  They are great!

- Heather P.

(Jan 01, 2013)

The band was incredible! We had such a blast. They were awesome and ended up playing outside, it was perfect weather for it - not too cold. I hope they had fun because the seniors said it was one of their best nights ever. Thanks again for everything!! It worked out so well. 

- Nellie M.

(Jan 01, 2013)

Ever since the Oktoberfest party, no Nobleman has been able to talk about any other band! Your playlists and musicianship are outstanding. Your professionalism on and off stage anyone would be lucky to work with.  The genuine extra warmth and friendliness you all bring to the game is, as they say, priceless. You are a rare find indeed. The pleasure was all ours!

- Bill R.

(Jan 01, 2013)

Yesterday was great. We really enjoyed Vinyl Headlights. They were a lot of fun, held a decent crowd for us, and I liked their set list a lot. I always appreciate when a band is easy to work with. too. I was talking to some of the other officers and we hope we will have the opportunity ask them back for another event.

- Joie H.

(Sep 16, 2012)

ECE Instagram