Party on The Moon REVIEWS
contact us

Party on The Moon REVIEWS


Hear the Hype

Entertainment so memorable that hundreds of people are still cheering from the stands.

Thank you again for another great show! Party on the Moon was phenomenal!!! Everyone is still talking about their performance. I highly recommend Party on the Moon for any event! They are the BEST!!!!

- Kingsport Chamber of Commerce

(Feb 03, 2023)

Thank you again for another great show! Party on the Moon was phenomenal!!! Everyone is still talking about their performance. I highly recommend Party on the Moon for any event! They are the BEST!!!!

- Kingsport Chamber of Commerce

(Feb 03, 2023)

I have to say that POTM played the best show they have ever performed at our Jamboree. They were absolutely incredible! We had already started looking at other bands for next year, but based on the energy and performance of POTM, we are 100% going to have them back next year. The feedback from our sponsors and our members was equally enthusiastic about the band’s performance.

- Scottie M.

(Nov 04, 2022)

They were amazing as usual. We had the event of a lifetime and our POTM family was with us!

- Alex & Jordan

(Sep 23, 2022)

Heading home now. They were amazing as usual. We had the event of a lifetime and our POTM family was with us!

- Alexandra Bowels

(Sep 23, 2022)

This group was amazing to work with! Very professional, efficient, and put on one amazing show for our guests! Once they started, the party did not stop! The energy and excitement they brought energized the crowd. Coordinating with this group was one of the easiest experiences I have had in my time working with bands. There was a huge buzz when we announced this group would be playing and they did not disappoint.

- Mission Hills Country Club

(Sep 03, 2022)

yes, yes ,yes! Party on the moon once again hit it out of the park! Non stop dancing and great song list. Thanks for all your help and please tell them, dennis, it was terrific! Many thanks to you once again!

- Mark P.

(Jul 30, 2022)

Dennis, you guys are MAGIC – THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. We loved every minute of last night. And working with you is really a joy – and even more fun to watch you do your thing on stage! Cannot wait to find more parties to do together. Thank you for EVERYTHING…

-

(Jul 29, 2022)

It was awesome!! The band is SPECTACULAR!

- Tracey & Jim G.

(Jul 09, 2022)

It was awesome!! The band is SPECTACULAR!

- Tracey & Jim Gans

(Jul 09, 2022)

Party on the Moon provides the perfect party atmosphere for our President's Reception at our Annual convention each year. The endless energy of the band members is contagious. The selection of music and costume changes are so much fun! Our attendees love to dance with this band and so many ask each year if Party on the Moon is joining us again. We just finished our annual convention 3 days ago and the first detail for next year's event is hiring Party on the Moon! Thank you, Dennis Smith and the team, for another outstanding performance!

- Alabama League of Municipalities

(May 20, 2022)

Wow! What an evening. Party on the Moon is the best entertainment band I have ever seen. We have received so many positive comments from the employees. Everyone had a fabulous time.

- The Williams Co.

(Nov 29, 2021)

Wow! What an evening. Party on the Moon is the best entertainment band I have ever seen. We have received so many positive comments from the employees. Everyone had a fabulous time.

- The Williams Co.

(Nov 29, 2021)

We have used Party on the Moon for MANY years and they have been FANTASTIC, every time. This year was no different. We had a lot of first time attendees and members who ONLY attend the Spring conference who had never experienced them. They were blown away. Thank you for a great time!

- NCLGISA

(Oct 21, 2021)

Dennis and Party On The Moon were great again as usual. Everyone agreed that the outside venue was a major plus, but POTM makes this event awesome. Looking forward to next year!

- William Bowles

(Jul 02, 2021)

They were fantastic!!!! We couldn’t have had a better band - they made the night one of the best in our lives!! The band was more than we ever could have wished for. The night was absolutely magical and their songs will forever be in our hearts.

- Anmarie

(Jun 05, 2021)

They were fantastic!!!! We couldn’t have had a better band - they made the night one of the best in our lives!! The band was more than we ever could have wished for. The night was absolutely magical and their songs will forever be in our hearts.

- Anmarie Cahill Galowski

(Jun 05, 2021)

I could not leave the dance floor ALL night - you and your team NAILED IT. I don’t think you’ve ever been better. Every person at the party was talking about you. I would bet anything on the fact that you get at least 10 bookings easy from the night. Your lead female vocalist is incredible. Will have to get her on the list to ensure we request each time we work together in the future. Thank you so much for helping make our parents anniversary so much more special. With much gratitude-

- Mimi

(Nov 23, 2019)

As per usual, the best show band in the business left my guests and customers wanting more, wanting to do it again "next week" - - as always, first class!! Can't thank you guys enough See you soon

- Vince

(Nov 03, 2018)

Party On The Moon’s performance was beyond fabulous! Everyone had an amazing interactive time. The energy was electric and even the costume changes were wow! I speak for everyone I’ve talked with who attended, you wowed us all! Thank you for everything, it was great to see you all again.

- Judy S.

(Jun 16, 2018)

AWESOME!!!! Danced floor was packed until the end! I’m still recovering!

- Beth M.

(May 19, 2018)

It was amazing!!! Everything was perfect and the family was super happy! thank you for everything!

- Kelly S.

(Oct 28, 2017)

Dear Party on the Moon, I honestly don’t know where to begin to express the complete and utter gratitude that I have for you all. I am brought to joyful tears every time I think back upon the hours of unnnnnnbeeelieeevvabbbbllllleee music, dancing, energy, entertainment, Love, and excitement that POTM brought, created, and MAINTAINED that night. You are collectively just....amazing...but even that word doesn’t accurately describe what you guys create together. Each of you were genuinely happy to be there and are so dang good at what you do. If I were saying this to you in person the praise wouldn’t stop! I so much wanted to hug each of you and thank you for making Philipp’s and my wedding celebration the best night of our lives. We felt like superstars and we still can’t figure out how we got so lucky. I also can’t believe that you learned Shaft and that it’s now a part of your performance! That was my mom’s idea—she’s got good taste as does the Reverend Jesse Jackson! I loved hearing how he incorporated it into his birthday! It’s a great story. I hope you all had as much fun as we did. Oh, and our special dance to somewhere over the rainbow... your voice just about killed me. And then the drumming exit....! My God, I haven’t had that much fun or stayed on the dance floor that long ever. Y’all created a rhythm for every person there. We are so grateful and thank you tremendously from the bottom of our hearts! Keep spreading the love because you guys have it!

- Jeannie M.

(Oct 14, 2017)

Party on The Moon was outstanding! We had a great time and raised a lot of money. Thanks so much for your help. Hope we can do it again next year.

- David S.

(Oct 12, 2017)

They were fantastic as usual – THANKS!

- Mimi V.

(Sep 02, 2017)

The band was amazing! We (and all of our guests) were really impressed and thrilled with their performance.

- Danielle

(Feb 25, 2017)

The band was fantastic!  They had that crowd dancing all night long and the talent level on that stage was incredible.  ‘Best band ever’ was a frequently heard comment.  Not just the singing, but the dancing and the personalities of the members was just phenomenal.  We had a professional drummer in the audience and he said they were better than many he works with.  He also said when he gets married he wants Party on the Moon even if it means he can’t afford anything else.  I call that high praise!  Honestly we loved working with you all and we have already given your name to many of our friends who were there.  Thank you!

- Kathleen

(Nov 05, 2016)

Thank you so much, the band was so incredible this weekend. They could not have been nicer, more engaging, and fun...worth every penny. I had multiple people tell me they acted like they were performing at the Super Bowl and it was the most fun wedding ever, but I am sure you hear that a lot. Here are two snap shots that pretty much sum up the night, my groom does not like to dance and he did not stop! Also, did not know how the James Taylor song would go and it was spot on, thanks again.

- Molly W.

(Mar 12, 2016)

The band was great and we saw lots of people on the dance floor so I can say they enjoyed it too! Thanks for another great event!

- Melissa W.

(Jan 29, 2016)

I heard nothing but praises all night about you and the band. The employees had more fun than the guest.The CFO ask me during your set, how we have to have you back. I constantly fight with him over how much bands cost. I said I agree we need them back, but are you willing to spend the money? He said how much again? I told him, and he said I don't care they are amazing!!I will try my best to work out booking you for one of our top yearly events. I pitched New Years to him. I'm sure you are booked now, but maybe another year, or another large event.Everyone in the band are professional people as well as musicians. I hope I made you guys comfortable and you want to come back. Not just for the money, or because its another gig. I want you to feel like you are part of a history here at The Greenbrier. That was one of the most important events of the decade. We archive everything!!! You are now forever in our history books of what makes our resort so different from all the rest. We pride ourselves on longevity and history, and treasure every chapter we create. Now you will be a treasure forever in our Hearts.No this isn't scripted. I'm speaking from the heart, and I sincerely thank you and Party On the Moon!!Corey WarlickManager of Music and EntertainmentThe Greenbrier Resort

- Corey W.

(Sep 05, 2015)

I think they just get better and better. Their performance Saturday evening was top notch. Please extend our appreciation. Our client was OVER THE MOON.

- Mimi V.

(Jul 25, 2015)

WOW!  I shot the wedding last night at The Cloister and I have to say of all the years shooting very high end weddings with INCREDIBLE bands you guys blew them all out of the water!  I’m still speechless!Seriously.  Bravo.  Amazing!

- Mary Beth T.

(May 16, 2015)

The event went great! This was the first time I had heard Party on the Moon and I must say they blew me away! I have never seen a group so full of energy and passionate about what they do.

- Hayley R.

(Mar 13, 2015)

Oh my word, are you kidding? They are the BEST ever!!! No one ever starts dancing right at the beginning of a party,, but this time... POW. Everyone hit the floor right at 9pm. The songs took off immediately, girls dancing in the audience really got us moving, right up until the very last song.The DJ was great, and kept things moving until the very end. The dance floor, and Jerry were wonderful beyond out wildest expectations... I have never seen a floor so fabulous! I felt confident that everything was attended to because of her communication skills. My favorite of the girls is Nisha Hilliard. She is a charming person, easy to talk to, and even though she did not feel her best that evening, she performed her heart out, like a true artist!Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Constant, and the honoree Audrey Constant, had a wonderful time, Audrey was on the dance floor the whole night. Here is a story of just how wonderful the music of the band is:Madlyn Constant had a severe aneurism 3 years ago, and is still impaired. She loved the music so much, that she got on to the dance floor, for the first time in 3 years, inspired to forget her disabilities, and just get up and move.Anthony Constant was moved to tears at this brave revival of her life force, so happy that she wanted to be not just AT the party but IN the party! Please share with the band how much this evening really meant to this family.It was as if she was reborn last night, to the beat of Party on the Moon! Wow!Thank you again, 

- Martha K.

(Dec 28, 2013)

They were great - as always!Thanks

- Angela P.

(Nov 15, 2013)

Party on the Moon was amazing. We've done a lot of big time events over the past twenty years and this one will go down either at the top or very close to it.Keith even mentioned doing a repeat of it when we come back to ATL. That would be a first for us.The only problem is we'd probably blow our budget because everyone would bring their spouses and friends.We are definitely all going to be leaving ATL on a high.Take care,

- Kelly K.

(Oct 12, 2013)

They were awesome and we had an even better show than last year. I can't tell you how nuts our crowd went for them! They were yelling for encores at the end!

- Jennifer S. L.

(Jan 01, 2013)

I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed having your band for our Christmas party this year. We have had nothing but raves from everyone who attended the party. We will be booking your band again. Have a happy new year!

- Jan M.

(Jan 01, 2013)

I am so sorry I didn't have the opportunity to thank you Friday night in person for the once-again show stopping performance. The concert was the best ever, and you are so great to work with! Thanks for making me look good and allowing the members to enjoy what has now become "the event of the year!"

- L. Pitt

(Jan 01, 2013)

One of my top planners put together a "dream" wedding for her client - a year in the making, it was a fantastic event. Friday night, at the pre-wedding dinner/dance, Party On The Moon provided island music for a luau-themed party. When the steel drum was added to the 9 piece group - they provided just the right ambiance to the beautifully decorated Country Club of Virginia. Saturday night's ceremony and reception was held at the parent's home in their back yard. The real challenge here was their sloping back yard which was made completely level using well-jack staging. After the ceremony, Party On The Moon started with a trio during cocktails and sounded great. Papa, the keyboard player, is a real talent. I'm told that he's never been asked to play a song he doesn't know - must have quite a repertoire. When the entire 13 piece group began to play their 3 hour dance set, people flocked to the dance floor. It didn't take long for the female singers to get out in the crowd and they were quite a hit! All the vocalists are superb - great harmonies, great lead singers, and personable as well. One male vocalist did a superb Barry White tune, and another male vocalist played congas as well. He's a real natural on stage and knows how to get the crowd going. This was the first time I had seen the band live and they were very impressive. Dennis Smith, producer and guitarist, spent more than two hours in advance of the date and the FOB is now his biggest fan. The sound was perfect - The Bose system was very clean and not overly loud even 10' in front of the stage. POTM is a polished, professional band that can handle the most sophisticated clientele. I wouldn't hesitate to book them for any type of event.

-

(Jan 01, 2013)

Wanted to thank you for everything! POTM was awesome and everyone is still raving about them. We wish we could relive the night...it went by too quickly. The setup was perfect and everyone had a blast. They really are the best!!! And my mom said her life is complete now that she was a backup dancer with the ladies :) It was great working with you and getting to know you. Austin and I thank you for all your help!

- Dorsey B.

(Jan 01, 2013)

Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that Party On The Moon exceeded everyone's expectations and the bride is elated. Not only was the band great- but the vocal harmonies were spot on! The stage energy went nonstop for four hours! And the crowd interaction was perfect. Even after the band stopped the girls were out on the dance floor with the bride dancing to the DJ. Dennis went above and beyond to work with the bride and myself for requests and last minute changes. You can be proud of this top shelf act!

- Jeff K.

(Jan 01, 2013)

I thought you and your folks were responsive, great to work with and of course you steered us in the right direction with Party on The Moon..which everyone loved. We'll look forward to working with you again when we can.

- Pamela H.

(Jan 01, 2013)

I can't tell you how happy I was with Party On the Moon. The night was wonderful, and I always believed that the band makes the party which you all did! All of you are so nice and great to work with without the big egos. The girls are beautiful, classy and full of energy. Everybody had as much energy during the last song just as much as the first song. Whatever you are doing, keep on doing it because I would not change a thing. You blow away all the other bands. I can't thank you enough for this special night. I know you will be back in Columbus in the near future since everybody is talking about how much fun they had.Rhonda S.

- Rhonda S.

(Jan 01, 2013)

We were at the Pearl River Resort this past New Year's Eve and heard your band for the first time. An unbelievable show it was! Ya'll were GREAT! Every area of the group was AAA. It was like going back in time and reliving my younger days! Please know that ya'll have out-shown previous New Year's entertainment at the Pearl River by a loooong shot! (This was our 5th year to be there) Please know that I will pass ya'lls name along. Thanks for the wonderful music and performance! Have a wonderful year!

- Katherine G.

(Jan 01, 2013)

The Winter Haven Hospital Foundation Gala is now in its 23rd year. Prior to 2005 the entertainment was a nationally recognized speaker. In 2005 Foundation Trustee/Gala Chairperson Lynn Oakley and I made the decision to focus the Gala on concert performances featuring nationally recognized musical acts.This move allowed us to triple the Gala gross/net in the 1st year and consistently break new records in fundraising and attendance in each year since.While these acts were all successful in their own respect we (and I want to give full credit to Lynn on this) felt we needed to again re-engineer the Gala to protect it's brand status as this area's signature black tie event.Lynn had recently used one of your firm's acts for her daughters wedding and was very impressed with their energy /audience engagement and asked me to check into them. I must admit (as you know) I was more than a little anxious about going away from major acts.As Lynn and I discussed this more it became clear to me she was intuitively recognizing that our Gala brand like any good brand is more about the customer and their experience than the product itself. The conclusion we came to was we need to begin to convert the gala into a total sensory experience for our guests with of course the entertainment being the key element.This as you know led to my call to you.I remember our first conversation when you said, "I have the perfect act for you".The rest in short is history... Party on the Moon... was by far the best act we have ever had at the Gala .Dennis and the whole POTM group are some of the finest vocal and instrumental talent I have ever seen perform (at the Gala or any where else).I kid you not , when the band hit the stage I knew we had hit a homerun... stunning, exciting... game over.Our gross this year was over $620k for the patients we serve .I would recommend Party On The Moon to Everyone!

-

(Jan 01, 2013)

In a nutshell....Party on The Moon was off the charts!!! I have never ever been to a wedding where the band was so spectacular and the dance floor was exploding non stop for 3 hours. Our phone has been ringing off the hook and my emails are multiplying each second from our wedding guests who claim this was the most fantastic wedding they have ever been to. Robert and I had a great time and Hadley & Ryan, most importantly, had the wedding of their dreams. Thank you! Thank you!! Pleasure working with you,

- Susan C.

(Jul 09, 2011)

Thank you Steve !! They were thrilled : ) and the band was great!! Appreciate you rolling up your sleeves and jumping in to help!

- Heather

ECE Instagram