Universal Crush is Amazing! Everything from planning to performance was spot-on! Blair heads up a fantastic band and I cant wait to work with them again! Thank you for the perfect night!

-Ashley-


Apr 24, 2021

BEST BAND EVER!!!! My husband Ian and I absolutely loved Universal Crush. We will be recommending them to everyone we know looking to have a band at their event. Everyone was on the dance floor and it was the best performance. Our families also loved the professionalism. Universal Crush genuinely cared about making everyone happy and that is hard to come by. Thank you so much for everything. Blair is incredible.

-Colleen-

Bride
Mar 20, 2021

INCREDIBLE PERFORMANCE, BEFORE AND AFTER THE WEDDING! I had the best experience with Universal Crush! As a wedding professional, having clear communication prior to the event with the band leader is extremely important. Blair was over responsive and wanted to make sure that all the plans were executed. I would love to work with the team again!!

-Adair -

Wedding Planner
Mar 20, 2021

Universal Crush were superstars at our wedding. They had our guests dancing all night. Guest after guest told us this was the best band they had ever heard. And what they didn’t know is how easy band leader Blair Gilley made the preparation for our big night. This is a turn key, well prepared, super professional band and show all in one. You simply can’t go wrong with Universal Crush as your wedding band. Thank you again Blair for making our wedding night amazing. You Crushed it, Universally!

-Murray & Sarah-

Bride & Groom
Nov 16, 2019

Blair and the entire band were absolutely incredible! Our guests were blown away - we are still getting messages from friends and family about how amazing they were. Some friends even said it felt like being at a concert! They were so easy to work with and made the process so easy and simple. Universal Crush absolutely made our wedding - we had the best time with them. Thank you so much!!!

-Kimia R-

Bride
Oct 19, 2019

They were great! Client loved it!!!!

-Neillie B.-

Wedding Planner
Sep 21, 2019

Universal Crush is the most fabulous wedding band ever - super high energy, amazing choreography, amazing singers, amazing musicians! Blair Gilley crushed it all night - continuous music for 3 hours non stop action- They played our daughter's wedding at the Symphony Center in Nashville this past weekend and made our wedding over the top ! My husband is in the music industry and very particular - he was thrilled with them - I would highly recommend - Love them ! 10 Stars!!!!!

-Jodie M.-

Mother of the Bride
Jul 27, 2019

As a wedding planner with 100s of weddings under my belt, I can confidently say that Universal Crush is the BEST wedding band there is. Blair, the lead singer and manager is amazing to work with. He is easy-going, yet professional, thorough and detail oriented. He takes time to ask about the little details to make sure the entire reception is smooth and perfect. He is on point with his announcements, and goes with the flow when there are changes to the timeline on the day of. Many bands we have worked with have large egos and completely unrealistic expectations, making it a complete drag to work with them - but that couldn't be further from the truth with Universal Crush. They were an absolute joy to work with. And to top it all off - their performance was the BEST I've ever seen. It was full of energy from the minute they start to the second they stopped. They read the crowd perfectly, played a full list of top hits and kept the dance floor packed the entire night! Universal Crush is THE BEST wedding band there is! Can't wait to work with them again!!

-Becky B.-

Wedding Planner
Jul 13, 2019

We had the AWESOME opportunity to work with Blair and the team at Universal Crush here at a wedding Ohio and it was beyond ALL we could imagine. From the very 1st communication with Blair all through the event they were kind, thorough, professional and simply AMAZING. The dance floor was FULL all night and the guests are still talking about the celebration. We look forward to working with Universal Crush again!! We hope it's soon!!

-Brooke L.-

Wedding Planner
Jun 22, 2019

By far the best wedding band we've ever experienced. They made our day truly special and were an important part in making our night one that will last in our guest's and our memories forever. They are very professional, super easy and fun to work with, and will make your dreams come true. They really put on a fantastic performance and have the perfect wedding setlist. I would highly recommend them to anyone, so worth it!

-Corey C.-

Groom
Jun 22, 2019

I would not be surprised if you make a few more visits to St. Louis!! You guys were INCREDIBLE! So awesome to work with. I can’t even tell you how many glowing reviews we got about you guys! Everyone had an absolute blast. The dancers, you, the horns, everything! A few dozen people told me how much past their bedtime they were up, but they didn’t care, they were having such a good time. I don’t know when we’ll have another party to book you guys, but I know we’ll be at one with you guys at some point, but in the meantime, expect a visit from us in Nashville SOON!!

-Sarah R.-

Wedding
Jun 01, 2019

Where do we even begin! From the moment I met Blair, his enthusiasm, know-how and skills were evident and completely contagious. He knows how to get the party started and go all night long. I knew that Blair and the band were great but they BLEW ME AWAY. Not to mention- mother nature was not in our favor for the outdoor event....they not only set up but took everything down last minute and re-set the stage in another spot (which is unheard of). The week of the wedding our client had some special requests and Blair was open to new song requests and his band learned the new music in a matter of days! They were a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond. Universal Crush is every wedding planner's dream and more! They are more than 5 star - excellent choice! You won't be sorry and worth every single penny!

-Jessie M.-

Wedding Planner
Jun 01, 2019

Thank you so much!! Y'all are the best band ever. You made our wedding a dance party. You were better than we could ever dream of, you truly made my wedding night perfect and I cannot thank you enough!! It was the best night of our lives.

-Shelby A.-

Bride
May 18, 2019

Thank you Universal Crush for doing an outstanding job of keeping the party going all night long at the Anderson Wedding. Everyone was on their feet dancing from the moment the band started performing. We couldn't have picked a better band for such a lively group of people! They were great and we can not wait to work with them again in the near future.

-Shelbi S.-

Wedding Planner
May 18, 2019

Universal Crush was a 5-star experience all the way through... from pre-planning with Blair, to an extremely talented group of artists with a great range of songs, to smooth timeline management, to an efficient load-in and breakdown! As a planner, we want to recommend bands who we know have a great track record from other professionals and Universal Crush gets my vote! My clients loved them and didn't stop raving about them all night! I highly recommend Universal Crush for any special event!

-Avis G.-

Wedding Planner
May 11, 2019

Universal Crush absolutely exceeded our expectations and truly “crushed” our wedding. When we booked UC, we knew we were getting a very talented group with great vocals, but we didn’t realize they were also going to deliver such an amazing, high energy performance. Everyone in the group is extremely talented and can more than hold their own performing at a wedding or in front of a sold-out crowd at a large concert. Everything they did was first class, from their dancing, vocals, wardrobe changes, and overall fun and outgoing personalities. Our wedding crowd was on their feet dancing all night, and UC really helped make our special night that much more special. We highly recommend UC and look forward to seeing them again when we get to Nashville.

-Ray & Molly S.-

Bride & Groom
Apr 06, 2019

Want to let you know that Blair and his Band CRUSHED IT! They rocked the dance floor all night! Blair was a pleasure to work with.. they were simply fantastic!

-Elyse W.-

Wedding
Nov 17, 2018

Universal Crush was amazing. Anytime we needed a call they were available. They traveled from Nashville to Savannah and absolutely "Crushed" it! Playing a mix of oldies, country, pop, and more! They had the dance floor rocking all night long with a ton of high energy. They made the night for us! From being easy to work with to actually performing great we highly recommend Universal Crush!

-Robert W.-

Groom
Nov 16, 2018

You guys rocked the party! Your performance was incredible and made the night. Thank you for being so flexible with all of our planning needs and side skits we had during your show. You were a pleasure to work with and I hope we have the opportunity to work with you again soon.

-Jamie-

Party Planner
Sep 15, 2018

Universal Crush and Blair Gilley absolutely CRUSHED it at our wedding at the Hermitage Hotel. Don’t walk - run - to book them. They are a newer band but set any reservations about that aside - all are experienced musicians who truly rock. Of all the bands we considered, they had the best playlist, and worked with us to pick songs from the list that were our favorites. Even people who had never heard the songs before raved about them, and I can’t say enough positive things about Blair’s demeanor - in addition to being a top notch performer, he was incredibly responsive and a true pleasure to deal with in planning. I grew up in Nashville and have been to shows large and small, from Coachella and Bonnaroo to small strip mall venues, and they’re not just a fantastic wedding band, they are an unbelievable band. Only love for these folks.

-Lisa M.-

Bride
Apr 14, 2018

Drew and I wanted to take the time to let you know what an unbelievable experience we had thanks to Blair and Universal Crush. We are continuing to get messages from our friends raving about them, and they truly rocked. I have no regrets about marrying Drew, about choosing the Hermitage Hotel as our venue, or about choosing Universal Crush as our band. My only regret is that we haven’t developed the ability to time travel so I could go back and hear more of them again. The snippets of video our friends took don’t do it justice; I grew up in Nashville rocking and music always connects my soul to the city and those around us. This wasn’t just a band - it was the music of our lives. I know you may think that sounds insane. But ask Alyssa - I am flush with emotion sometimes and they crushed it. Blair performs like an actual rockstar because he is one; everything was on point, front the song selections to reading the crowd and knowing when to pause. People were filming the dancers and bassist, including our good friend who is also in a band. I should also add: Blair is an incredibly nice and normal guy, and was game to deal with our voluminous requests that others may not have been able to tackle. Thank you so so much, and convey our gratitude!

-Lisa & Drew -

Bride & Groom
Apr 14, 2018

I would absolutely refer Universal Crush to my clients again! Their range of style, energy, and talent are one-of-a kind. My bride partied late into the night and all the guests had an absolute blast, thanks to this band. Their professionalism and expertise in their field make them a great choice for your event.

-Alyssa W.-

Wedding Planner
Apr 14, 2018

Universal Crush’s energy was non-stop and infectious, and I’m looking forward to working with them in the future. They performed four hours without stopping, and everyone in the band was outstanding.

-Matt M.-

Event Planner

Universal Crush was professional and easy to work with throughout the entire planning process. They put on a stellar performance on the wedding night - they are high energy and talented musicians and I look forward to working with them again!

-Kasey S.-

Wedding Planner

Please let everyone involved with the show this weekend at LHVC in the DR know that they did a GREAT job. I have done 11 shows at that venue and gazillions of other shows all over the world with different acts - and I can honestly tell you that this group was the easiest to work with and the most fun for me and my staff. Let them know that their professionalism and cordial demeanor was very much appreciated. I am looking forward to working with you all again in the future. Thank you so much,

-Nigel H.-

Event Planner

Universal Crush performed at a wedding we produced and did an amazing job! They set the tone for the night, had high energy and the guests danced all night! They were also very professional and extremely easy to work with. Would definitely recommend them for a wedding or any corporate event!

-Margaret S.-

Wedding Planner