The band was AWESOME!!!! Shannon and Russell’s wedding day was so much fun! Everyone LOVED the band. I can’t even begin to tell you how many positive comments that I have received about our band, The Swinging Richards. Everyone was up and dancing the entire evening! Everyone loved how the band interacted with the guests and made Shannon and Russell’s day so amazing. Thank you for your help in helping us to secure The Swinging Richards!

-Tawney P.-

Mother of the Bride
Oct 27, 2018

The Swingin' Richards were really good!!! Ken and the rest of the band were great guys and got our guests in the mood to have a great time. My wife and I were very pleased with the show they put on! I can't say enough good things about them and I would recommend them to anyone who asked!!!

-Jesse E.-

Father Of The Bride
Oct 20, 2018

What an amazing night! The band was great.

-Nubia-

Charity Event
Oct 13, 2018

We hired the Swingin Richards to play at our wedding. They were great!! Kept the party going and were very entertaining. We received a lot of positive reviews from our guests. They were very easy to work with and the process through ECE was very easy. We would definitely recommend ECE and the Swingin Richards for your event! Great for people of all ages... we had a blast!

-Martha B.-

Bride
Oct 06, 2018

The Swingin' Richards are an amazing band and an amazing group of people. They did everything we asked and made our day extremely special. The music was exceptional. The party was perfect. I would change nothing. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any special day.

-Samantha C.-

Bride
Aug 04, 2018

Swingin’ Richards were awesome, their music kept us out on the dance floor most of the reception. They were fun and interactive and the songs they played were good classic mainly oldies songs which was perfect!

-Claire D.-

Wedding
Jun 23, 2018

We loved, loved, loved The Swingin’ Richards!!!! They were an amazing band and the way they interacted with the crowd was wonderful! They were so good at letting the wedding party, bride and groom sing, play instruments and join the band. What a great group to have play at a wedding. It really made the night fun! Please pass on my apologies however. They did great without the caffeine though!! Thanks again for your help in lining them up.

-Cindy G.-

Mother of the Bride
May 12, 2018

The guys were great! Everyone loved having a live band and the music was fantastic!

-Kyle B.-

HS Dance
Mar 24, 2018

The band totally exceeded my expectations. They are awesome! Thanks for all your help.

-Miriam-

Holiday Party
Dec 15, 2017

It was a fabulous evening. The band played to great reviews. I hope they enjoyed because my group loved them. Truly I would not have thought that on a cold, snow on the ground night, that we would still have folks dancing at midnight. It was great. THANKS to you for making this happen. It was a pleasure to work with you and to meet you.

-Will-

Corporate Event
Dec 09, 2017

We can't thank you guys enough for everything Saturday night. You guys made the night and we had the best time. We received so many compliments about how awesome you were! Thanks so much for keeping the party rockin and making Saturday night the best night of our lives.

-Julia H.-

Bride
Sep 23, 2017

Our guests had an absolutely amazing time with the Swingin Richards! They got the entire family involved, including small children, and got everyone out on the dance floor. We had 3 people at the wedding tear their suit pants dancing, so I'd call it a success haha. They were true professionals and wonderful to work with. Were so happy we had them at our wedding. Thanks for everything!

-JP-

Wedding
Aug 19, 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful! The Swingin' Richards were amazing- they were so friendly, easy to work with, and their music was phenomenal. THANK YOU!!!

--

Presbyterian College Cotillion
May 06, 2017

I just wanted to let you know that The Swinging Richards were absolutely awesome! Everyone loved the band. It was the best Tryon Hounds Hunt Ball in twenty years! These guys were fantastic to work with. They engaged our audience and had everyone rocking like they used to back in the 60s. What a blast. We are looking forward to working with them again!

Again, many thanks for making every aspect smooth. I have personally enjoyed working with Eastcoast Entertainment, in particular Elli Schwarz. Thank you Hank for stepping in for her. You were fantastic!


-Candy-

Festival
Jan 30, 2016

Ric and I cannot thank you guys enough for contributing to what we truly believe was one of the best nights ever.  You were absolutely amazing and our guests loved you! 

Please let us know how we can provide feedback via reviews or comments.  You deserve all the recognition you can get!


-Ric and Somers-

Wedding
Nov 21, 2015

I can't tell you enough how much we LOVED The Swingin' Richards!! They were so great to work with from the very beginning.  They have a fantastic talent and kept our crowd moving the entire night!  Their song selections were perfect for our wedding, and they handled every detail of the announcements, cake cutting, garter toss, etc.!  They learned a new song for our first dance, and it was just like listening to the Eagles sing it live.  The communication with Ken was always very prompt and accommodating.  We will recommend them for years to come!


-Leann-

Bride
Oct 24, 2015

You guys were outstanding Sunday! The party was a blockbuster and I coin you guys "the weapon of success". All of my friends and family are still talking about the band. They want me to have a 51st birthday party now. You guys have a great sound and Steve as the front man was quite a performer. You guys kept the crowd engaged and delivered pure entertainment. All of you are very talented and gotta be proud leaving parties with the crowd wanting more. I had some guitar buddies at the party who played with bands in their past and were floored with Dustin's guitar playing. He shredded those solos. Now if me and the brother could do the same on the horns that would be cool. Ha ha.

Steve, thanks for all the kind words at the end of the event. I will never forget it.This truly was the best birthday bash I was ever part of.

We'll get on the write up to EastCoast Entertainment and rate you guys 10+, A+.. I look forward to future parties with you guys and hope to attend some future gigs around town and say Hi.

Thanks again, you guys are the BEST!


-Dave-

50th Birthday Celebration
Sep 06, 2015

They were incredible!


-Scott-

Personal Celebration
Aug 07, 2015

Dear John,

Just want to let you know that we are beyond happy with the band Swingin' Richard. People went wild dancing and they are exactly what we wanted-more than fabulous. I would recommend them to anybody and all of our guests went wild over them.  I especially want to recommend  them since there was some confusion among the people we had managing the venue and my husband. My husband didn't and couldn't tell us from where he was (with the groomsmen) that the band had texted him what time they would arrive. I had forgotten their cell phone, so there was no emergency.

Our guests went crazy over Swingin' Richards. Everyone danced even after the bride and groom left. They interracted well with all of our guests. Can't thank you enough. Very impressed.


-Susan-

Mother of the Bride
May 16, 2015

I wanted to shoot you a note as our wedding occurred this past Saturday and the Swingin' Richards performed at the reception. I don't know if I can put into words how incredible these guys were. We had all of our friends there going nuts the entire time and these guys were just phenomenal from the beginning to the end.

First, I had sent Ken, the band leader, three songs for our first dance, father-daughter and mother-son dances and they performed them flawlessly. We were so happy with how well they did with those songs.

Then, once the party started they were everything we wanted and more! It seemed like they would just go with the flow and genuinely had fun with whatever non-sense we were doing. They even had a bunch of us end the night by singing a Journey song. However, even though myself and the other 10 guys could probably tell you the majority of those lyrics right now, no one in the group could really put it together at that particular moment so the singer gave us his phone with the lyrics pulled up. Ha! They are the best wedding/party band around and I feel like you really couldn't even make a legitimate case that that statement is not true. Certainly the best that I've encountered and I think I've seen quite a few. I'm more than happy to be reference or provide any endorsement that I can for the Swingin' Richards. Our reception could not have been as awesome as it was without them. Hopefully none of the band members decide to retire after that night of insanity.

Thanks so much for your help in booking them. They were perfect. Heck, I may go crash the next wedding the perform at!


-Nick-

Groom
Jun 21, 2014

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the Swingin' Richards. They did such an awesome job. Everyone LOVED them. They were so attentive and responsive to everything I wanted. I couldnt have been happier with the band selection!

Thank you for your help!


-Shelly -

Private Party
Apr 19, 2014

I just wanted to drop you a line and tell you how ecstatic we were to have Swingin Richards play at our wedding last Saturday. They were extremely accommodating to our dance song requests and overall seem to be good hearted, fun people in general. Did I mentioned they rocked it as well!!! These guys have some serious talent and everyone raved about them. They really read the crowd well and kept people on the dance floor all night. The encore presentation capped it off for us and for people thinking of hiring this band, I would say no question....don't hesitate to book them. You wont be dissapointed. Thanks for your help making our day so special. We'll be sure spread the word about your agency and the Swingin Richards for future events!!!!


-Daniel-

Groom
Mar 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your email and for being such a big part if our wedding day! Y'all did an amazing job and everyone has been talking about what a great band we had :) thanks for making it so much fun! We had the best time!

Hope to see you all again soon! Thanks so much again for helping to make our special day so perfect!


-Courtney-

Bride
Oct 19, 2013

Just wanted to reach out to say thank you...I could not have asked for a better band for the wedding - you guys were amazing. Everyone commented over and over on how much they enjoyed all of you. And the song for the ceremony was perfect. Please let all the band members know how much Nick and I appreciated the music.


-Louise-

Bride
Jun 22, 2013

They were great! Music was wonderful and they were extremely easy to work with from a professional/setup perspective. Please let them know how much we enjoyed having them return to play our Music in the Park!! Thanks again for your help Ellie! ~




-J. Charlotte-

Private Party
Jan 01, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you so much for getting the Swingin Richards for us, they were absolutely amazing and "made" the whole reception! The party was strong from 8-12-30 am! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire time, which is what Jay and I wanted!! They were so fun, professional and easy going! They let my husband play a song on their harmonica while they were playing a Johnny Cash song, and then gave him the harmonica as a souvenir, which he loves!! They also let my cousin sing a few songs on the mike. The last song they let my cousin, a bridesmaid and myself sing and it was like a concert...everyone had the time of their lives!!! Anyway, I would recommend them to anyone who wants a memorable night of a lifetime! Everyone was saying how wonderful they were:)



-Katie & Jay-

Bride & Groom
Jan 01, 2013

The band far exceeded my expectations. I'm used to the fraternity days when I worked with a larger budget, but Ken and the guys were excellent. I've received lots of praise for picking them. Thanks so much for all your help. You can rest assured I'll be calling again and that I'll be sending more business your way.


-J.-

College Party
Jan 01, 2013

Thank you thank you thank you! You guys were awesome! I think it was definitely fate that brought us together!! I couldn't have been more pleased and have been told over and over again how fun you all were AND what great musicians you guys are. I am sorry that I missed the jazz set in the beginning, I heard that was a really cool set by multiple people. And I know day weddings can be challenging to get people dancing, but I think it worked out well. Ya'll definitely worked it! Jonathan and I particularly loved the rendition of "Sweet Home Texas". Oh, and I liked what you added to the table decorations - we should have thought of that earlier but used Lone Star beer caps instead. . . ;-) If you need one of those 'testimonials' for your website, we would be happy to help you out. Have a great week,



-Devon-

Wedding Reception
Jan 01, 2013

Formal was awesome and I cannot tell you how pleased EVERYONE was with the band. They were GREAT. They were on time, very professional, and a real crowd pleaser. Everyone agreed that they were the best band we've ever had for a function! I would definitely use them again, thanks so much:) Thanks again! I look forward to working with you and East Coast in the future!


-Katie-

Sorority Formal
Jan 01, 2013

Thanks again for helping us put on what people are calling around here the best holiday party in the history of this agency. That might sound a little over the top, but that's the word on the street. Apparently there have been some real stinkers in the past. And thanks for letting me get up and jam with you guys.


-Kris-

Corporate Event
Jan 01, 2013

They were perfect for this bride and groom! The groom is a musician and actually ended up knowing a few of the band members.


-Reagan-

Wedding Planner
Oct 06, 2012

Robby and I really enjoyed you guys at our wedding reception last week (at providence country club)! You are a great band! Thank you so much! Hope you had a good time! Please let everyone know that we absolutely loved you guys and the guests thought ya'll were the best!


-Megan-

Bride
Jun 16, 2012

I want you to know how wonderful The Swingin Richards were! They were so flexible and accommodating. The music was AWESOME. They were exactly what I was looking for, and they far exceeded my expectations! They interacted so well with my guests, and they were a blast to have at the wedding!
They were open to song requests that were not on their "play list" and played exactly what we asked for. I would invite them to play at another event for me, hands down. If someone asks you for a "band suggestion," I would highly recommend that you suggest The Swingin Richards! Steven has an AMAZING voice and sounds like whoever he is singing! We had planned on playing Louis Armstrong from the iPod for our first dance. He sang the song and everyone thought it was the original track from the iPod! It was perfect!!

I could not have asked for better. My fiance and I were so happy with The Swingin Richards, and we hope to work with them again in the future!


-Kathy-

Bride
May 26, 2012

Just wanted to send you an email and say thank-you for performing at our wedding. In the future, I will happily suggest your services to anyone seeking excellent, and enjoyable musical entertainment for any occasion. Your band was great to work with and I appreciate you being so accessible during the planning stages. 


-Danny-

Groom
Jul 02, 2011

You guys were fantastic!! We had such a great time at our wedding - as did all of our guests! The groomsmen want to form their own band after singing Bon Jovi (I think we all can agree that's a terrible idea after hearing them belt out that song!). Nick and I are glad to be a reference for y'all or write a review - just let us know where to send something. I can't believe y'all actually got Nick on stage to play! It may have gone to his head...During our honeymoon, he wanted to be able to play with any band (including the reggae one at our hotel) that happened to be performing. As reluctant as he was to actually get on stage with y'all, he had a ball...and felt like a rockstar!

I have never seen my parents rock out to any band as much as they did to y'all. Thanks for the fantastic memories - it couldn't have been any better! 


-Lauren-

Bride
Jun 02, 2011