The band was great! They did an amazing job of getting the party flow just right - we started out the evening with a garden party vibe and ended with a super fun dance party. The vocalists were great - they picked perfect songs for our crowd. They really made the night! Thanks for being a part of our celebration!!

-Edward A.-

Private Party
Jul 27, 2019

The band was awesome and the guests had a great time!

-Kerri S.-

Wedding Planner
May 25, 2019

The band did a great job and the party was a big success. As one person said when the tables are empty and the dance floor is full, it is a success we had many positive comments and a few folks asked about the band for future reference. Mark was easy to work with also.

-David T.-

Wedding
May 25, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Sweetwater Junction had all of our guests out of their seats and dancing the whole entire time. The added saxophone was a huge hit. We can't say enough good things about this band. People are still calling/texting us about how good they were. Would highly recommend them to anyone!

-Meredith C.-

Wedding
Feb 23, 2019

Everyone loved your band!! Great time! So glad we found you. Thank you!

-Anne E.-

Wedding
Jan 19, 2019

They were AMAZING! We had a blast!!!

-Stephanie B.-

Wedding
Nov 03, 2018

We could not have picked a more amazing band or asked for a better performance! Everyone was so easy to work with and attended to our every request! They sounded incredible and their playlist was better than we could have imagined! All of our guests raved about them all night and kept telling us how amazing they were. We can't thank them enough for making our special day so perfect! They even got the bride to sing on stage! It truly was a wonderful experience and we'd recommend them to anyone a thousand times over! Absolutely perfect!

-Nicole D.-

Wedding
Sep 29, 2018

With the help of Mark (drummer), we hired Sweetwater Junction for our wedding on 8/25/18 and they did not disappoint. In fact, they knocked it out of the park! They are a 6 piece band of true talent and each member is as good as the other. They are a high energy, top-notch wedding band in my books! All our guests are still raving about their performance. They played everything! Truly unbelievable band that I would rehire in a heartbeat. You would be crazy not to get them for any event you may be hosting. Our wedding day was a success because of Sweetwater Junction! Mark is the bread-and-butter! He was always available to answer questions and he did so extremely fast (day or night). He is beyond friendly, funny, professional, and engaging. We love MARK and SWEETWATER JUNCTION! Thank you for making it the wedding of our dreams!

-Kristen-

Bride
Aug 25, 2018

The band was absolutely amazing!! They blew our expectations out of the water. The entire wedding was on the dance floor the entire night until the very last song and they did a great job of keeping the energy up the whole time... we got so many compliments on the band and couldn't have been happier. Thanks for all your help!!

-Christina T.-

Bride
Oct 07, 2017

I am not exaggerating when I say everyone – EVERYONE! – I talked to at the reception loved Sweetwater Junction! They played a wonderful variety of music, the vocalist and musicians were engaging and they had the dance floor occupied the whole evening. People who told me they never dance at weddings were out there-- I have pictures to prove it! My husband, Tom, and I have beautiful memories of a very special night celebrating our daughter and son-in-law and I know Annie and Ryan loved every minute of their reception thanks in a large part to the band. Please thank Brain and the rest of the band for helping us throw one heck of a party! All my best

-Janet C.-

Mother of the Bride
Sep 09, 2017

The band was fantastic!!! We heard so many compliments about them during and after the party!! Thank you for making our wedding so special!

-Jenny C.-

Wedding
Aug 05, 2017

SWJ was unbelievable and played a huge part in making our day so memorable. Thank you all for making sure our guests had a blast. We couldn't be more grateful!

-Tiffany F.-

Wedding
Mar 25, 2017

We loved having Sweetwater Junction play for my daughter's wedding reception. They provided a fun atmosphere and kept the dance floor full the entire night. Not only are they great musicians and vocalists, they are just great people. It was a pleasure to work with them through the entire process. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!

-Genia C.-

Mother of the Bride
Mar 18, 2017

The band was fantastic and so easy to work with- so many rave reviews from students again this year! They brought the fun! We are so appreciative.

-Anna-

Event Coordinator
Feb 18, 2017

You guys were absolutely fantastic!  Your energy, musicianship and song selection made the night a huge success.  Everyone raved about you and SWJ's whole vibe really helped solidify the wonderful spirit of the night.  And thank you for letting me sit in--I always relish the chance to play with great musicians!


-Bob-

Groom
Dec 03, 2016

You guys were outstanding!!! Absolutely blew our wildest expectations out of the water, people are still talking about how awesome you were!! Thank you for everything, we had the time of our lives!


-Anna-

Bride
Dec 03, 2016

SWJ was EXACTLY what we wanted! My now husband and I could not agree on a band type, I wanted Mo-town/ R&B and he wanted more 80's, classic rock. Well, SWJ can do both, which is pretty hard to find. Everyone was raving about how great the band was. They are not your typical wedding band, with the whole hype-man thing, they are just a REALLY awesome band - like I would want to see them in concert because their jam sessions and energy were amazing. We added 2 horns, which was a great move, just enhanced them even further. To top off the amazing talent, they were so friendly and easy to work with (Mark), and went out of their way to make sure everything went well day of - they even gave us recommendations for songs that may be better for a first dance/ parent dance because of how they would sound live, instead of synthesized.


--

Bride
Nov 19, 2016

Thank you so much!! You all were absolutely wonderful. We had so much fun and many complements on what a wonderful band we had. You all made this day so special for us and we can thank you enough!!! 


-Rachel & Matthew-

Bride and Groom
Nov 12, 2016

Thank you guys so much for putting on such a fantastic performance at our wedding!! Everyone was raving about the music!  We had an absolute blast.  We really appreciate you guys making the trip to NC and putting on a hell of a show!  Your rendition of S.O.B. was spot on - Greg is still talking about it hahaha

Thank you again for everything, it was perfect!


-Sarah-

Bride
Oct 08, 2016

They were AMAZING. What a great show and the nicest people. Thanks for being so great to work with! You guys rock!


-Leslie-

Wedding
Sep 24, 2016

I wanted to extend a sincere thank you for your performance this past weekend at Daniel Stowe. You all have to be one of the friendliest and professional groups of musicians within the industry. In addition, you all played beautifully, and everyone was commenting on the quality of the performances both at the reception and during the ceremony. Our wedding planner event noted that you all were one of the best she has ever worked with. I hope you pass along our gratitude to the rest of the band because we could not have been more pleased with you all! 


-Charles & Leslie-

Wedding
Sep 24, 2016

We initially chose Sweetwater Junction because of the variety of music that they play well.  They have a great sample on their website and they were even better in person! They were very easy to work with leading up to the event- very low maintenance, willing to play whichever genres of music we prefer, and even willing to learn up to 3 new songs.

Now that our wedding day is over, I can definitely say that Sweetwater Junction made our wedding reception so much fun! I can’t stress how happy were with them.  They had awesome energy, they looked like they were having fun, and their music kept all of us dancing the entire event! At the end of the night, our guests were chanting “One More Song” and the band happily obliged.  We had an absolute blast!  We have received so many compliments on how much our guests enjoyed this band, and we will hang on to the great memories of that night!



-Chris-

Groom
Sep 17, 2016

We had an absolutely awesome time celebrating on Saturday, and the band was a huge part of that!  I knew Sweetwater Junction would be fun based on your promo video but you guys were even better than expected.  Leah and I want to thank you all for great song selection, for bringing such great energy, and for playing ONE MORE SONG!  Thanks again!


-Chris-

Groom
Sep 03, 2016

Alex and I just wanted to say thank you for making our event so memorable. You were all phenomenal, and we were so lucky to have you play at our reception. 

We received several compliments about the band saying that you were amazing, including from my brother who was in a wedding band himself for awhile. 

Thanks again, and if you ever need a reference from the Savannah area or from someone looking to host their event at the Jepson, we would be so happy to provide one!



-Kristina-

Wedding
Aug 06, 2016

We were so impressed with your performance last night...everyone raved about your music and artistry. Mike and I especially appreciated how effortlessly and professionally you worked with the Greek musicians. We hired you after listening to a sample recording on your website. We would recommend you without reservation....and you are all so nice. Thanks again and best wishes.


-Leslie-

Wedding
Jun 11, 2016

We got Sweetwater Junction as our wedding band for May 7th here in Savannah and it was the best decision I made regarding our wedding! As soon as I heard the band play their first song I knew I hit the nail on the head. The most compliments I got from our wedding was how good the band was. They came out of the gate hot and they didn't stop and the crowd absolutely loved it! The dance floor was completely full the entire night! Your band absolutely made our wedding night so amazing and special and I cannot thank you enough for that! I hope one day I get to attend another wedding where y'all are playing. Thank you again for the wonderful evening!!!!!!

-Flanagan-

Best Wedding Band Ever!
May 07, 2016

I know this is late, but I just wanted to send a huge THANK YOU to the entire Sweetwater Junction band and to EastCoast Entertainment!!! Everyone at our wedding on October 17th  could not stop talking about how much they enjoyed the band- I don’t think I left the dance floor the entire evening except to cut the cake!!! I am so happy to always recommended Sweetwater Junction, but even more so because you all were such a huge part of making Dan and my wedding reception amazing!!! I think all the guests could have kept dancing all night if there wasn’t a noise ordinance in the north Georgia mountains 

 

Thank so much again for all that you did to make a memorable and fun reception for us!!! Everyone really appreciated your amazing talents! I have some pictures of the band from my photographer if you would like me to share them for you to use on your website!


-Kelley-

Bride
Oct 17, 2015

They did a great job - so easy to work with. The guests seem to really love them.

Love having a new sound and feel!


-Nancy-

Event Planner
Sep 26, 2015

The Band was awesome!! The groom did not want the night to end. We will be referring them to our other brides.


-Morgan-

Wedding Planner
May 16, 2015

Thanks Mark!

We had such a good time! So many of our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed you guys!!

Our only regret is that it didn't last another 2 hours.  

Hope we have the opportunity to hear you all again soon!


-Catherine-

Wedding
May 02, 2015

What a great night we had... Sweetwater was spot on an fabulous.  Chris and Brian did a phenomenal job.  I can't say thank you enough for the opportunity to you provided us in making our night the best.  Our guest couldn't believe how awesome they were.

Thanks again and let me know if I can ever help you or repay you for you kindness

JP


-JP-

Groom
Mar 28, 2015

It was wonderful and everything was perfect! Thank you,


-Charlee-

Private Party
Feb 07, 2015

Sweetwater Junction was AMAZING!!!! I hired them to play for my wedding reception and it is the absolute BEST decision we made for the wedding! They were SO easy to work with, did exactly what I asked them, learned two songs for our father/daughter and mother/son dances that weren't even on their song list, and most importantly were just downright nice and fun to spend an evening with. As a bride, it's refreshing knowing you can count on something to be perfect and knowing that you don't have to worry about something - and working with Sweetwater Junction was more than I could have even asked for! I could go on and on about how PERFECT it was to have them play at the reception. They have a huge selection and variety of songs and they had everyone dancing all night! You will not have to worry about getting the crowd on the dance floor if you book Sweetwater Junction - you and every one of your guests will be up dancing! I had family members and friends that stayed until after 11:30 p.m. just to dance to the awesome music and I didn't see anyone sitting down the whole night! It was a blast and people told me all night long (and even after the wedding was weeks over) how great this band was and how much fun it made the reception to have them play. If I ever host another event like this, I am absolutely booking them and I'm telling everyone I know about them! Seriously, you won't be let down if you hire them! They're absolutely AWESOME! I recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!! Thanks so much, Sweetwater Junction, for making our wedding reception something that everyone has been talking about and everyone will remember - YA'LL ARE AMAZING!


-Brian-

Groom
Sep 20, 2014

Sweetwater Junction were amazing!!! Everyone had a wonderful time and my daughter could not have been happier. They did an outstanding job! Brian was in contact with me several times prior to the wedding to ensure that everything went smoothly. Thanks so much for your help in securing this band for us.


-Kathy -

Mother of the Bride
Jul 12, 2014

They were Wonderful! We totally loved them. I heard several people saying what a great band they were. That always make a person feel good to overhear good comments! Thanks again for always coming through for me!


-Susan-

Festival
Feb 08, 2014

They were, by far, the best band we could have ever hoped for. They did every cover justice, had really impressive range and read the crowd perfectly. We had so many guests tell us they were the best wedding band they have ever heard and lots of people went up to talk to the guys on breaks and after. They were also nice, professional, and respectful. We sat around yesterday brainstorming what kinds of events we could host to get them back! They were great. Thank you!!!


-Courtney & Brent-

Wedding Planners
Nov 16, 2013

Sweetwater Junction was amazing! Extremely professional, and very wonderful to work with! I would definitely recommend them to anyone. I had people coming up to me all night talking about how good the band was. Thanks so much for your help!


-Amy-

Bride
Nov 02, 2013

Thank you to you and the rest of Sweetwater Junction for your performance at our wedding. The whole event was perfect and we had so much fun dancing with our friends and family. We have heard from multiple friends how much fun they had on the dance floor too. We loved the variety you provided with an amazing performance of Shout followed by an awesome finale of Don't Stop Believing. You were the perfect fit for us and all our guests!

Please let us know if we could ever be of help as a reference for another couple.


-John and Steph-

Bride & Groom
Oct 26, 2013

Sweetwater was awesome!!! The best! Heard SO many compliments all night long. They did such a great job....would def recommend them and use them again. People loved them and asked about them throughout the evening. It was a very memorable night!!!


-Jane-

Bride
Oct 05, 2013

Thank you very much! Sweetwater was fantastic! The did a great job and were super easy to work with throughout the entire process. If you ever need a reference I would be happy to put in a good word for you and the band.

Thanks again for all your help!


-Mike-

Groom
Aug 17, 2013

Sweetwater Junction was absolutely fantastic! They were all great to work with and were a lot of fun on stage. The kept people up on the dance floor all night. I will definitely refer them and consider them again if I am ever in the market. Thanks so much for following up!


-Casey-

Bride
May 18, 2013

Thank you so much for all that you did to help us book Sweetwater Junction for our August 27th wedding- they were AWSOME and everyone loved them. They were very easy to work with, fun to listen to, and kept the party going all night! If anyone interested in them wants a reference, please feel free to pass along my contact information. Hope you are doing well! 


-Kelly-

Wedding
Aug 27, 2011

Those guys were amazing- I would be happy to write a recommendation for them....obviously it has to be the right kind of crowd...more jamming music, rock, country, etc... but they went above and beyond...The rental company put the stage in the wrong place and they willing helped me move it- which was not easy. Looking forward to working with them in July.


-Lizz-

Corporate Event
Apr 30, 2011

As far as the performance and how the reception went, everything was fantastic. The dance floor was packed, and they are a very talented group of musicians. Everything was very professionally done, and they stayed on schedule nicely. They accommodated our requests very well, and we appreciated that greatly. We enjoyed working with Brian, Sweetwater Junction, and EastCoast Entertainment and would gladly do so again.


-Adam-

Groom
Jun 26, 2010