Fabulous!!! Straight Fire was amazing and everyone loved them!!! Thank you for recommending them!!! And thank you for all your work, and especially helping us work through COVID!!

-Lisa-

Mother of the Bride
May 15, 2021

Straight Fire was excellent. They sounded great, kept people engaged and on the dance floor and played a wonderful selection of songs. Many of our guests commented the next day at how good the band was. Straight Fire helped make our wedding a party we will never forget!


-Melissa-

Wedding
May 04, 2019

Straight Fire killed it!!!! They did an incredible job and were the life of the party. We were extremely happy with their performance and they made our wedding day that much more special. John walking around the crowd playing the guitar was one of the highlights of the night

-Ryan D.-

Wedding
Feb 02, 2019

We are just returning to reality after an incredible honeymoon. It is impossible to put into words how amazing Straight Fire was at our wedding!! They are incredibly talented and went above and beyond to make our wedding an unforgettable night! Everyone raved about the band and how they created the party! Most guests were dancing the entire reception, including guests that are not big dancers. Our wedding would not have been the same without Straight Fire! It was one of the best decisions we made to book the band! We would be happy to do a review or provide any feedback you would like. Ben and I really appreciate all your help during the planning process. We definitely plan to recommend Straight Fire and East Coast Entertainment to anyone we know looking for event entertainment. Thank you again for making our wedding day better than we could have ever expected!

-Amanda F.-

Bride
Jan 19, 2019

Everything went really well! The band was super easy to work with and did a great job :)

-Casey H.-

Wedding Planner
Dec 15, 2018

Thanks to Straight Fire for a wonderful performance and making the Jackson/Hoff wedding so much fun!!!

-Brenda J.-

Wedding
Dec 15, 2018

Everything went great!! The band was extremely accommodating! The band's in-house DJ was also great. Everyone loved the entertainment. Thanks so much for everything!

-Ally P. & Maggie N.-

Event Planners
Dec 07, 2018

Hi David thanks! To be honest they were unreal! Beyond exceeded my expectations! We had a partying crowd and the delivered and everyone could not stop talking about how fun the band was. They made the night unforgettable and by far the best wedding I’ve been to, even though I’m objective. I have a lot of friends getting married that were at the party and they will likely be reaching out! Thank you for everything!

-Joe F.-

Groom
Nov 10, 2018

Straight Fire was BEYOND amazing. Every single one of our guests came up to us to tell us how personable and great they were. We even had some staff at Linville ask guests today who they were! I would hire them again in an instant and recommend them 100%. My MOH is getting married in 2020 and told me she has to have them! Thanks so much for everything, they made a very memorable night!

-Sara G.-

Bride
Oct 06, 2018

It was a great concert, they crushed it. thanks for helping out, was a great time and the parents really enjoyed it.

-Anders A.-

College Party
Sep 29, 2018

Magnificent band! Loved every minute of it!

--

Bride
Sep 22, 2018

Everything went well on Saturday. They are an amazing band - the crowd LOVED them and I think that the clients were really happy. The band had to wait for a tent to be put up last minute and were very patient. I really enjoyed speaking with John, he was so flexible!

-Ashton W.-

Wedding
Sep 08, 2018

The band was great!!! LOVED THEM! I danced and sang along too! Everyone loved them! Thank you!!

-Nicole S.-

Wedding Planner
Aug 18, 2018

They were awesome TONS of feedback how great they were. Thanks for everything!

-Nancy R.-

Mother of the Bride
Aug 11, 2018

Straight Fire was an absolute blast! They helped put our event over the top. The music was fantastic, the people were so friendly and easy to work with, and they brought so much fun to our evening! Thank you!!

-Ally C.-

Event Planner
Jul 28, 2018

Straight Fire was incredible. All of our guests were raving about how amazing the music was. We wanted our guests on the dance floor and Straight Fire played all different kinds of music that got everyone on their feet! We had such a blast and all of the band members were so nice. We will highly recommend Straight Fire to any of our friends in need of entertainment. According to my husband, Straight Fire was straight fire!!

-Alice B.-

Wedding
Jun 30, 2018

The band, Straight Fire, was on FIRE during the reception! They were great to work with – their spectacular music had everyone dancing and singing along – and willing to work with me during the whole evening. If you’re looking for an amazing band – book them. BOOK THEM NOW!

-Jaelyn W.-

Wedding Photographer
Jun 30, 2018

Without any hyperbole, the P-funk/Led Zeppelin Mashup or whatever you want to call it, that straight fire just finished with, was the best live song I may have ever heard here at the PYC!!!!

-Jeff B.-

Peninsula Yacht Club
May 27, 2018

We loved working with y'all on this wedding and Anndel+Jeremy had an awesome time…Everyone had an awesome time and I loved the set list the band played. They had great energy and the guests really enjoyed dancing! Thank y'all for being flexible with the set up!

-Sara Beth T.-

Wedding Planner
May 12, 2018

Everything went well! The band was fantastic and played exactly what they wanted…they were super nice and champs!”

-Olivia H.-

Wedding Planner
Apr 14, 2018

The bride and groom (and all the guests) had an absolute blast with the band! Directly after the wedding the bride's words were "that band was being really really awesome!" Everyone was easy to work with; I hope I can work with y'all again soon!

-Libby S.-

Wedding Planner
Mar 17, 2018

Thank you! It was a lot of fun but definitely went by way too fast! We loved Straight Fire. I wish we had more time to enjoy them. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about them so we are hoping one of our friends will book them so we can enjoy them again!! Thanks again for making it a wonderful evening with great music!

-Whitney C.-

Bride
Mar 17, 2018

Thank you so much! It was truly our pleasure to host you. We hope to see you back again in St. Croix! Your performance was awesome, you guys are super talented. YOU made us look good!

-Marcie H.-

St Croix Concert
Jan 27, 2018

The band was so great to work with! John was particularly friendly and accommodating! I believe the couple was EXTREMELY happy…I only got to chat with them for a few seconds and I think they were just in pure bliss. I look forward to working together again soon!

-Chelsea R.-

Wedding Planner
Dec 31, 2017

I was extremely impressed with your performance at this wedding reception! We have a lot of festivals and concerts in our area, where the promoters bring in national acts, which pale in comparison to your band! I will be sharing your band’s information with these promoters and hope you get a call. I hope to see you all real soon, and keep rockin’!

-John C.-

Wedding
Dec 16, 2017

It was a wonderful day/wedding. Justin and I had a great time and everyone loved the band. I have just gotten back into town from being away for three weeks so I am just know getting a chance to write you back. Straight Fire was a fun band and we had such an amazing wedding with you all. Thanks again for working with my mom and I . Happy New Year and I hope we can work with you all again soon.

-Blair C.-

Bride
Dec 16, 2017

They were great! Everyone loved them! Thanks so much.

-John B.-

Cotillion
Dec 09, 2017

Seriously, thank you so much for everything. I’ve had SO many compliments on the band and the vibe the whole night, so I cannot thank you enough.

-Maggie N.-

Corporate Event
Dec 08, 2017

Straight Fire was absolutely amazing! They did such a wonderful job and were exactly what we were looking for. We got so many praises from our guest about the band! Highly recommend them and glad we did the full band opposed to FireLight because both of the female singers were awesome and complimented each other well!!! Thanks for your help and we will be in touch if we need a band in the future!!!!

-Brittany & David R.-

Bride & Groom
Nov 11, 2017

I thought they were amazing!! Of our events we’ve attended this was by far, the most participation I’ve seen. I know many people asked them to keep playing!! They were super interactive and the set list was a great mix! It was over too fast!

-Jennifer M.-

JDRF Gala
Nov 04, 2017

First, I wanted to let you know that Straight Fire was awesome. In Every Heart was perfect and they sounded great. They were also very professional … Thanks a lot for your help in the band process everything was perfect and it was an awesome night.

-William W.-

Groom
Oct 28, 2017

We are so glad to have had Straight Fire at our wedding. They are seasoned, professional, great looking rock stars! Everyone enjoyed having them and the compliments continue to pour in … I also keep getting compliments that everything was perfect and the flow of the evening was excellent. We are very happy with our choice and would certainly recommend them to anyone. I hope that is helpful. Thanks again for everything!

-Kelly S.-

Bride
Oct 21, 2017

Thanks Straight Fire for your part in an awesome wedding celebration last weekend. We've had nothing but rave reviews from our guests about you guys

-Aaron D.-

Groom
Oct 21, 2017

I just wanted to email you to let you know how ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE the band performed Saturday night. Ashton and I couldn't be more thankful. Those guys bring it! I'm not sure if they saved it, but I'd love it if they had a copy of their set list. Is that something we could track down? I was thinking of making that into a CD and giving it to her. Thanks again for all of your help, really can't say enough good things about the whole process and performance.

-Pierre M.-

Groom
Sep 23, 2017

We hired Straight Fire for our clients wedding in September 2017. I cannot say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and they brought the FIRE! They put on an amazing show and the crowd loved it. They engaged the guests and kept the party going on a hot summer night. We ended the night with a chant from the guests... "one more song" and of course they accommodated! I could not have asked for a better night with a better band! Thank you SF!

-Victoria L.-

Wedding Planner
Sep 16, 2017

The band was WONDERFUL… very engaging with the crowd and EVERYBODY LOVED THEM… So glad to know about them and hope to pitch them to some 2018 clients.. Straight Fire ROCKS !!!! The young and the older crowd packed the dance floor all night.. 'Til Later

-Libby P.-

Wedding Planner
Sep 09, 2017

The set list was awesome and the crowd loved them. They really got everyone dancing which was awesome. Ceremony pianist was great by the way! He did an awesome job and it flowed very nicely. Thanks for all your coordination and help!

-Courtney M.-

Wedding Planner
Jun 17, 2017

Everything was fabulous, and everyone loved Straight Fire. Please pass along our gratitude to the band…

-Abe W.-

Groom
Jun 17, 2017

I loved the band!! Very professional, friendly, and lots of great music!

-Holly L.-

Wedding Planner
Jun 03, 2017

Dear Straight Fire, Thank you so much for performing at our wedding! We loved it and so did our guests!

-Ellen & Reg J.-

Bride & Groom
May 06, 2017

We loved the band and had the most wonderful time! We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the music, but the dinner ran late so we only were able to spend about 1.5 hours with them! Everyone had a wonderful time and they had great energy!

-Ellen-

Bride
May 06, 2017

The party was a huge success! The band was great—would definitely recommend them to others!

-Jean-

Private Party
Apr 22, 2017

Thank you very much! Straight Fire had an incredible performance. They did a wonderful job! They definitely kept the crowd dancing! The guests also gave nothing but positive feedback. I will be recommending them to anyone that is looking for live music in the future! Again, thank you very much for making our wedding a day to remember!

-Ariel-

Bride
Mar 25, 2017

The band was great! They were very professional and adapted well to any changes thrown their way. They also sounded great and kept people dancing. I would definitely recommend them! I also didn't have any complaints from the bride and groom! Thanks a lot for all of your time and attention for this wedding. Let me know if the band needs anything else.

-Khryshell-

Wedding Planner
Mar 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you and Straight Fire did an amazing job! I heard nothing but positive comments. Thank you for all of your help.

-Renee A.-

Heart Ball at Gaston Co. Country Club
Feb 18, 2017

Thank you!

Straight Fire was absolutely incredible. They played a fantastic mix of oldies and top-40s. The dance floor was filled all night long. I would highly recommend Straight Fire to anyone of any age looking to have a fun-filled dance party.


-Jeremy-

Groom
Dec 17, 2016

Seeing Straight Fire was like watching a professional Vegas Show Band! Such a refreshing change from the average local bands. It was great hearing such a variety of tunes and the lead singers have a wide range of vocals! A phenomenal band! 


-Rick-


Straight Fire was an awesome energetic band! Loved how everyone was moving and grooving! This is definitely a band to see! Great dynamics, vocals and sound!!!


-MaryAnn-


The first time I saw Straight Fire was at Charlotte’s Alive After Five atop the Epicentre, which accommodates about 1,000 people.  I’ve seen at least ten bands there all varying in style from top 40 dance/rap to classic rock to reggae /rock.  By far the best band I’ve seen there is Straight Fire.  They were shockingly good.  What a crowd reaction, everyone was dancing and singing along!  Having three professional singers is something most bands dream of, with Straight Fire it becomes a reality.  The band has the ability to take the songs in any direction, in my opinion making Straight Fire a very exciting musical dance experience


-Tom-

Alive After Five

I saw Straight Fire at a huge outdoor event this summer.  I loved their energy onstage!  They really rocked the house with their mix of rock, soul and pop music!


-Jamie-