A fabulous party can only be achieved by the energy of the band.  They are the ones who make or break the party and you all were EXCEPTIONAL, AMAZING, and truly SPECTACULAR.  Erika and Scott’s wedding was high energy, exciting, magical, enchanting, and just perfect largely because of Rollex Band.  All I had to do was look around.  There wasn’t anyone who wasn’t dancing and having a fabulous time.  We have gotten so many phone calls telling us how it was the best wedding they had ever attended.  

 

Jesse’s song for the bride and groom came off flawlessly thanks to all of you as well.  It was really fun to watch from the dance floor when the band realized that he was going to “nail” the song to use his words specifically.  The guys from the brass section began smiling from ear to ear and started to harmonize and the other members of the band were dancing along while playing and looked like they were pleasantly surprised as well.  

 

I also want you all to know how much we appreciated the last set.  You played for about 2 hours without a break for the last set.  I know how difficult it is to perform with that much energy for such a long period of time.  The female vocalists were different from the ones we heard on your promotional video and also different from the ones we heard on Belair Road when we came out to hear you after we had signed the contract.  They were both fabulous but (I can’t remember her name) the vocalist with the burgundy/reddish hair has a voice that just won’t quit.  She was truly amazing but when I look and listen to the band, you are all wonderful, strong, talented musicians, and complement each other.  The band is so cohesive. We hope you all had as much fun playing for us as we had having you perform at Erika and Scott’s wedding.

 

I also want to let you know how great it was that you invited Erika and Scott up to the stage for one of the final songs.  They really loved being on stage with the band and I am certain they are still talking about it while away on their honeymoon.

 

I will review you on both Wedding Wire and The Knot.  You certainly deserve all the awards you have already gotten.   If you ever need a recommendation, please feel free to use me via email.  I would be happy to help. 

 

Thanks again for everything. You guys ROCK!!!!


-EIlyse-

Wedding
Oct 25, 2014

Thank you guys so much!! You were fantastic and everyone said how much they loved the band! We want to have another big party so we can have Rollex play lol.
Thank you so much!


-Sara and Dave-

Bride & Groom
Jul 19, 2014

I should have written sooner, but I just wanted to tell you that I thought your band did an excellent job at Maggie and Albert's wedding at the Hotel Monaco in DC on October 5. I don't think I have ever seen a dance floor so consistently crowded and people so obviously pleased with the quality of the music. You guys added a special element to a joyous occasion for my family, and I want to thank you for that.

I can assure you that we definitely will recommend your band if we ever are approached by friends or contacts looking for a band for a wedding or similar event in the future.

Take care-and thanks again.


-Rich-

Father of the Bride
Oct 05, 2013

"We hired Kevin and the rest of the Rollex Band for our wedding based on the suggestions of friends. Not only were they great at keeping in contact before the wedding, but they were very organized and very professional. They did an AMAZING job at our wedding... our dance floor was crowded the entire evening and they played a variety of songs that everyone loved. Friends told us that they were the best wedding band they have ever heard!!

Thank you Rollex for making our wedding such a blast!!"


-Maggie-

Bride
Oct 05, 2013

The band was Aaaamazing yesterday! Def made the night :) thank you so much for being a part of our wedding. Tons of compliments. Will def recommend you all in the future. Thanks again.


-Meghan-

Bride
Sep 28, 2013

Thank you so much for a fantastic night of music and fun! Everyone asked us who you guys were and my guess you will be getting some gigs in the future from that crowd. We loved how you went right into the next song so no one left the dance floor. I will be using you for the next wedding we have for sure. Hannah said it was the most fun she has ever had and I was right about how the band makes the reception.....she doesn't admit I'm right often. Thank you again.


-Laura-

Bride
Sep 28, 2013

Sorry i'm writing this kinda late, but man, you guys were just awesome! I want to thank you for all the hard work you and the band put in towards making our wedding reception so memorable! You are all absolute professionals as i knew you would be. I along with everyone else there were blown away by your energy and amazing sound.

On a personal note, I want to express my deepest gratitude for taking the time to learn and play the song i wrote for our first dance. You took that song, and made it sound more beautiful than i ever imagined it would. I only wish i had someone record it!! But again, thank you and your band so very much! It was a night my wife and I will remember always.


-Rob-

Groom
Jul 20, 2013

Jordan and I wanted to send you and all of the members of Rollex a HUGE THANK YOU for making our day so incredibly special - you guys were fantastic! We have gotten so many compliments and praise about you guys - everybody had a great time dancing (and no one wanted you to stop playing).

Thanks again - we have already passed on your contact info to a couple of friends who may reach out to you guys.


-Dana-

Bride
Jun 29, 2013

"Kevin- you guys absolutely crushed our wedding.
Thank you a million times over, you have 218 new #1 fans.

Online Reviews will be going in full blast upon our return!!!!"


-Lauren & Drew-

Bride & Groom
Jun 08, 2013

Dan and I are headed off to Antigua for our honeymoon this morning.

Before we leave, we just wanted to say THANK YOU!
We truly had the most amazing time on Saturday, and we have been getting so many rave reviews from friends and family. It was a magical day and night and we could not have asked for better wedding. You and the band were absolutely amazing, and we were blown away by the talent and sound. Everyone had a blast for sure!

I will definitely fill out the review links you sent, and will recommend you to anyone looking for a great band.

Thank you again!


-Cathrin-

Bride
Jun 01, 2013

Kevin, Wow! That's all I can say! You guys are phenomenal! You MADE the reception! Someone once told me that it's the food, alcohol and band that make the party but I disagree. ROLLEX made our party! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being so easy to work with and so incredible at what you do. I can't wait to see you on New Year's Eve! Know that you and your fellow band members started Kathleen and Justin's marriage off on the happiest, most fun filled way possible. Thanks so very much. I would be more than happy to give you guys glowing recommendations on your website or wherever if you would like. Take care and be safe going home.


-Celie-

Wedding
Jan 01, 2013

John, I just wanted to extend a sincere thank you to you and the Rollex Band for the marvelous job they did at our 2011 National Symphony Orchestra Season Opening Ball. We received many complements from staff and guests on the choice of entertainment. I cannot thank you enough for your recommendation of this top-notch performing group. I have nothing but positive things to say. We look forward to working with you again.


-Mallory-

Kennedy Center Ball
Jan 01, 2013

Thank you for a great performance at Javi and Renee's wedding. Everyone enjoyed the show and you folks really kept our guests on the dance floor - not an easy feat considering the diversity in the group. We really appreciated your changing the set-up procedure and re-positioning your equipment to accommodate the ceremony.



-Paul-

Father of the Bride
Jan 01, 2013

I just wanted to follow up and thank you profusely for insisting that we have Rollex play at our Order of Myrth mardi gras dance in Fredericksburg. Not only are Kevin & Co. nice, nice people, but they knocked it out of the park!!! The dance floor was packed the whole night. They are true professionals. On Saturday morning, when we were cleaning up and packing up decorations, I must have had everyone in the group track me down and offer compliments on the band. Funny story.....there are a couple women who always insist on chairing the food committee and want more money in their budget each year. One of them suggested that we CUT the food budget next time, hire Rollex and add the horns! Considering the source, that was huge. Thanks again for taking such good care of us. We had a big time!


-Gary-

Mardi Gras Party
Jan 01, 2013

It has been four months since our wedding (10/6), and our guests are still talking about how amazing you were. Thank you so much for doing such a great job. When it came to making our wedding fun and memorable you were definitely one of the best investments we made. You were an important part of our wedding celebration, and we will always have fond memories of you. We are already looking for an excuse to have another party so we can hire you again.


-Ruth & Jimi-

Bride and Groom
Oct 06, 2012

I apologize for not getting back to you sooner! Things have been crazy with the wedding, honeymoon and trying to get settled back in at home. Rollex was AMAZING. People cannot stop talking about how fabulous they were! We absolutely loved them! They were so interactive, great music, and the dance floor was never empty!!! We have already given their name as a referral to numerous friends and family :) The service could not have been better. Kevin was fabulous to deal with and very easy to communicate with. He did exactly what we wanted! We will write a review on the wedding websites for you! ;)

Thanks again!


-Megan-

Bride
Sep 22, 2012

I wanted to thank you and the band members for a fantastic performance at Columbia Int'l Day on July 18th. I am glad I saved you guys for last on the schedule because you really "brought down the house". We have had large R&B bands before, but none of them can match your ability to work and involve the crowd in the performance. The crowd only grew when passers by heard you performing. Thanks again for a super job and for catching everyone else up in the excitement!




-Jeff-

Columbia International Day Event
Jul 18, 2012

The band was fantastic! In fact, we received nothing but congratulations from guests. We don't have our pictures yet, but if we did, you would easily see that everyone was having a blast and sweating it up. The band is definitely perfect for anyone who enjoys an interactive group that clearly wants to have fun with the crowd rather than simply play. We would definitely recommend them!!!! It was exactly what we had hoped. A great recommendation on your part!!

A big thank you!!
 


-Lindsey-

Wedding
Jul 14, 2012

I cannot say enough about the Rollex Band!!! And same thing goes for everyone else there too... guests, videographers, photographer, and site staff included. Everyone was so impressed and the dance floor never cleared unless they were asked to. They were INCREDIBLE. To put it simply... the word "reception" is way too dull of a word for what happened the night of the wedding. The Rollex Band made our wedding night a party we can never forget!! I will definitely be posting raving reviews on the wedding wire as soon as I get a chance to! For now, thank you so much for helping us lock them in.


-Joyce and Jake-

Bride & Groom
May 26, 2012

We booked the Rollex Band for our March 24th, 2012 wedding at the Belvedere in Baltimore, MD. They were absolutely tremendous!!! Our guests danced the entire evening until the lights came on - which is testament that no one wanted the music to end. They brought a momentum to the evening that I couldn't have asked for and I can't adequately express how much fun I had at my own wedding because of the band. A few other things to note:

Their costume changes are awesome; They learned and played our first dance (Beatles - I Will) and Father/Daughter dance (Rob Thomas - Little Wonders) and they both sounded magnificent; They know how to cater to a crowd and play everything from 50's rock and roll to modern day Lady Gaga; Kevin Lunsford was so EASY to work with - I'm glad we didnt have to worry about anything!;

When I reflect upon the night, one of my favorite memories was my Dad and brother doing the cockroach during Shout - and I will always attribute that to how awesome and fun the Rollex band is.

I can't thank you guys enough! If i had to plan my wedding over again, I would book them in a heart beat!


-Matt & Stephanie-

Bride & Groom
Mar 24, 2012