They were so awesome!! They made our night so incredible and fun. Everyone was on the dance floor BEFORE dinner was even served and until the very last second of the last song. Will not stop talking about them so hopefully a friend or family member books Modern Luxe for a future wedding that I can attend. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!

-Jessica & Chase -

Bride & Groom
Jan 18, 2020

Modern Luxe was nothing short of extraordinary in everything that they did for our wedding. From going above and beyond to prepare to overcoming unexpected mechanical issues on the highway, they jumped through every hurdle to make sure our wedding was perfect. Their sound and energy were out of this world! They interacted with our guests and adjusted their songlist throughout the evening with grace and ease. I would recommend this group 100%, and especially for couples looking for a younger band who will literally become friends with their guests by the end of the evening. If you want incredible talent, a relentless spirit, and overall fun, you MUST CHOOSE THIS BAND! Singlehandedly the easiest choice we made for our wedding, we could not have imagined our big day without them. Thank you to each and every one of this wonderful individuals, it was such a pleasure getting to know you!

-Aaron K-

Groom
Jan 11, 2020

Positive isn't the proper word to describe the overall experience. Modern Luxe truly made the perfect day that much more so. Their enthusiasm, personable interaction and most importantly their SOUND was absolutely FANTASTIC! We've heard nothing but great comments from everyone at the wedding... from awesome vocals and music to the playlist to the special moments they provided to our daughter and son-in-law. Modern Luxe is a special group of people, let alone musicians. I'm sure not many of their clients ask them to play polkas, but without any hesitation, they agreed and mastered three polkas in addition to the other songs for the wedding dances. So, they went above and beyond, made the bride and groom feel special and the center of attention and clearly put an exclamation on the night!

-Teresa M-

Mother of the Bride
Jan 04, 2020

Simply splendid!! There are not enough descriptive words to use. Magic was made and you're the reason why. From beginning to end, everyone in the band was nothing short of amazing!! With surprises around every corner, you made our night EVERYTHING. When I booked you guys and told my family and friends that I got a band instead of a DJ I got the same reaction. "You should have gotten a DJ." Every single one of those people came up to me on our wedding night and ate their words. I'm pretty sure there isn't 1 single person that didn't fall in love with you guys. You just gained 156 new fans!! As a long time fan from even before Modern Luxe was Modern Luxe I knew what I was getting but even I was blown away! I love you guys!! Keep rocking!!

-Brain V-

Groom
Oct 18, 2019

The band was so energetic and got everyone out on the dance floor. Guests of all ages loved the music. A fire alarm went off towards the end of the night, and instead of the reception ending the band wanted to play the rest of their final set which was great and made for a perfect ending! Thanks for everything, We love Modern Luxe!

-Joey-

Groom
Jul 26, 2019

My husband and I absolutely LOVED Modern Luxe. They were incredible and we couldn't have wished for a better time and experience! They were extremely professional, kind, and considerate to us a couple and our wedding party. They also worked with us to accommodate all of our requests for the night. Most importantly, they gave us the best show ever. So many of our guests reached out specifically to us to tell us how amazing the band was and that they were the best wedding band they have ever seen! We can't thank them enough for helping to give us the best night ever!

-Devon C.-

Wedding
May 03, 2019

Choosing to have Modern Luxe Band as a part of our wedding day was not only the easiest choice we made throughout the planning process but one of the best choices we made! We heard about Modern Luxe from a friend of ours whose sister had hired Modern Luxe for her wedding. We attended their band rehearsal prior to booking and knew they were the exact type of band we were looking for: Fun, entertaining, and energetic. We made it very clear that we wanted a band to keep everyone on the dance floor as much as possible and the energy up. A few weeks before our wedding date Ian reached out and was beyond helpful and engaging to plan exactly what we wanted. He was prompt with his responses and offered suggestions for anything we asked. He made the whole process very fun and very easy (for couples planning a wedding this is key) The day of everything went more perfectly than you can plan for. They were set up and ready to go without a problem. They checked in prior to wedding party entrances to make sure everything was accurate and pronounced correctly (we even made changes and they couldn't have been more accommodating.) Modern Luxe was the highlight of the whole reception. Our guests are still talking about how amazing they were and how much fun they had. The dance floor was packed the whole night! We had wedding guests dancing on stage and singing along with the band. By the end of the night everyone was begging for more songs.

-Moira O.-

Bride
Apr 27, 2019

It was awesome to work with Ian and the band! They were quick to respond and easy to communicate with when planning prior to our wedding day. Modern Luxe set the tone for the night and were the secret ingredient to an incredible wedding! We’re huge fans and are looking forward to seeing Modern Luxe again in the future.

-Melanie K.-

Bride
Apr 27, 2019

Simply, the best night of our lives. From start to finish, the day/night was perfect. It started with the beautiful music at the ceremony, continued with the fantastic music at the cocktail hour, and finished with Modern Luxe keeping the dance floor packed all night long. We saw them at a wedding 3 years ago and we knew we needed them on our special day. That day, we decided we needed them at our wedding and we picked our date purely based on Modern Luxe's availability. They lived up to our expectation. The amount of compliments we got about them were overwhelming. We passed their name and contact number around to future potential wedding parties. We even had one bride jokingly say they need to cancel their band and book Modern Luxe. I hope she does because I’ll be there, front row, rocking out. Modern Luxe and East Coast Entertainment were so easy to work with. They accommodated us and even learned several songs that weren't on their list, giving that sentimental touch we wanted at certain moments. The management service were there to answer any questions for us in the planning stages before passing us off to Modern Luxe for the final touches. To Modern Luxe, we feel the need to express our most sincere gratitude. Besides my bride Shannon, you were the best part of the night. I don't think I said hello to everyone at our wedding, because simply we could not leave the dance floor. The party was non stop, which was exactly what we wanted. To all of you, thank you. The night was perfect. And most of all, I hope you all had fun with us.

-Tim B.-

Groom
Mar 23, 2019

Ian and the rest of the Modern Luxe band were phenomenal. They were fantastic to work with leading up to the wedding. Our guests were blown away by their talent and they engaged with the audience in a way that was so personal it really raised the bar. Kudos all around - couldn’t be happier.

-Carrie B.-

Wedding
Mar 16, 2019

The band was fantastic! They sounded great despite some challenges they were able to make the night one to remember. They were easy to contact and very accommodating to what we wanted. We changed up the order of the wedding party on them and they were happy to work with us last minute on that.

-Charles D.-

Wedding
Dec 01, 2018

We absolutely loved you guys! Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about your performance. I loved that you played a ton of non-traditional wedding music (really, really, really well, by the way), and I cannot thank you enough for learning Sedona for our first dance. Your sound is excellent, you're all warm and wonderful people...everything was just wonderful. We will recommend you to everyone we know. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!

-Sam & Micheal-

Wedding
Oct 20, 2018

Modern Luxe was awesome! Everyone was on the dance floor all night, and the bride and groom were so happy with the music selections. Received a lot of comments from our guests on how great the band was. They even let our 6 year-old granddaughter (the flower girl) sing "Shake it Off" with them which was the highlight of her night!

-Debbie M.-

Wedding
Oct 12, 2018

Thank for your everything. You all were true professionals. Keep up the fantastic work and do not change a thing! I have now written about 4-5 reviews for your agency/band and the underlying sentiment is that the whole experience, from the communication to the performance, was flawless! We look forward to keeping up with your journey. Best of luck to you all!!!

-Marissa A.-

Wedding
Sep 29, 2018

Amazing!! Our guests were blown away by the band’s performance. Multiple guests have asked for the bands contact info. Margo and I could not have been happier with the requested last song of the night. We look forwarded to attending any future local performances. Thank you so much for a memorable night.

--

Groom
Jun 30, 2018

Amazing. Incredible. Where did you find them? Were just some of the things we heard at our daughter's wedding. My husband and Janelle's husband work together. It was suggested that we go and give them a listen. We weren't sold on the idea of a band, until we went to a practice session. My daughters and I looked at each other and knew--Modern Luxe was it!! An incredible night-thanks in a huge part to Modern Luxe for keeping everyone moving and grooving. The hotel wedding planner said they were a pleasure to work with also. Thank you. ThAnK YoU. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!

--

Mother of the Bride
Jun 24, 2018

Modern Luxe played at our wedding and did an incredible job. They are extremely talented musicians. They were very easy to work with and had a diverse song list. They took time to learn what type of music we like before deciding which songs to play or not play. They kept our guests out on the dance floor until the end of the night and even played one additional song upon request. Everyone raved about them! Definitely recommend!

-Alexandra C.-

Bride
Jun 23, 2018

It was a true pleasure to have Modern Luxe perform at our fireman's carnival fund raiser. Modern Luxe truly knows how to entertain and engage the audience. The band was very professional, and they are amongst the most talented group I’ve worked with be it booking bands, running production or playing in bands. We’ve had many people comment to us on how much they enjoyed the show and if they are coming back. In my opinion they have been the best band we’ve had at our carnival in the last 15-20 years. We are looking forward to working with Modern Luxe in the future!

-John S.-

Corporate Event
Jun 22, 2018

Modern Luxe was wonderful at our Summer Outing! Everyone loved the band and had a terrific evening of dancing because of them. Lots of energy, great sound, fun songs. Just a stellar performance all around. Due to the heavy rain that day and night, we had to move dinner and dancing indoors, which was the only disappointment for us and for them. Otherwise, an amazing performance all around. We loved Modern Luxe and will definitely have them back. Thank you!

-Karen K.-

Corporate Event
Aug 07, 2017

Quite simply the best wedding band I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. They have an amazing set list and their vocals are off the charts! The band members were great to work with and were exceptionally flexible, handling any requests we had with no issues at all. But most importantly, they had the dance floor packed from the first song to the last! I’m still sore from so much dancing! I would highly recommend Modern Luxe to anyone looking for a high-energy band to make their event memorable. Thanks to your team for recommending them to Bryan and Alex! Thank you!!

--

Wedding
Aug 05, 2017

Thank you so much for working with us throughout the entire process. Modern Luxe was absolutely INCREDIBLE! Ian was amazing to communicate with. They granted all of our song requests and really helped personalize the entire wedding. They had everyone on the dance floor the entire time and all of the guests were raving about how awesome they were. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone and would use them again if I had another big event! I cannot rave enough about them! If I hear of anyone needing a band, I will definitely send them your way and Modern Luxe will be the band I recommend! Thanks again!

-Angela C.-

Bride
Jul 15, 2017

Modern Luxe was absolutely amazing! We had the best night ever. They were so much fun! One of our biggest priorities in our wedding planning was finding an awesome band -- and WE DID!!!! I cannot say enough great things about them. They are so talented and played an incredible and fun set from start to finish! They really nailed our playlist and added some fun surprises too. They brought so much energy all night. Jeremy and I and our families and friends danced all night long. I literally did not want to leave the dance floor. When we reminisce about our wedding night we keep reiterating how incredible our band was! They truly made the night so memorable and unforgettable! I am so glad you suggested them to us. Thank you for all your help in the process. They truly made our wedding so special and fun!

-Allie-

Bride
Jun 10, 2017

There are not enough words to describe how incredible this band is. Ever since we saw them play at Xfinity, we knew right away they were the band for us. They have a fun, positive energy and sound so spot on. They can play anything from classics and oldies to pop, rock, and country and everything in between (at our request they played their Disney medley for our reception and it was a huge hit!). They were an absolute pleasure to work with and quite simply made our wedding amazing. They played our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and nailed all of it. All our guests are raving about what a wonderful job they did and how much fun they made the party! They learned a few songs for us specially to use for the ceremony and the first dance / reception, and tried to incorporate as many of our requests into the night as they could while still making an amazing playlist that everyone loved - the dance floor was constantly rocking and they picked the perfect final song for the night after we got a little stuck deciding. Not only are they incredibly talented musicians, they are very savvy about the crowd they are playing to and know just how to make the night perfect!

--

Wedding