Ziad and Mo Money were awesome!!! Everyone at our event loved the band for the second year. Ziad is so easy to work with and we just appreciate everything. I highly recommend this band for any event!!

-Alison T-

Event Planner
Dec 28, 2019

Very happy with Mo Money! The crowd loved them and they had folks up and dancing. Lots of great remarks from the guests.

--

Wedding
Jun 15, 2019

When you select a wedding band, you might watch clips, seek recommendations, or read reviews. None of this - and we did all three - did justice for how truly phenomenal Mo Money would be leading up to and (of course most importantly) on our wedding day. In planning, Ziad was responsive, friendly, professional, and accommodating. And then, day of, Mo Money SHOWED UP and left it all on the stage. We haven't stopped getting compliments on their performance - they brought the energy (in 90+' heat, no less), are incredibly talented, matched the vibe of our party, and kept people on the dance floor start to finish. If you get no other outside advice for wedding planning, let me give you this: Book Mo Money & let them do their thang. I can promise you, you will not regret it. This was, hands down, one of the best decisions we made. Ziad & the Mo Money crew: We love ya'll and can't thank you enough for making our day more than we could've asked for. Couldn't have - and would never even consider - doing it without you. We're already dreaming up excuses to work together again, and we'll see ya at the vow renewal :) Thank you! With love

-Seth & Emma-

Bride & Groom
May 18, 2019

I wanted to say thank you SO much for playing at our wedding in Wilmington!!! Mo Money was AMAZING!!! They felt out the crowd perfectly and made Mark and I feel so special! Our main hope for the wedding was to have people on the dance floor, and I truly don't think I saw a single person sitting once y’all started!! One of the players even got in the crowd to play and everyone loved it!! Even my parents stayed dancing the whole night! Your band was more than we expected!!! I cannot thank you enough! I am recommending them to friends so we can hopefully see them again soon! Thanks again for all your help!

-Craven & Mark-

Bride & Groom
Apr 13, 2019

Hello. I had to let you know that we had Mo Money play for my Daughter’s wedding this past Saturday, April 13th, in Wilmington NC and they were AMAZING!!! If anyone wants their dance floor packed, this is the band for them!! If you will please let them know that they were wonderful and we are getting so many comments about how great the music was. Even my 85 year old parents barley left the dance floor! Thank you so very much

-Ann D.-

Mother of the Bride
Apr 13, 2019

Thought the band was outstanding. Heard nothing but rave reviews. Thanks guys and gals!

-Cara W.-

Wedding
Apr 06, 2019

The band was awesome! Several of our guests told me it was the best band they had ever heard at our venue. The band was so easy to work with as they were very approachable, so kind and were so appreciative that we thought of them. My wife was thrilled to have her closest friends with her as we celebrated her 50th birthday. Mo Money played a huge role in making this a wonderful experience for her and our guests

-Andrew H.-

Birthday Party
Feb 02, 2019

Mo Money was awesome!!!! They did a fabulous job - dance floor packed all night! Not just “ a band” but true musicians!! Highly recommend! Thank you Mo Money!!

-Elizabeth C.-

Wedding
Nov 10, 2018

So many thanks to you and the others of Mo Money for your performance at our wedding!! Our friends and family continue to compliment our great choice in music on our special evening. The dinner music was just perfect for dining and visiting with our guests, and the “rocking it out” was exceptional!! You had everybody on the floor enjoying a memorable night! Thank you for helping create an evening that we will always remember as the special day we had hoped and planned for!

-Rebekah C.-

Bride
May 19, 2018

Thank you so much! It was perfect and everyone raved about the band! I have included a couple of photos that our photographers captured! Once again, thank you so much!

-Katie P.-

Wedding
May 05, 2018

Thank you so much! Mo’ Money was wonderful and everyone had a really great time. We had lots of great feedback on how wonderful the band was and what a fun time people had dancing. I’m happy to serve as a reference for any future clients, and will certainly recommend Mo Money in the future.

-Anna H.-

Event Planner
Oct 24, 2017

It has been a long time since I got such enjoyment from a band. Mo Money knows how to keep the crowd live and having a great time. Great chemistry in the band and understands how to read the audience. Left us all calling for one more song!.


-Marvin J.-

Social & Member Gala
Oct 24, 2017

Mo Money was everything you said they would be and more! They were awesome! Thank you for taking care of me with my nervousness.. I sure do appreciate it!

-Deede T.-

Mother of the Bride
Oct 21, 2017

Great!!!!! Wonderful job. Bridal party, guests and all involved had a great time. Enjoyed having them and thank you so much for your assistance. Take care and we will keep in touch.

-Dan S.-

Father of The Bride
Sep 23, 2017

Mo Money did a great job. I do not have any complaints. They were on time and set up in the allotted space before guests arrived. They played the songs that we all enjoyed and were flexible on requests. I would recommend Mo Money to anyone looking for a band at wedding or social events.

-Preston B.-

Groom
Sep 09, 2017

I had the pleasure of entertainment by Mo Money at my daughter's wedding, held at the Ballantyne Resort. The band was phenomenal- the lighting, acoustics, sound, and energy was all spectacular. The guests danced the ENTIRE night! I enjoyed their professionalism and I would definitely recommend them and hire them for another event.


-Elaine P.-

Wedding
Jul 29, 2017

Such a whirlwind and so much fun. Mo’ Money  was fantastic! So very special! 


-Karen-

Mother of the Bride
Oct 15, 2016

I can’t thank you enough for such a great show Saturday night. The entire Mo $ group/sound team were great to work with!


-Susan-

Fundraiser
Sep 17, 2016

I can’t thank Mo Money enough for playing our party! I had no idea the level of musicianship we were getting until I started to talk to them about songs. I asked about James Brown and it turns out the Sax player played on a James Brown record! I asked about Motown and the keyboard player is an actual Motown alumni and Grammy nominated songwriter!  Their history is unreal. They absolutely turned our party out!!


-William-

Event Coordinator
Sep 10, 2016

Mo Money was the best band I could have ever imagined having at my wedding! They read the crowd and knew exactly what to play and when to play it and kept us dancing and having fun all night! My grandparents were even dancing.  They went out of their way to learn special songs for us and we’re just awesome! I can’t recommend them enough for any bride.  They are the best!


-Sarah-

Bride
Sep 10, 2016

Our event Saturday night created quite the buzz, as we have received a ton of positive feedback as to a great party. You guys were the centerpiece, and everyone was raving about the band.

It was awesome.  David at East Coast was the man that put it together. He really sold Mo Money, but as I had the pleasure of witnessing, he was only telling the truth. I loved it. I loved the sets also. The band leader, Ziad, took my notes, and knew what we wanted.



-David-

Father of the Bride
Jun 04, 2016

Ziad & The Mo Money Band,

Thanks so much for the outstanding job you did Saturday night at my daughter's wedding reception. Not only were you able to keep the party going but you were also so professional to work with. My husband was  impressed that you took the time to go in and meet with the entire wedding party prior to introductions to ensure you had the names correct. You did a wonderful job with the introductions and as emcee for all the events throughout the evening.

The sign of a good party is when no one wants to leave and the dance floor stayed packed until the end. I loved the way you had the newlyweds join you onstage for the final number. I think I will always have that picture in my mind of how happy they seemed dancing up there.  We had a magical evening under the stars!


-Carole-

Mother of the Bride
May 30, 2015

William and I want to thank you and your entire group for being part of Rachel and Tony's wedding reception. The music was fabulous...you guys really got just what we envisioned! We have received lots of compliments on your performance from friends and family. It was a pleasure working with you from start to finish.


-Barbara-

Mother of the Bride
May 24, 2014

Mo Money Band, I wanted to thank you guys again for performing at our wedding back on May 24th 2014 in Sumter at Sans Souci Farms. You guys did an amazing job! Everyone was talking about how great the music was and others were asking for your info! It meant a lot to me to find the perfect 'live' band for my wedding and we made the perfect choice choosing you guys.


-Melissa and T.J-

Bride & Groom
May 24, 2014

I am just now getting back to normal after the wedding and honeymoon. I wanted to let you know that we absolutely LOVED Mo Money! They were so awesome and ended up being exactly what we wanted. The dance floor was packed all night. They kept the crowd engaged and everyone had so much fun. People are still remarking about how great the band was. Ziad came out into the crowd with his sax and Mandyl came out and sang. They were both great!! I'm so happy we went with Mo Money and I loved the guitar player that we added as well! Thanks again for all of your help!!


-Carson-

Groom
Jun 01, 2013

I just wanted to let you know great Ziad and Mo Money were at my daughter and son-in-law's wedding this past Saturday at Byron's South End.

The band was absolutely fantastic , which helped fuel a great evening and party!! They were extremely energetic, accommodating and very interactive with the crowd - not to mention they sounded great!! They got the crowd involved right from the beginning and people were dancing and singing the whole night. You could feel the energy!! A groomsmen sings in a band and he usually sings at friend's weddings and they allowed him to come on stage, even inviting him back up, and the band was great with him, which just helped fuel the evening. Everyone commented how good the band was.

They were definitely worth the price and we certainly would not hesitate to recommend them.

I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated their great work to help make the evening very special!!

Thanks,


-Rick-

Father of the Bride
May 25, 2013

Mo Money was outstanding on Saturday night at my fraternity brothers wedding in Charlotte! They played all the old classics with a good mix of current hits that really got the crowd going. I talked with Ziad before the show and told him that the bride and groom were big gamecock fans and he made sure to give a shout out to everybody about the gamecocks - that was awesome. He also let our fraternity brother get on stage and sing an entire set with the band which really really made everybody excited. All and all they were top notch - I really enjoyed the lady on the keyboard as well. I would highly recommend the Mo Money band to all my friends.


-Adam-

Wedding Guest
May 25, 2013

Please share with the band that you guys are the talk of the school today!

Everyone, and I mean, everyone has told me how awesome the band was on Saturday night! Even the people who didn't dance!

Thank you for making the party a PARTY!! We will be calling you again for sure :)


-Amy-

School Fundraiser
Mar 16, 2013

I just wanted to let you know great Ziad and Mo Money were at my daughter and son-in-law's wedding this past Saturday at Byron's South End.

The band was absolutely fantastic , which helped fuel a great evening and party!! They were extremely energetic, accommodating and very interactive with the crowd - not to mention they sounded great!! They got the crowd involved right from the beginning and people were dancing and singing the whole night. You could feel the energy!! A groomsmen sings in a band and he usually sings at friend's weddings and they allowed him to come on stage, even inviting him back up, and the band was great with him, which just helped fuel the evening. Everyone commented how good the band was.

They were definitely worth the price and we certainly would not hesitate to recommend them.

I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated their great work to help make the evening very special!!

Thanks,
Rick M. (May 25th, 2013)
Father of the Bride


--

Father of the Bride
Jan 01, 2013

Mo Money provided just the right atmosphere for our sponsor hospitality training camp. We received numerous compliments and plan to use Mo Money again for future Panther events.


-Donna-

Carolina Panthers Hospitality Training Camp
Jan 01, 2013

Mo Money - Fun and funky! Great to work with. Very easy going and keeps the crowd on the dance floor!


-Carla-

Wedding/Event Planner
Jan 01, 2013

Mo Money was awesome! We had all ages at our wedding and EVERYONE enjoyed the band! They kept us dancing the whole night away! We would definitely recommend them for a wedding reception.


-Michelle-

Bride
Jan 01, 2013

Thank you for your support of the eighth annual benefit for the Metrolina AIDS Project. Over 5000 party guests attended. We couldn't have done it without you. Mo Money was FANTASTIC!!!


-Keith-

Charity Event
Jan 01, 2013

Mo Money was the perfect band for our anniversary party at Lowes Motor Speedway. Their versatility kept the diverse crowd of 600 energized for hours!


--

Charlotte Chamber of Commerce Anniversary Party
Jan 01, 2013

Mo Money was terrific, would love to have them again next year!


-Nancy-

College Event
Jan 01, 2013

Once again...
Another wonderful evening created by Mo Money!!!

Thanks again for your great suggestions!


-Jane-

Charlotte Motor Speedway NYE party
Dec 31, 2012

It was so great to work with you, the band and crew yesterday. The client -- who we couldn't pull off the dance floor -- thought you guys were just great. I did too and I look forward to working with you again.

Thanks for an amazing evening on behalf of our client and their nearly 2500 convention guests yesterday at Charlotte's Crown Ballroom at the Convention Center/NASCAR Hall of Fame.

In the mean time, we'll look forward to seeing you play in the Club level at an upcoming Panther's game!

Sincerely,


-Kymberly-

Corporate Event
Jul 31, 2012

"Mo' Money," what can I say? First, the band members are extremely nice people, professional and accommodating to work with (no prima donnas in the group), they engage the audience and, best of all, this bunch can flat-out play. Ziad can blow that saxophone; I'd put him up against anybody. The band was asked to play in a hard-to-get-to, remote venue, an old barn in South Carolina. Their audience was young, old with a few critical musicians in the crowd. They had to play different types of music: a little jazz, and dinner music before the party really got started. Mo' Money was just great, period, simply the best. I didn't even mind paying the bill after their performance, and for an old business coot, that's saying something.


-Tigger-

Father of the Bride
Apr 14, 2012

Just wanted to drop a quick line to say it was great working with you on Leslie and Paul's wedding. Everything seemed to go great, your band did awesome and Leslie definitely has some very talented friends and family. It was a like a little mini concert right here in the club! Thanks for being able to adjust to the space we had. I know it can be tight, but it sure made for a nice, intimate setup to jam. Thanks again and it was great meeting you!


-Tracy-

Wedding Planner
Apr 13, 2012

I know this comes 6 months behind, but I still wanted you guys to know what a great addition you were to our special day:

"Mo' Money Band was an absolute pleasure to have as our chosen entertainment for our wedding day, March 31, 2012. The band had the guests on the floor from the beginning to the end of the evening. My father who is 80 years old (and extremely picky when it comes to musicians) was on the floor the entire night, and talks about that day everytime I see him. As a matter of fact, we receive compliments on the wedding as well as the reception STILL to this day. Ziad Rabie and Rodney Shelton were very accommodating and easy to work with. Paul and I cannot say THANK YOU enough for adding that special icing on the cake for our wedding day."


-Leslie & Paul-

Bride and Groom
Mar 21, 2012

We booked Mo Money for our fall wedding in Asheville, NC and they TOTALLY ROCKED IT!!!!! We chose them based on our booking agent's recommendation and their diverse play list displayed on their web page. However, we had never seen them in person so you could understand we were a bit anxious on how it would turn out... In the weeks prior to the wedding Ziad (the front man for the band) did a great job communicating with us so we could detail how the evening would play out. He worked with us along with the event director to put together the itinerary, introductions, first dances, etc. They even learned the first dances so we didn't have to play them on our i-pod which was great. To say they were the highlight of the night would be an understatement! They did a great job of playing the songs we wanted and mixing it up to keep the party going. Ziad was great at getting everyone on the dance floor and keeping them there, which made it such a fun time. He even came down on the dance floor himself a couple times and jammed out which brought the house down!!!

I would HIGHLY recommend these guys to anyone looking for an enthusiastic, multi-talented band for their event. Ziadwas very friendly, professional and a pleasure to work with. If you want your event to be a hit, get MO MONEY, they will not disappoint!!


-Pete-

Wedding
Nov 12, 2011

I cannot thank you and the band enough for giving Kim and Andrew and all the family and friends the most wonderful time at the wedding. All of you were outstanding and it just made the day. The guests were very impressed with your professionalism and great music selection and they all have wonderful things to say about you. It was such a pleasure to be able to leave everything in your capable hands and enjoy this special occasion with Kim and Andrew. Both Kim and I wished we could do it over again.

In the midst of all the detailed preparations, you made everything so easy and organized and I knew I didn't have to worry about anything concerning the music and announcements. Everything went so smoothly and at the right time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mo Money Band to everyone - there's no doubt that a good band assures the success of the event. People who don't usually dance could not resist getting on the dance floor and you had the crowd begging for more.

I am so grateful to you for all you did to make the wedding so memorable for so many.


-Rhona-

Wedding
Aug 13, 2011

We booked The Mo Money Band for our daughter's wedding reception in June, 2011. Quite simply, they were fantastic! We worked with Ziad ahead of time to give him the general theme of music we wanted. The band was very versatile and could play any style of music we requested from R-B, pop, soul, oldies, and current hits. Their energy and interaction with the guests made the evening fun for everyone. I would definitely book them again and would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a band that can make it a very special event.


-Larry and Julie-

Parents of the Bride
Jun 12, 2011