Irresistible Groove exceeded our expectations! The band was phenomenal, they did not take a break and kept the dance floor packed throughout the entire evening. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone and thank you for memories of a lifetime for my daughters wedding!

-Karen S.-

Mother of the Bride
Oct 16, 2021

We had a great time and the band was amazing!! They really were superb. Great communication leading up to the event, and wonderful performance the night-of!! Thanks for your help coordinating!

-Celeste W.-


Sep 18, 2021

You guys put on the best show! All my guest were raving about how great the band was! Even people I’ve never seen dancing were breaking it down! Thank you so much, my experience couldn’t have been better!

-Jennipher -


May 08, 2021

The band was fantastic as always! Everyone seemed very happy!

-Charyl-


Sep 12, 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about this band. I give them a 10 on a scale range from 1 - 10 being the highest. Their music was very diverse and music for everyone. Their appearance and friendliness was outstanding. I have heard nothing but great reviews from the staff that attended this event. I have no problem recommending and using them again. Thanks for making our event a wonderful success!

--

Event Planner
Feb 01, 2020

I just wanted to reach out and say thank you for helping us with our band (Irresistible Groove) for our wedding! They were wonderful and a huge highlight of the evening! My husband was thrilled at their sound and they played so well the entire evening that no one left the dance floor! We really appreciate your help in making our wedding perfect!

-Rachel M-

Bride
Dec 31, 2019

Irresistible Groove was astounding! What a fantastic crowd pleaser. I was truly impressed with the fact that you cater to a specific audience. I couldn't ask for better. Thank you so much for making the evening end on such a positive and joyful note!

--

Wake Forest Event
Oct 19, 2019

We are thrilled that we chose to celebrate our wedding with Irresistible Groove!! They kept the party going all night long, our guests never left the dance floor and raved about the band all night long! Lee, the band leader, was a pleasure to work with and made the whole process super easy! The band went above and beyond and we will forever be grateful!

-Jessica S.-

Bride
Sep 21, 2019

Thank you so much for everything- I don’t know if we have ever had more guests come up to us and compliment the band before!! Y’all were great and so easy to work with! Will be sending you some future brides your way!!! Thank you!

-Chloe E.-

Wedding Planner
Dec 13, 2018

IG was amazing last weekend, and all of our guests were dancing the entire time. Just wish we could’ve had them play all night! You and Lee were great to work with the entire time, and we are very appreciative for all of your help. Rebecca and I will definitely keep ECE in mind for any future events that we host.

-Tyler G.-

Wedding
May 12, 2018

We had a great time with this band at Anne Darby's reception. They really had a party going on. We have seen a lot of bands in 2017 with a lot of nephews, nieces and cousins getting married, and many, many people have told us this was the best they had ever seen. We agree. Please tell them thanks. I will hire them for my next one too (Hopefully, not too soon, she is only 19).

-Dixon P.-

Father Of The Bride
Jan 06, 2018

Irresistible Groove played for us at our wedding on October 14 in the Outer Banks in North Carolina. They played excellent songs and had people dancing the whole night. Speeches and other things ran a little behind schedule, so instead of taking their normal break time, they kept the party going. We got compliments even weeks after our wedding. I would highly recommend them as a wedding band! 5 Stars


-Jeff K.-

Wedding
Oct 14, 2017

We loved being able to host Irresistible groove this past Friday! All the attendants loved their energy and I heard nothing but positive feedback! I would love to continue to work with your booking agency in the future and will absolutely pass it on to any who inquires.

-Kelsey H.-

Event Planner
Sep 15, 2017

Irresistible Groove was AMAZING!! Exceeded expectations and made for a great party. We were very pleased! Thanks for all of your help with everything!

-Mary Glenn-

Party
Jun 25, 2017

They were fabulous, great sound! and very cooperative. We would love to have them on our roster again.

-Dana W. and Libby P.-

Wedding Planner
Jun 17, 2017

Irresistible Groove was great. We had a wonderful time! I think my wife did a testimonial for the band towards the end of the night. We were thrilled and hoped the band had a good time as well!

-Jack R.-

Private Party
Jun 09, 2017

I can’t say enough about this amazing band! They are complete professionals from beginning to end. They have a list of, what seems like, every song ever that you can choose from to give them direction for your special occasion. We gave them a few selections that we definitely wanted to hear as well as the songs to play for the traditional dances (father/daughter, mother/son, etc.). After that they did their thing and nailed it. The depth and range of the vocalists was mind blowing. The band is spot-on for all of the songs and each musician is phenomenal at their job. Some members of the band play 3,4,5 different instruments! Another thing my wife and I really liked is that they have guitar, bass, horns, piano, female and male vocalists, and a seasoned MC.

We had great communication with the band manager leading up to our event and they were prompt, prepared, set-up timely (all equipment, lights, etc. and sound-checked) and dressed impeccably on our wedding day. With all of the vendors to coordinate and issues that we were having, they were a breath of fresh air and we couldn’t appreciate it more.

During our wedding reception they were the shining stars. Our guests danced like crazy and had the best time! Their song selection was perfect and they delivered a performance that was better than we could have ever imagined. All we kept hearing from our friends and family for weeks was how blown away they were by the band. The ability to deliver songs by Aretha, Bruno Mars, Billy Joel, Frank Sinatra, AC/DC, Sublime, and the list goes on and on and on and on, is crazy!

If you are looking for a band for any event, don’t think twice, don’t look anywhere else, just book Irresistible Groove!!!


-Danny B.-

Wedding
Jun 03, 2017

Unbelievable!!! They crushed it and everyone's still talking about them. They made a great night even better. So pumped we are able to make that happen

-Ryan C.-

Groom
May 28, 2017


--


May 18, 2017


--


May 17, 2017


--


May 16, 2017

They were incredibly awesome! Everyone raved about Irresistible Groove. We’d party with them anytime!

-Tracy-

Boys and Girls Club Fundraiser
May 05, 2017

As usual, Irresistible Groove was amazing! They are so easy to work with and everyone loved them! Thank you for your help!

-Carolina-

Davidson College
Apr 06, 2017

I can't tell you how fabulous your band was last Friday night for our Welcome Party at DeBordieu!!! Just the best!!! Loved your selections and feeling the mood of the crowd. I came up at the end and introduced myself as the mother of the bride and shook hands with several of your band members. 

We were just so pleased with your whole presentation and appreciate everyone's talent. i will certainly share with anyone that inquires to consider you all for their party/special event.

Thank you again for a wonderful evening of music!!!


-Christine-

Mother of the Bride
Nov 04, 2016

First of all, thank you so much.  The band was absolutely amazing.  I am so glad that I choose them.  My VP, my Directors, and my entire team totally enjoyed it.  

If given the opportunity to have a band again, I will definitely be using them again.


-Juanita-

Electrolux Party