HOT SAUCE was FANTASTIC! Everyone at the wedding danced the night away. The comment we heard over and over was, “what a great band”! Our son, who has been in a few bands, said that the quality of the music was exceptional! And what was really appreciated, was that all the members of HOT SAUCE, were genuinely interested in making our event the best event ever! We can’t thank you enough!

-Kristina L-

Wedding
Mar 07, 2020

Thank you to Hot Sauce for helping us dance and sing with our loved ones on the best night of our lives! We really enjoyed the band at our wedding. They were open to several suggestions such as a New Year’s countdown and dance floor props to help our vision come true. We received a lot of compliments on the high energy level of the band and range of songs performed. Ideally I could have done less “slow” songs at the beginning of the night, but I know our guests appreciated the variety (just a personal preference). Thanks again to Hot Sauce and ECE for an amazing night!

-Michael B-

Wedding
Dec 31, 2019

Hot Sauce was awesome! Mike was very responsive and made the whole process very smooth. We will be booking with them again.

-Connor M-

Event Planner
Dec 13, 2019

Fantastic Evening! Had about 100 guests at my 50th Birthday Party and everyone was very complimentary to my selection of Hot Sauce. First class professionals. We rocked out for four hours and it seemed like two. Fun was had by all. I recommend Hot Sauce as a party band! Talented group of musicians.....

-Matt B-

Birthday Party
Dec 07, 2019

Hot sauce was the best! They did fantastic! We had such a great experience working with you all, thank you so much!

-Meredith B-

Wedding
Nov 09, 2019

You guys were awesome! We had the time of our lives and our guests had a ball thanks to your music. Many many thanks!!!!

-Stacie M-

Bride
Sep 28, 2019

I have no words to describe how AMAZING Hot Sauce was on our wedding night (9/14/19)! Wow, it was truly an absolute dream. Every single one of our guests was on the dance floor the whole night and didn't want the night to end. The band engaged all of our guests of all ages and played every single song of different genres we requested. Not only was the music UNREAL, they also announced our bridal party and the order of events flawlessly. My husband and I sent them a recorded version of our first dance song and it went off without a hitch using their system and they made our parent dances SO SPECIAL and customized. Hot Sauce definitely knows how to work a room and we can't wait to hire them for all of our family events in the future!!!

-June B.-

Mother of the Bride
Sep 14, 2019

Book this band now!! They were so, so fun. Mike's communication leading up to the wedding day was top-notch and the fact that they were willing to learn a unique cover of a song for our first dance was extremely generous of them. We asked that our special dance songs be kept short (around 1 min 30 sec and that was no problem for Hot Sauce, they drifted in and out of the songs perfectly. Hot Sauce engaged with our guests and really helped get and keep the party started. We didn't give Hot Sauce much guidance on what songs to play or to not play but somehow they were able to nail it! They are super good at reading the room and made sure to keep the party going all night long. Also, their social media engagement is an added bonus- these guys are fun!

-Sarah C.-

Bride
Aug 03, 2019

Thank you SO much for everything last night! We had an absolute BLAST!!! I’ve had family and friends texting and calling me all day saying how much they enjoyed you guys last night! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our wedding one for the books! Thank you again!

-Sarah & Weston -

Bride & Groom
Jun 22, 2019

If you don't book Hot Sauce for your upcoming wedding, you're nuts! They MADE our wedding reception. I have never been to a wedding where the majority of the guests stayed on the dance floor the entire night! Our wedding photographer said that he had never felt the floor rock as much as it did the night of our wedding (and he's done several weddings at our reception location). Mike was so easy to communicate with beforehand, he was very responsive and answered all of my questions quickly. They even learned our first dance song and played it for us at the reception, so special! THANK YOU Hot Sauce for everything! We had an absolute BLAST!!! I’ve had family and friends texting and calling me the last two weeks saying how awesome ya'll were! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our wedding reception one for the books!

-Sarah & Weston-

Bride & Groom
Jun 22, 2019

All I can say is that everyone wants to hear Hot Sauce again and wants them to play at some local Charlotte venues. How can we make that happen? Amazing!!! Thank you for being such a huge part of a super special night!!!

-Bria & Stephen-

Bride & Groom
Jun 15, 2019

Absolutely amazing! It was everything we expected and so much more! Everyone loved the band and danced the night away. We couldn’t be happier with our selection of Hot Sauce!!

-Kimberly & John-

Bride & Groom
Jun 08, 2019

Awesome group! Hot Sauce performed songs from every genre while engaging the crowd and keeping the energy high all night. We've already had requests to bring them back for another performance in the future. Hot Sauce is the best!

--

Pavilion On Park Square
May 16, 2019

I think it's safe to say after our wedding that y'all have about 200 new raving fans!!! People of all ages filled the dance floor the entire night and it went by way too fast!!! It poured down rain all day and you guys really helped our guests forget about the weather and enjoy themselves! On top of that, Mike was so kind and flexible with us and our song requests. I couldn't be happier with how the day turned out, and the party was a huge success thanks to you all! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

-Mary Jo R.-

Bride
May 11, 2019

When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we knew one of our main priorities was the music. Hiring Hot Sauce Band was the easiest and best decision we could have made. We got to know them before the wedding by going to their shows and come wedding day, they felt like an extension of our family. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the energy in the room was simply magical, thanks to these guys. We hired Jason to play keys during our ceremony and Mike and Ethan to play an acoustic set during the cocktail hour - both of which were wonderful. They even learned a song for my husband’s dance with his mother. Our guests have not stopped raving about the band at our wedding and it was a party we will not soon forget! We look forward to hiring Hot Sauce again in the future and to continuing to follow them around town. Thank you guys for helping to make our wedding the best day of our lives!

-Joanna F.-

Bride
Apr 27, 2019

Amazing band!!! Highly recommend! They were extremely professional, mc’d the event as well. Can play all different genres! Received so many compliments! The evening was seamless and a night we will never forget!

-Tara H.-

Event Planner
Mar 09, 2019

Hot Sauce was an incredible band and I highly recommend them for any event. They created the exact vibe I was expecting for our party. Their range of music is amazing and they were true professionals. I had so many of my friends ask where I found them and commented how good they were. One friend said he had thought the "radio" was turned on given the band sounded just like the song. I would definitely hire Hot Sauce again in the future or refer them to anyone that ask. I wish them continued success!

-Paul A.-

Private Party
Jan 26, 2019

The boys of Hot Sauce helped to create a great block party vibe. Our Guests loved them and their set list.

--

New Years Eve Event
Dec 31, 2018

We were thoroughly pleased with Hot Sauce ! They were full of energy and played the perfect music for my husband’s 60th Birthday party !We got so many compliments about the band from our guests !

-Debra W.-

Birthday Party
Dec 15, 2018

What a fun band! Hot Sauce Band played all of our favorites and even managed to perform a few requests on the fly - thank you for making our fundraiser a tremendous success!

--

Fundraiser
Aug 11, 2018

WOW!!! That is the first word that comes to mind when thinking back to Saturday. You all did an amazing job and are such a pleasure to work with. I have had so many wonderful compliments on the music and I have already had some people ask for you all to come back. You all nailed the mix of music to keep it fun and lively. Thank you so much for all of your patience and problem solving with the electricity. I really don’t think I can thank you all enough. I look forward to having you all come back out here sometime soon!! Please pass my gratitude along to everyone.

-Carrie F.-

Event Planner
Apr 21, 2018

They were phenomenal! Everyone loved them! They were also incredibly friendly and easy to work with. Nothing but great comments! Thanks so much!

-Elizabeth H.-

Ronald McDonald House Event
Apr 07, 2018

Hot Sauce was so awesome! They got there super early and set up everything, played a great set list, and were so easy to work with and get in contact with. Thank you so much for helping set this up, I couldn't have done it without your help and patience.

-Julianne D.-

Sorority Party
Mar 22, 2018

They were amazing! Everyone had such a great time! We are so happy with ECE and them! Thank you so much for your help with everything! We will absolutely be using y’all in the future!

-Samantha S.-

USC School of Law Event
Feb 23, 2018

Hot Sauce was fantastic!! They did an incredible job. People were on the dance floor as soon as the event started, which is a rarity! It was packed on the dance floor the whole time they played. I only wish they could have played longer. They had to stop earlier than expected due to outdoor noise ordinances. In any event, all the guys were very nice and were enjoyable to work with. They responded quickly to any of my requests and set-up and break-down went by seamlessly. I talked to them after they performed, and they said it was one of the best crowds they played for. Hoping we gave them some promotion in exchange! I will definitely be recommending them to friends for future events. Words from our photographer -- "Hot Sauce Band was absolutely phenomenal, BTW - one of the best cover bands I’ve heard ever; the singer has tremendous range, and the rest of the band had awesome energy as well!"

-Satie M.-

Young Affiliates of the Mint Museum
Nov 10, 2017

The band was great. They did an excellent job and were very easy to work with. Very professional. They seemed like a great group of guys and they're clearly very talented. Only regret was that it had to end and they couldn't keep playing!

-Grant H.-

Groom
Oct 21, 2017

Everything at the wedding was perfect. Hot Sauce was great, and had the guests dancing all night. I also loved how accommodating they were, both by letting us musicians at the wedding play a couple songs, and by being willing to learn a couple new songs that we picked out. We are very glad that we picked them. :) Thanks for everything!

-Ken S.-

Groom
Oct 14, 2017

My son got married on Friday and we hired Hot Sauce as the band for the wedding. They were so fantastic. Everyone danced the whole entire night. The dance floor was packed. I would definitely recommend them. They could not have been better. We loved every minute of the music.

-Lori R.-

Mother of the Groom
Oct 13, 2017

Everything went great and you guys were awesome! I only heard great things from our guests. We will definitely keep Hot Sauce in mind for any future events we may have in the Charlotte area.

-Kayley N.-

Event Planner
Jun 21, 2017

I just wanted to say thank you so so much to you and the band for the amazing job at our wedding this past weekend. You guys were phenomenal!!!! All of our guests could not stop raving about how amazing you were. We really appreciate everything you did and all of the hard work you put into making our wedding so perfect.

-Ritchlyn & Patrick-

Bride & Groom
Jun 17, 2017

Thank you so much! We had an amazing time! (A lot of sweating but it clearly didn't stop us). I don't remember leaving the dance floor for more than a few minutes all night. You guys were great and we have gotten nothing but positive feedback regarding "the band". The coordinator at the Omni (Alison) sent us a message and noted how much she loved you guys so hopefully she will pass that on to potential future clients :) You were wonderful to work with which was awesome. Please let us know if you are ever in the Atlanta area. We would love to see you guys play again.

-Amber & William-

Bride & Groom
May 28, 2017

Thanks so much Mike! You guys were outstanding! Thanks for fantastic music, thanks for playing a little cramped to give us some dance space, and for being super chill. Plus, fantastic job on the pronunciations for the names! Best of luck for your futures, and if we throw a party down in NC and need a band, you will be first on our list! Cheers!

-George T.-

Wedding
May 27, 2017

Hot Sauce was Amazing! They were very accommodating, they were incredibly friendly, they did a fantastic job pronouncing my wife's and her parents names (which are Chinese), and the music was great! They went above our expectations, and they were incredibly professional. I would recommend them for sure to future parties and groups who need a band. And I will keep you in mind for sure for any upcoming events, or if anyone asks me for a recommendation in your area. Thanks for everything!

-George T.-

Wedding
May 27, 2017

Our corporate event went really well.  Hot Sauce did a fantastic job, they were professional, dynamic and had a great variety of music for all, the dance floor was full.


-Reid-

Corporate Event
Dec 14, 2016

Holy cow – Kristen and I are still recovering from the wedding weekend but the VERY FIRST follow-up we wanted to send out is about Hot Sauce. 

Hot Sauce exceeded our expectations and wishes in every way possible.  They were professional, responsive, flexible and insightful during the planning phase.  Their equipment and lights were set up early, and looked great and un-cluttered.  They nailed the announcements and first/parent dance songs.  They wasted no time in between songs and transitions.   They were both classy and energetic on stage.  The music, both instruments and vocals, was spot-on.  They stayed true to the recordings while also adding the perfect amount of live flavor.  Their set list had the perfect mix of variety and our preferences, and kept the party building minute after minute.  We could not keep people off of the dance floor if we had tried – ages 20 to 70 were dancing and singing along consistently, including my close friends (and me) who NEVER usually dance for more than one or two songs – at least 20 people were always on the dance floor and often many more.  They always looked like they were having fun.  Their volume was perfect – guests away from the stage could talk comfortably and guests near the stage caught the energy.  They helped announce our dinner and sparkler exit perfectly.  The singer interacted with and ventured out into the crowd on some songs.

They even let me, my dad’s band and my friends sit in on a few numbers.  They made our wedding celebration especially memorable and special and it would not have been the same without them.

In high school and college I was a drummer in a party band that played all sorts of private functions, and I was expecting to find at least one thing I could criticize.  I found nothing.

Wanted to just pass back our thanks to you in helping us with booking them!


-Stephen & Kristen-

Bride and Groom
Oct 22, 2016

Hot Sauce is by far the best wedding band I have ever seen! We are so lucky to have them at our wedding reception a couple of weeks ago. Words cannot express my gratitude for Hot Sauce helping us throw an amazing party!! Thanks guys!!

-Andrew-

Best Wedding Band Ever!!
Oct 15, 2016

Hot Sauce was great and the perfect choice for our wedding.  They were great to work with and did an amazing job as our wedding band.  They kept everyone engaged and on the dance floor which is exactly what we were hoping for.  It was a great party!

We received many compliments from our family and friends on how great they were. We definitely would recommend them.

We would also like to see them again if they have any upcoming public events.


-Aaron-

Groom
Sep 10, 2016

Just wanted to thank you again for such a great time last weekend. I'm glad the Duke fed and treated you well. You guys definitely brought the energy, talent, and sound we were hoping for. I can't tell you how many people have told us that you guys really made the wedding a next level event.  I feel like we're bonded to you guys now in magical way. Our wedding wouldn't have been as amazing with any other band.   Hot Sauce is the only party band I'd recommend. I really appreciated how attentive you guys were before the wedding in making sure every detail was to our liking. It really made us relaxed and at ease on our wedding day knowing everything was completely under control on your end.  And the costumes were the real icing on the cake :).  I'd ONLY recommend you guys going forward. I'm sure we'll cross paths again one way or another.


-Shadd & Brooke-

Wedding Reception
Aug 22, 2015

I'm the mom of a bride who selected you guys to play for her wedding reception and I was a little hesitant because I was worried that all of the songs would sound the same (I thought a DJ would provide more variety). Was I ever wrong! You guys were FANTASTIC!!!! From The Rolling Stones to Michael Jackson to Marc Ronsan/Bruno Mars to Rod Stewart, you guys were great!!! I've had a number of folks tell me they've never had that much fun at a wedding before and that's due to you guys --- you made the reception! I can't say enough good things about you so I'll just say thanks so much for making my daughter's wedding reception unforgettable!!!!

-Gwen-

Absolutely fantastic!
Jun 27, 2015

Katie and I are still talking about how amazing you guys were for our wedding!!  Everyone there kept coming up to us and saying how awesome you guys are!  Multiple asked me for your band name and info.  The music was perfect at all times and seeing everyone out there dancing was so cool.  It could not have been any better.  People say that the band sets the tone for a wedding - well, you guys rocked the house and everyone there felt it and enjoyed it thoroughly.  We cannot thank you enough and so happy you guys could make it.


-Billy and Katie-

Bride & Groom
Jun 20, 2015

Hi Phillip!

Katie and I are still talking about how amazing you guys were for our wedding!!  Everyone there kept coming up to us and saying how awesome you guys are!  Multiple asked me for your band name and info.  The music was perfect at all times and seeing everyone out there dancing was so cool.  It could not have been any better.  People say that the band sets the tone for a wedding - well, you guys rocked the house and everyone there felt it and enjoyed it thoroughly.  We cannot thank you enough and so happy you guys could make it.

P.S.> Singing up on stage with you to Journey and Metallica was kick ass!! 


-Billy and Katie-

Groom
Jun 20, 2015

We cannot THANK YOU and HOT SAUCE for the BEST night of dancing EVER!  We had an absolute blast, and our guests are still raving about it! You all were just awesome - more than we could have hoped for.  We'd be happy to write a review if it helps in anyway.  Best wishes and hope we run into y'all again! We have moved to Boston but hope to be back south in a few years.  Thanks a million!


-Jenna and JP-

Bride & Groom
Jun 13, 2015

Y'all were absolutely AWESOME and I could not have been happier about the entire night. I had to stop myself several times just to look around- the dance floor was packed every time and that is completely owed to you.

I am waiting on my video footage and photographs. As soon as they're back, I will be sure to send it over!


-Caitlin-

Bride
May 30, 2015

Phillip! You guys totally rocked the party last night! Just an outstanding performance! I can't thank you enough for a memorable evening for all of my family and friends! Terrific is just not the right word to describe the evening!


-Jim-

Groom
May 20, 2015

Phillip! You guys totally rocked the party last night! Just an outstanding performance! I can't thank you enough for a memorable evening for all of my family and friends! Terrific is just not the right word to describe the evening! Thanks!


-Jim-

Wedding
May 16, 2015

Ed – wanted to share our absolute happiness with Phillip and the Hot Sauce Band!!! I have received outstanding praise, exultations, high fives – you name it from our wedding guests! We danced our butts off and we sang along (badly!) with every song they played. They are a tight and awesome group! Thanks for the recommending them!


-Jim-

Father of the Bride
May 16, 2015

Hope you are doing well and had a great Easter!

Now that we have officially had an opportunity to wrap up Soiree and catch a breath, I wanted to reach out and sincerely thank you and your bandmates for an outstanding performance!

I cannot begin to tell you just how many compliments and great feedback we received regarding how entertaining, fun and engaging you all were. We even had several people comment about how they would like to book you for their own functions--one even mentioned they wanted to book you for their future wedding!

I hope you all enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate your excitement and energy.

Due to your engagement, we were able to raise over $90,000 to support children and families in our community.

On behalf of our Board of Directors, Soiree volunteers and PFC staff, THANK YOU!

Have a great remainder of the week and we wish you and your bandmates all the best.


-Erika-

Benefit Dance Party - Partnership for Children of Cumberland County
Mar 14, 2015

OMG the reviews from NYE have been fantastic!!!! The crowd absolutely loved you guys!  I have heard nothing but good things.  I just put a call out to East Coast Entertainment and we would like to go ahead and book Hot Sauce for again for next NYE!  Let me know what to do to move forward.


-Jenna-

NYE Party
Dec 31, 2014

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! We cannot even begin to explain how amazing Hot Sauce was. We've gotten so many compliments on how amazing the band was. The night was a total success and a huge part of that was because of y'all. People were on the dance floor all night- which is exactly what we wanted. Y'all were PERFECT!

Thank you a million times over.


-Ann and Foster-

Bride & Groom
Nov 15, 2014

Thank you!  You all were amazing!  We had so many people ask “Who is the band?”!  We are already talking about bringing you back next year.  We loved how you interacted with the audience, kept everyone on the dance floor and played to all ages!  We had ages 18-80 there and the dance floor was always packed. 

 Thank you again, you all are great to work with!


-Jillian-

Lees McRae College - Homecoming/Class Reunion Dance
Oct 24, 2014

Hi Phillip!

Thank you for your kind words!  We had a wonderful wedding day and reception.  We've had so many people compliment your music, including Mary Wilson the owner of the Leaning Tree!  We wish you could have played for longer :(  Thank you again for making our reception so fun and joyous, everything was perfect.


-Abby and Ben-

Wedding Reception
Sep 20, 2014

They were amazing...by far our favorite part of the wedding, and we've gotten so many compliments on them. They literally made the party. I couldn't imagine having anyone else...I want to find a reason to throw another party just to have them there! Thank you so much for your help. We really appreciate it.


-Katie-

Bride
Aug 23, 2014

Hot Sauce did a totally amazing job at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good the band was. Phillip was just the sweetest and we really enjoyed getting to work with him. Everything was perfect. 

Thanks for setting everything up for us, it all went wonderfully



-Kat-

Bride
Jul 19, 2014

Thanks for your kind note! Now it's our turn to thank you and Hot Sauce for making our special day into such an amazing celebration. We really appreciate the prep work and performance that went into it.

I believe Kat provided rave reviews to Ellie of EastCoast Entertainment, but if there's another way for us to provide feedback, please don't hesitate to ask.


-Mehul & Kat-

Wedding
Jul 14, 2014

Thanks for helping put on a great party. We appreciate everything you did. We thought everything went perfectly that day and thankful you guys were able to be a part of it. We have had multiple people tell us how great they thought you guys were. Again thanks for being easy to work with and helping us throw a great party.


-Patrick-

Groom
Jun 14, 2014

Thank you Hot Sauce Party Band for helping make our wedding reception truly perfect! We've had so many guests tell us how awesome you guys were! Your energy, enthusiasm, and the way you worked the room to make everyone feel included had us all dancing and singing along to a perfect mix of songs. We knew we were in great hands in preparation for our wedding as you listened to what we wanted and double checked that you understood our requests fully, gave great feedback on our ideas, and went above and beyond to encorporate personal touches just for our day. Everyone had an amazing time! Thank you for helping make our reception such great fun! We hope to have an opportunity to work with you again!


-Megan & Mike-

Bride & Groom
Jan 25, 2014

OMG the reviews from NYE have been fantastic!!!! The crowd absolutely loved you guys! I have heard nothing but good things. I just put a call out to EastCoast Entertainment and we would like to go ahead and book Hot Sauce for NYE 2013! Let me know what to do to move forward. Thanks a million!


-Jenna-

NYE Party - Charlotte University
Dec 31, 2013

Thank you! You all were amazing! We had so many people ask "Who is the band?"! We are already talking about bringing you back next year. We loved how you interacted with the audience, kept everyone on the dance floor and played to all ages! We had ages 18-80 there and the dance floor was always packed.

Thank you again, you all are great to work with!


-Jillian-

Anniversary Celebration
Oct 05, 2013

We had an amazing time and everyone we talked to loved you guys. It was perfect and I'm glad you had enjoyed yourself too! Ashley's parents said you talked for a while and they said the next event they have they want to have you!

We cant thank you enough. It was amazing!


-Gray-

Groom
Sep 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! I have been meaning to write you and the band and let you know how great you guys were and to tell you how much everyone loved you!


-Candy-

Corporate Event
Jul 11, 2013

Phil.....I received highly positive feedback about the performance of Hot Sauce for the 4th of July festivities at the Lake Norman Yacht Club. The dance floor was packed with all ages....and many acted numerous years below their actual age. You made me look good. I do hope for a repeat performance next year.....and have heard that the person running our Labor Day Regatta has designs on booking you guys for that event as well! Great job....and we will stay in touch.


-Dene-

Independence Day Party, Social Club
Jul 04, 2013

We had such an awesome time at our wedding. It was more fun than I could have ever wished for and we owe it in large part to you and Hot Sauce. We had so many compliments about the band and I had never seen many of my family members dance before, let alone on the dance floor the entire night! You really kept the party going and we loved every second of it. If we ever have an event worthy of a band in DC or south I will be sure to get in touch with you guys. You exceeded our expectations and we felt very fortunate to have you play at our wedding. You sir, are a gentleman and a true delight to work with. Everything went so smooth and was completely too easy! I did find out why the lights went off at the end of the night. My older brother tried to do one of the flip moves Holly and I did during our first dance. When he flipped the guy in the air, the guy's feet got caught in the lights and short circuited everything. We were really lucky you guys brought the lights! It almost was like it was planned, turning the dancefloor into a club scene towards the end of the night. Lastly, I was absolutely ecstatic when you played Shout for the Encore. Really rocked the night!

Thanks again and hope to rock out to Hot Sauce in the future!
Warm regards,


-Zach-

Groom
Jun 29, 2013

By all accounts, it WAS a great event!! Thanks for being so flexible and for providing such a fabulous party for the 75th Anniversary of the Virginia State Bar.

Will look forward to a return visit sometime in the near future!


-Beth-

Virginia State Bar Anniversary
Jun 14, 2013

I am the mother of the bride and very excited to write this review. When my daughter got engaged 10 months ago, we knew that we wanted a live band for the reception. Not knowing a lot about bands in the North Carolina area, we turned to EastCoast Entertainment. We requested a band that would bring high energy and were able to get our guest on the dance floor. The music for an evening can make or break a party. EastCoast Entertainment sent use 5 different bands to review. We chose Hot Sauce. Many of my friends could not believe that I never went to listen to them live but chose them from listening to their music through the internet. Wow, I can't begin to tell you how wonderful the evening was and all the compliments we received from our guest. Our friends and family were on the dance floor all night long. They did not want the night to end. Hot Sauce is worth every penny and more. Thank you Hot Sauce for being apart of my daughter's wedding and making her wedding a dream come true.


-Gina-

Mother of the Bride
Jun 10, 2013

I just wanted to reach out and thank you, again, for playing at our wedding!!! YOU GUYS ROCKED!!! People were on the dance floor all night and everyone couldn't stop talking about how awesome you all were and what an awesome time they had!!! That day was absolutely amazing and I also wanted to say thank you for playing our song “live” for us! It was perfect! You made our day extra special and we couldn't have asked for more!

Best,


-Kelley-

Bride
Jun 01, 2013

You guys are the best! Thank you so much for making our wedding reception unforgettable.

I can't even begin to tell you how long it took us to find a band we liked. Chad, his mom and I went to so many concerts last summer in the Charleston area but with Scott Toole's advice, decided to book Hot Sauce just off your demo. It was the best choice we made for the whole wedding.

You guys kept the flow and party going so wonderfully. I still have guests calling me to tell me the Band was worth whatever we paid!

Thank you so very much!


-Sarah & Chad-

Bride & Groom
Apr 12, 2013

Hey Doug,

Hot Sauce was awesome! Could not have gotten a better band for our wedding. They delivered exactly what we wanted and were so friendly and professional!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

We had the BEST time, and did not want the party to end....in large part because of Hot Sauce.

Best,


-Leigh-

Bride
Mar 16, 2013

Just wanted to tell you and the guys how much fun we had at the wedding. Y'all did an amazing job!! We did not want it to end!!

Thank you so much for helping us to have a truly amazing wedding day and party!!!

Everyone said that y'all were the best, most fun band they have seen at a wedding, and will definitely recommend y'all to anyone we hear of that needs an awesome band for their event.

I could go on and on about how much fun we had....y'all brought the house down and delivered exactly what we wanted for that night.

We hope y'all had as much fun as we did! Please keep in touch and hopefully we will see y'all again very soon!!

Sincerely,


-Leigh & Derek-

Wedding
Mar 16, 2013

Can't thank you guys enough for putting on an awesome performance for the 3rd Annual Gopher Ball supporting The First Tee of Greater Charleston. You guys kept the crowd going all night and were a blast! Everything from the variety of songs and costumes to how you all worked the room all night was perfection! You did a excellent job of helping promote the cause and raise awareness for the organization which was very much appreciated. Thanks for the support and we hope to get you back to Charleston for another event!


-Ben-

Charity Event
Jan 12, 2013

Hot Sauce is the best band we have had at an event in years! Not only are they polished, professional, and amazingly, talented musicians- they are a blast! These guys party right along with you, and they know how to make a party fun. They came in with a positive attitude, ready to work. They were flexible and accommodating all night long. They kept it low key during cocktails, and knew exactly what to do to fill the dance floor when we were ready. They literally left our crowd begging for more! Hot Sauce is an excellent party band! Those five guys made our event a roaring success! I really appreciate what they did for us, and give them my highest recommendation. They are a great group of guys and a superb band!


-Susie-

Corporate Party
Jan 01, 2013

They were great to work with... extremely nice guys, very professional, happy and talkative during setup (in the best way), great audience interaction and super fun to watch perform. I heard from more than one person that they sounded fantastic and played a great mix of songs. Thanks so much for helping me with this suggestion, they were great to work with on Saturday. Thanks again for all of your help!


-Charlotte-

Private Party
Jan 01, 2013

Mr. Sullivan - I'm Justin P's father. While I surely don't have the experience with bands that my son does, if there is a group out there that is remotely in the same class as you guys....I would have to see it and hear it before I could ever believe it. I just wanted to thank you and the other members of your group for the role that you played in helping make my peerless son's wedding the memorable event that he deserved. Also, rest assured that the memory of my precious daughter on the dance floor with the leader of the band.... is a memory I will carry with me.


--

Father of the Groom
Jan 14, 2012

Let me first say that words cannot express what it meant to my parents and I to turn around and see you holding my sister's hand and dancing and singing with her. You and the band are a truly amazing group of people.

Next, you guys KILLED IT!!! Absolutely KILLED IT!! From the very beginning to the end y'all had the dancefloor packed from start to finish, exactly what we wanted!! There wasn't a single person in the room who did not complement the band, y'all even had everyone yelling encore at the end of the set...that doesn't happen at weddings! During the last song, Melissa and I turned around to take it all in, and it was amazing to see the dancefloor packed with people. I tell ya, we have a lot of friends getting married this summer and i'm pretty sure you guys made them very nervous, because y'all set the bar VERY high!!! Don't be surprised if they end up calling you!

I cannot thank you and the rest of the band enough for being willing to move the date and doing whatever it took to make this happen for Melissa and her family. You certainly didn't have to but it sure says a lot about who you guys are as people that you did.

Thank you soo much and please let me know if there is anywhere I can formally write you guys a recommendation, I'll be glad to do as many as necessary. I hate we didn't get to talk more before and after but I'll be keeping up with you guys and hope to see y'all at another party soon.


-Justin-

Groom
Jan 14, 2012

Thank you very much for performing at our Gala again this year, we absolutely love having Hot Sauce and our guests sure do too! Of course, we were happy to tip you guys for such a great job! Thank you for your compliments, it really was a great event, we were so pleased! And happy to announce that this year's event raised more than $63,000 with 205 guests in attendance!!! Which helped us reach our goal of a 5-year grand total of $275,000 raised for lupus. That is nearly 63,000 new opportunities to help those affected by lupus. This event has become a cornerstone of our organization, one we look forward to celebrating with beads & masks & drinks for years to come. And we would love to have the pleasure of your involvement again next year! Thank you again!

Sincerely,


-Carolyn-

Lupus Foundation Benefit
Feb 25, 2011