Thank you! I'm just returning from my honeymoon, so I apologize for the delay in response. Thank you for all of your help! The band was absolutely amazing and kept our guests on the dance floor until the very last second we had to be out! They knew the exact songs to play and even took multiple requests from folks! I had many of our guests come up to me and comment on how good they were. The only thing I wish is that the night could have lasted longer! Thanks again!

-Ashley R.-

Bride
May 20, 2017

Everything was wonderful. The band was fun and catered to our needs perfectly. It was a more intimate setting, and they fit the bill perfectly for both dinnertime music, and then ramped up for the rest of the night. I hope they enjoyed beautiful Hartsville. Many of our friends were very impressed with Groove Nation, and I hope that they have continued success. They were definitely the highlight of our wedding, and were gracious with their time and talents to make our evening as special as possible. I hope that we have another reason to hire them in the future! All the best

-Rachel-

Wedding
May 06, 2017

Groove Nation far exceeded our expectations! They were not only so easy to work with but amazing at performing! Pass our praise along to each and every one of them!!!! Thanks for all your help! 


-Ana Linn-

Wedding
Oct 22, 2016

I just returned home from our daughter's wedding in Charlotte last weekend and I wanted to be sure to let you know how much we LOVED Groove Nation. They were awesome.

As an older guy, I have attended many weddings and heard many live bands- these folks were the best!! Talented -for sure, polished and professional - no doubt. They understood their role in a wedding setting and played it perfectly. (They entertained beautifully while at the same time, knew that the bride and groom should be the real stars of the show.) They played all the music the bridal couple requested and even learned and played some songs that they had not typically played.

I was very impressed with the fact that they played almost non stop for 4 hours! The dance floor never emptied the during entire reception- that's the real test. Our guests all raved about the band. Because the weather put a real damper on the day up to that point, we were all a bit on edge. but.......  With many thanks to the band, the night was a HUGE success.


-Andy-

Father of the Bride
Oct 03, 2015

I wanted to write you and thank you and all members of the band for performing at our wedding.  It was so much fun and I have not danced that much nor have I seen so many guests dance so much at a wedding.  I truly appreciate everything and we will be sure to post plenty of great reviews online!!


-Kevin-

Groom
Oct 03, 2015

Just a quick note to let you know that I worked with Groove Nation last night at Byron's and they were AWESOME!! Super polite, proactive when it came to timeline etc and above all- sounded amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend them for future weddings...

Thought you would like that feedback :)


-Anne-

Wedding
Sep 26, 2015

You were incredible last night!  We had a great experience with ECE and Groove Nation.  Everyone had a blast and I appreciate your patience with my Mom joining you on stage.  We wish you all the best going forward and thank you again from the bottom of our hearts!  We hope you had as much fun as we did.


-Matt and Christianna-

Wedding
May 30, 2015

The band was awesome on Saturday. Music was good, it kept everything lively and people were enjoying everything! I told Gabriel that the head of the director of Special Events, Eddie Shaw, came to me and told me that if I received any type rating sheet on Groove Nation, to rate them the highest possible score. He said that in all of his years of working at Lander, he has never worked with a more pleasant, easy-to-work with group of people. This says it all!

The audience enjoyed the band and the music added so much to make this event a success! We would definitely consider having them come back to our campus!



-Debbie-

University Event
Oct 18, 2014

I am so excited to share our experience with Groove Nation. Gabriel Bello is their lead musician and oh what a talented musician he is! We had an absolute wonderful experience with all the band members. They are extremely polite and professional and all of them very talented musicians. We had 5 male band members and three lady vocalists and they were just great, we have one daughter left to get married and we hope she will allow us to have them again plus their  horn section.

They played at our home for 4 hrs from our covered deck to 52 guests for my husband retirement party....so our group age ranged from 22-67 and everyone loved the music, we had some beach,jazz, funk,R&B, no country but loved it all.....we danced and danced all night. One guest Jordan said "Lu we went to a wedding last weekend and your party and band are better than the wedding" The band had dinner during their intermission and mingled with our guests as the guests talked to them, one of the girls came down on the dance floor and did the electric slide with us,my son in law ( who is a drummer) played a song with them, my husband did a surprise appearance and sang a song  " "strokin" with the band and they even had a good time with us!! What a great experience!!!!

I hope you are able to book them for you will not be disappointed, your guests will have a wonderful time and it will be money well spent!!


-LuAnn-

Private Party
Oct 11, 2014

“Gabriel Bello & Groove Nation are AMAZING! Their sound is soulful and authentic. Everyone will be on their feet at your party. My wedding clients love them!”
- Carla E., Style Perfect Events -Planner

"Gabe Bello and Groove Nation exceeded expectations for our wedding reception and had everyone begging for more! They had the perfect mix of music and the professionalism they showed let me know they have a customer for life! I highly recommend this group for ANY occasion. Gabe was great to work with and was very knowledgeable about all types of music. I have seen many bands in Charlotte and this by far is one of the best! Thanks GN!"
- Nick R-Groom

"Stars Gabriel Bello & Groove Nation recently performed at our wedding reception and they were amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better band. They played music that everyone enjoyed and could dance to. Our guests were very impressed with the talent level and sound that the band had. They were able to learn our first dance song and played it to sound like the original song. We were very pleased, and I would definitely recommend them!"
- Kari F -Bride


"Gabriel Bello & Groove Nation did an awesome job for us at our Saturday Nitro event. They performed a wide range of music to fit our crowd and made each song they performed sound great! They are a very talented group with good energy and stage presence as well. We will have them back!"
- Kevin W-Groom


--

Reviews
Jan 01, 2013