DJ Shelly was great! So much communication before the event, with lots of input and feedback about what we wanted to achieve with our music. She was on point and made the event - a wedding reception - exactly the fun party that we wanted. A+

-Mary & Tyler-

Bride & Groom
Jul 27, 2019

Hi Michelle, Bravo!!! Thank you so much for your follow up. The performance last evening was so terrific - a huge hit with the guests. You and the live musicians sounded absolutely amazing last evening, I would have no problem recommending you to any client, and as a potential future member you would have more opportunities to be recommended to customers by the PHLCVB sales, service and membership teams. I really hope you give the membership opportunity your consideration.

-Tracey M.-

Event Planner
Jun 01, 2019

Michelle and her team were FABULOUS!!! From start to finish the entire process was flawless and easy! The combination of her stellar DJ skills and her collaboration with live artists (bongo player, violinist, singer) takes the entire experience to another level! We are a group of professional Meeting & Event Planners /Suppliers and we have already started to receive reviews from our awards event on how blown away they were with DeeJay Shelly And her team! If you are looking for something Energizing, Exciting, Entertaining, Experiential, and Unique for your next corporate or social event DeeJay Shelly can make all of that happen and more! Thank you for making our awards night awesome and enhancing the evening for all.

-Ashley H. Director of Special Events-

Meeting Planners International Philadelphia
May 18, 2019

Bravo!!! I had the pleasure of attending the MPI Philadelphia Chapter Awards Reception last evening at the National Constitution Center, where DJ Shelly and her band performed. The performance last evening was so terrific. They were a huge hit with the guests. She and the live musicians sounded absolutely amazing last evening, I would have no problem recommending them to any client.

-Tracey M.-

Corporate Event
May 11, 2019

I recently had the pleasure of working with Deejay Shelly at a NACE reception. She provided amazing stylized beats which matched perfectly with the early activities of the evening. She gradually built the energy of the guests culminating in a fantastic tequila infused celebration. Without Shelly it would have been a great reception, with Shelly it was an impressive event!

-Carey C.-

NACE Event Planner
Apr 13, 2019

I just wanted to touch base with you about Tuesday’s event. People have not stopped raving about all the fun they had in Oz! Your entertainment was a great hit – and my favorite was absolutely your cape! I may need one of those ;) Hope we can call you again soon for another fun event! Thank so much

-Beth H.-

Corporate Event
Oct 30, 2018

DJ SHELLEY MADE OUR WEDDING WEEKEND!! My husband is from Bogota Colombia, and I am from Richmond, Virginia our families were coming together for the first time and making sure we had music from both cultures was a big stresser. We used Shelly for our the Welcome Party to kickoff our wedding weekend and then again for the Late Night Latino Dance Party that we had after the reception. She created two completely different and equally AMAZING dance experiences that included Latino and US top party hits. She was the most talked about part of the wedding and even had my parents on the dance floor until 1AM. If you need a DJ for your wedding you must book DJ Shelly. I cannot thank her enough for bringing so much life and wonderful music to our wedding weekend. Thank you DJ Shelley! We will always remember the DJ with the glow-in-the-dark angel wings!

-Eugenie C.-

Wedding
Sep 08, 2018

DJ SHELLEY MADE OUR WEDDING WEEKEND!! My husband is from Bogota Colombia, and I am from Richmond, Virginia our families were coming together for the first time and making sure we had music from both cultures was a big stressor. We used Shelly for our the Welcome Party to kickoff our wedding weekend and then again for the Late Night Latino Dance Party that we had after the reception. She created two completely different and equally AMAZING dance experiences that included Latino and US top party hits. She was the most talked about part of the wedding and even had my parents on the dance floor until 1AM. If you need a DJ for your wedding you must book DJ Shelly. I cannot thank her enough for bringing so much life and wonderful music to our wedding weekend. Thank you DJ Shelley! We will always remember the DJ with the glow-in-the-dark angel wings!

-Eugenie C.-

Bride
Aug 24, 2018

Hello thank you so very much for a great night. You were amazing and so many of our attendees thought so! We’ve had several inquiries about you. Thank you again for adding to the great success of the event. It was fun working with you and the team.

--

Event Planner
Apr 14, 2018

We wanted to send you a warm thank you for Shelly’s professionalism, creativity, and all-around AMAZING performance at last week’s Pink Tie Party. She was really great to work with and I heard repeatedly from our guests that they thoroughly enjoyed her musical choices and style. I would not hesitate to hire or recommend her services again! I will definitely keep you in mind for any future events!

-Ashley W.-

Event Planner
Mar 17, 2018

Shelley and I worked together through phone and email communication especially in the last two to three weeks leading up to the event. We were very much in tune with each other and she felt that she came in totally prepared to handle our event. In short, she was wonderful. She kept the kids totally engaged as promised, and everyone had a great time. This was the third mitzvah for this family, so they had a good deal of experience with desire to keep the kids involved and the adults satisfied. We were really pleased with her all around. I talked to the parents just a little while ago, and they are extremely pleased with everything that she did. I believe that by you and I working together, we found the perfect fit for this event.

-Donna R.-

Mitzvah
Nov 11, 2017

DeeJay Shelly and Nathan were AMAZING! We thank them so much for a great job and for working with the pipers to create a majestic processional!

-Ryan & Jeremy-

Wedding
Oct 28, 2017

One of my guests asked me if we flew our DJ in from Israel. He didn’t understand how DeeJay Shelly knew how to mix Hebrew music so well. I smiled and said we didn’t fly her in from Israel. She just knows what she’s doing!

-David-

Groom
Oct 08, 2017

FIVE STAR rating in all categories! DeeJay Shelly worked well with us during a trying time that made it very difficult to finalize plans and agree on the format. She was so gracious and patient and made our wedding reception event unforgettable. Our friends and family were blown away by how much fun they had with her spinning tunes

-Shannon & Rob-

Bride & Groom
Sep 23, 2017

DJ Shelly was all I ever asked for, and more. She was upbeat, and interacted with guests of all ages, races, and religions. We had a Jewish wedding, with a Christian Groom & his family. All was very entertaining and very non-judgmental. We would recommend DJ Shelly 1,000 percent.

-Marley & Darius -

Bride & Groom
Aug 27, 2017

We LOVED having Michelle Lee as the DJ & MC for the Toyota Flyers Charity Classic. She was FABULOUS

-Denise S.-

Corporate Event Planner
Jul 16, 2017

Inho and I truly enjoyed our wedding day all thanks to DJ Shelly. We deeply appreciate the short clip to remind us how the evening went down and also very much appreciate capturing my small surprise moment for Inho. I know everyone had a great time and the music was on point. A lot of our friends came up to us to tell us that they enjoyed the music selections. It was an amazing experience to have worked with your company and with DJ Shelly. I will definitely recommend her to my friends preparing for their own wedding. Thank you very much again from the bottom of our hearts. We had an amazing wedding day all thanks to many dedicated professionals like DJ Shelly.

-Inho & Jean C.-

Bride & Groom
May 28, 2017

DJ Shelly was OUTSTANDING! We've had so many compliments from our guests on her music selection for the reception. We asked her to play some unique music in the background for our cocktail hour (I.e., down-tempo EDM and drum and bass). She pulled together a great custom mix and the music was exactly what we asked for. Our musical preferences span multiple genres and decades and she pulled together a reception that was 100% us. She kept to the "do not" playlist and played all of the songs we asked her play. We all had a blast on the dance floor. She clearly will put in the extra effort for clients! We would not hesitate to recommend DJ Shelly or reach out and work with her again for an event we plan.

-Kristie & Matt-

Bride & Groom
May 20, 2017

I had the pleasure of working at a venue where Shelly regularly came in as the DJ for client functions, so I already knew I liked her style as a DJ and ability to get the crowd up and dancing with ease. What I didn't already experience was the professionalism with which Shelly approaches her role, and the immense amount of wedding planning experience she could bring to the table: in addition to getting the music right for my big day. During our first call, she pointed out how a DJ should have backup equipment, extra mics, and a host of other nuances I hadn't even considered in order to make sure the big day went smoothly. Her fill-in-the-blank forms and follow up meetings ensured that every detail was attended to, and she stayed on top of me with reminder emails when I was incredibly busy and overwhelmed. She offered suggestions when I wasn't sure what I wanted, listened patiently to those details that I knew exactly how my fiancee and I wanted, and she made the process EASY. There is no chasing Shelly down. If I had a question, she responded quickly. When my other vendors weren't sure on a detail, she worked with them to figure it out. She was several hours early to my wedding and and took last minute song requests from me and quickly downloaded a track for a song I had someone sing for my ceremony when my email somehow didn't go through to her earlier in the week. Her prices are reasonable and she is a true professional: and I have been to weddings that didn't have that and am so glad I did.”

-Jen & Julie-

Wedding
Nov 25, 2016

This lady right here kept the entire wedding going. From her ENERGY to her KILLER DJ SKILLS, saying thank you doesn’t do her justice. We can’t even express how grateful we are that you were our DJ, thank you Michelle Lee!”

-Christian & Mark-

Wedding
Oct 08, 2016

I can't say enough good things about DJ Shelly. I got married in a unique location where everyone sat in different rooms. I was nervous about how the night would flow, I really wanted everyone to be on the dance floor having fun. I couldn't have imagined a better wedding, everyone danced ALL night. I have never been at a wedding where everyone was on the dance floor. It was truly amazing and everyone had so much fun. She made sure everything went according to plan all evening and checked in with me periodically to see if I needed anything. I would highly recommend DJ Shelly to anyone looking to have an amazing event and not worry about a thing throughout the process.”

-Kara-

Bride
Oct 03, 2016

We had a BLAST at the wedding! DeeJay Shelly seriously ROCKED the dance floor and played all of our song selections. We really felt the LOVE & ENERGY in the room. DeeJay Shelly was a huge help with everything. We are so glad we chose her as our wedding DJ!!

-Lisa & Dustin-

Bride & Groom
Sep 10, 2016

We had a BLAST at the wedding! DeeJay Shelly seriously ROCKED the dance floor and played all of our song selections. We really felt the LOVE & ENERGY in the room. DeeJay Shelly was a huge help with everything. We are so glad we chose her as our wedding DJ!!

-Lisa & Dustin-

Wedding
Sep 10, 2016

DJ Shelly was absolutely AMAZING!! She worked very hard and close with us to make sure the music was just right to keep the party going! I was living in NC and planning a wedding in DE so DJ shelly would facetime me to go over song choice, timelines, and go over likes and dislikes! Shelly goes ABOVE AND BEYOND! The wedding was amazing and the music was even better!! the dance floor was packed full of people dancing the whole night!!

-Kayleigh-

Bride
Aug 20, 2016

She was GREAT. Everyone LOVED the MUSIC. She really helped ENHANCE the ATMOSPHERE at the party

-Eddie-


Jun 26, 2016

The wedding was so much fun, and DJ Shelly was a huge part in making it so. In talking with her early on in the process I had every confidence in her and she absolutely delivered the day of. Everyone talked about how great the DJ was and I know the party went as well as it did because of the choices she was making.  I would recommend her to anyone!


-Kate-

Bride
May 21, 2016

I cannot thank her enough for helping create a SUCCESSFUL, CLASSY, and FUN event!!! From the moment I told DJ Shelly the theme for our gala this year was “Prom”, she jumped on board immediately! This amazing lady grasped our concept and ran with it. She played eclectic remixes of nostalgic classics, bringing us all back to the time of our lives. She even had a woman playing an electric violin show up and play along with her! I would highly recommend her for her creativity, her professionalism during the process, and her execution.

-Allery-

Event Planner
May 20, 2016

We just wanted to send a note to let you know how AWESOME & FUN you made our wedding! Almost two months later, and our guests are still talking about what a GREAT PARTY we had. Thanks for bringing all of your talent and energy, it really made a difference in our wedding. We will remember the fun we had for the REST OF OUR LIVES.

-Rachel & Pete-

Bride and Groom
May 07, 2016

Words I use to describe DeeJay Shelly / Michelle Lee Entertainment; Stunning! Fabulous! Professional! Amazing!.. just to name a few. I was beyond ecstatic with the amount of accolades and positive feedback I received regarding DJ Shelly's performance at my event. The music she selected fit the event perfectly. She knew how to best read the audience and keep the energy upbeat and professional. If you haven't already booked DJ Shelly what in the world are you waiting for?!!! Do you want your boss to compliment your successes? Do you want your guests to have an incredible event experience? Then put Michelle Lee Entertainment on your speed dial now!

-Donald B.-

Corporate Event Planner
Apr 13, 2016

Words I use to describe DeeJay Shelly / Michelle Lee Entertainment; Stunning! Fabulous! Professional! Amazing!.. just to name a few. I was beyond ecstatic with the amount of accolades and positive feedback I received regarding DJ Shelly's performance at my event. The music she selected fit the event perfectly. She knew how to best read the audience and keep the energy upbeat and professional. If you haven't already booked DJ Shelly what in the world are you waiting for?!!! Do you want your boss to compliment your successes? Do you want your guests to have an incredible event experience? Then put Michelle Lee Entertainment on your speed dial now!

-Donald B.-

Event Planner
Apr 13, 2016

GREAT Event! My client is ECSTATIC! Thanks again for being such a FANTASTIC partner! The event was a huge success and you were once again 100% on point with what we wanted and made the night perfect! I’m so glad that it worked out that you guys were able to make it to Puerto Rico! We are looking forward to creating many more memorable experiences in the future!-

-Chris S.-

President - CTC Events
Feb 20, 2016

My husband and I are BEYOND GRATEFUL that we found and hired Shelly for our NYE wedding. She wears all the hats necessary for a wedding/event entertainer including impeccable planning, organizing, collaborating, and of course party starting and keeping it going through the whole night! Our guests were dancing well into midnight and beyond. Shelly was very patient with us as we gave her tons of songs requests and we had an array of opinions coming from various family members. Her energy is beautiful and vivacious. So super grateful for her services.

-Shara & Mark-

Wedding
Dec 31, 2015

Thank you for making our reception a TRUE CELEBRATION and PARTY. Your ENERGY and LOVE for people truly brought out the best in everybody. You both were wonderful to work with. We knew we made the right decision after our first meeting. We can’t thank you enough. All of our guests keep telling us that it was the BEST WEDDING they have ever been to. Thanks for making our day PERFECT with all you both did.”

-Robert & Kelsey-

Bride and Groom
Sep 12, 2015

Our friends and family talk about how much fun they had and I know it’s because everyone DANCED ALL NIGHT. I'd pay the same price all over again for the great time that it was. Dancing and my wedding dress were the most important things to me at our wedding. DJ Shelly worked my sister’s wedding so I already knew I was going to be happy working with her since my sister loved her, but I was really impressed by the time she took to sit with us and get to know our music tastes. My husband and I are a little quirky with what we like to listen to so I knew it could be different from my sister’s wedding.

-Kristin-

Bride
Aug 24, 2014

Sally was over the moon with everything. Thank you so much for your help. Our founder visited the party at one point and specifically commented on what a good fit DJ Shelly was for the event. I appreciated that the girls could feel comfortable coming up to make requests or provide her music from their phones, and she was very accommodating with that.

I will definitely recommend her to others looking for her sort of style.

Thanks!
Ginger D. (Event Architect/Planner)
Linder & Associates Inc.
(Bat Mitzvah December 7, 2013)


-Ginger D.-

Bat Mitzvah
Dec 17, 2013

“We would highly highly recommend Shelly if you want an UNFORGETTABLE night.” “Our friends and family talk about how much fun they had at our party and I know it’s because everyone DANCED ALL NIGHT!” “She truly went ABOVE and BEYOND in every way and was a blast to work with”. Read more...


“Betsey Johnson herself approved Michelle Lee for this event. Her team was so glad I found her! She was the PERFECT CHOICE if I do say so myself! She ADDED SO MUCH to the day!” 

- Mary Jane Event Planner Lord & Taylor


“We LOVED You!” 

– via Instagram from Micah Jesse (Betsey Johnson’s personal MC)


“Michelle Lee (DeeJay Shelly) is so NICE and FUN to work with”

 – Kristen Ferrari, event planner Steve Madden.


“Hey Michelle Lee! We are so THRILLED you were able to spin for us- you ADDED so much FUN and atmosphere to the room (not to mention the AWESOME pink wings!!). We can’t wait to see your photos and we would love to have you back next year and hope to partner with you on future events.  We will share our photos as soon as we get them!”

-Carrie Zaruba-Creedon, Sales & Marketing Assistant Hard Rock Café Philadelphia PINKTOBER 


“Hey Shelly!

I can’t even express how AWESOME last night was! You guys killed it! THANK YOU so so much!! It was seriously THE BEST WEDDING EVER.” 

– Jacki McCabe (Photo by Fuller Photography)


“Thank you again for all you did to make the day so special!! Everyone we talked to raved about you!!” 

-Jen Colletta, Editor of the Philadelphia Gay News.


“Michelle Lee (DeeJay Shelly) MADE our wedding. I’m not exaggerating. First and foremost, Shelly was so EASY and ACCOMMODATING. She visited us twice at our apartment to review our expectations and ideas and even met us at our wedding venue a few weeks prior to the wedding to test out sound since the Race Street Pier isn’t a traditional location. Once the wedding came around, Shelly and her assistant Nate basically served as wedding coordinators as they kept the event organized and moving along smoothly. Once the reception started, Shelly and Nate got the party started and kept it going nonstop, a number of them went out of their way to tell us about how much they loved Shelly and the fun vibe she created! Between her energetic and engaging personality and her skill and knowledge of music and DJ-ing, Shelly was the perfect choice for our wedding. She truly went above and beyond in every way and was a blast to work with. She listened to our needs, wants, and ideas and came through for us in every way, and then some! I’d recommend her to anyone, anytime- DJ Shelly is the absolute best. ” 

– Julie & Andrew


“You were AWESOME. Exactly what we were wanting”

- Chris Soto CTC Events - VA/DC Corporate Event Planner 



--

Reviews

"Sounds By Shelly and East Coast Entertainment, You are the best! Thank you for making our fashion show & live wedding band showcase an unforgettable experience for our attendees!"  - The David Tutera Your Wedding Experience (David's team posted this review to the Sounds By Shelly Facebook page after DeeJay Shelly performed for "Your Wedding Experience Philadelphia".


--

David Tutera’s Your Wedding Experience Team

A super duper BIG THANK YOU to DJ DeeJay Shelly from for making our son’s bar mitzvah complete! With Christine as our photographer and Bertos as our videographer – you truly pulled it all together in one perfect package! And our friends are STILL RAVING about the playlist!!! Please consider them for your next event!!!!

-Sandy-

Bar Mitzvah

I must say you BLEW AWAY OUR EXPECTATIONS! You were one of the higher priced DJs we found. Yet, I knew you would be perfect for our event. The party was a HUGE success - Thank you!

-Christine B-

Corporate Event for Nixon-Peabody

She had them DANCING UNTIL THE BITTER END!

-Kerry T.-

Event Planner for GeneDX

You were THE BEST ENTERTAINMENT we've had all week

-David S.-

CEO of Young Innovations

You were AWESOME!!! Everyone has been saying how AMAZING you were and we should get her again next year.

-Debbie N.-

Cordia Partners

She will go ABOVE and BEYOND to make you feel like you're her only client and will prioritize your event as if it were her own!

-Erin C.-

Westin Event Planner