I never leave online reviews, but there is no way I'm going to pass up the opportunity to say how incredible Diverse Groove is. They played our wedding on 5/11/19, and absolutely killed it. Every single band and crew member did an incredible job, and the performance blew everyone away. 10 stars to this band for making our wedding day perfect!!

-Kate & Nick-

Bride & Groom
May 11, 2019

Lamar & the band were AMAZING. Our Plaza Stage was bumping from 10:30pm until 12:30am! They also were understanding when it came to creating our weather plans.

--

New Years Eve Event
Dec 31, 2018

We had a ball! Thank you for a wonderful job. I figured the older crowd would thin out by 10:00 but we held our own and danced thru the last song. I have received nothing but positive feedback from our reunion attendees and they are already requesting another one next year. We'll see lol.

-Elaine W.-

Reunion
Sep 01, 2018

Diverse Groove was INCREDIBLE! Every. single. guest. was raving about their performance at our wedding. They had everyone on the dance floor in a matter of minutes! They learned our first dance song especially for us and executed it perfectly (and cut it short, too). Lamar and his team knocked it out of the park. If you want a FUN, ENERGETIC, and KILLER band - book Diverse Groove!

-Anne O.-

Wedding
Jun 23, 2018

Diverse Groove was AWESOME!! Their energy was amazing and Lamar was so good at incorporating us and our friends into their routine. We had the best night and many of the guests have complemented us on choosing such a fun and entertaining band!

-Elenor N.-

Wedding
Jun 16, 2018

Lamar put on a fantastic performance. He had everyone out on the dance floor and moving! We are very satisfied with the show he put on! 10/10 would recommend!

-Spencer B.-

Wedding
Jun 02, 2018

We wanted to thank you for the absolutely wonderful performance on Saturday! We got lots of compliments on Diverse Groove and I hope you heard the same praise. We really appreciate everything you did both to put on a great show and to work within our requests! We will keep you in mind if anyone is looking for a wedding band, and thanks again!

-Alex K.-

Wedding
Apr 07, 2018

We just wanted to let you know that out wedding was perfect. The band was amazing! Everyone had a blast and danced all night. I am so glad that we chose Diverse Groove for our wedding. Wish we could throw a party like that every weekend haha. Please tell them how much we enjoyed everything!

-Allison & Garrett-

Bride & Groom
Feb 17, 2018

It was AWESOME. Oh my gosh, I loved the band, everyone loved them.

-Stacie P.-

Private Party
Dec 02, 2017

Diverse Groove was UNBELIEVABLE! Truly. Totally worth adding the female lead and the dance floor was packed all night. They were never phased when people wanted to sing on stage and they totally obliged my request for my brother to sing Proud Mary. Amazing, amazing, amazing!

--

Bride
Oct 21, 2017

They were great! Lamar Brace was very personable and engaging to everyone! Everyone was asking where did I find this band! We had a blast.

-Carol W.-

Bride
Sep 08, 2017

Diverse Groove was amazing and we loved them!! They were the perfect fit for us & played music that the whole crowd loved. Everyone was out on the dance floor until the very end and we did not want the night to end!! We plan on booking them again soon. Thanks for your help!

-Courtney N.-

Bride
Jul 01, 2017

We had a great time with Diverse Groove. They kept people on the dance floor all night long. Great song selections, from Beach to Funk to Top 40 while engaging the crowd keeping the energy high for the whole evening. Lamar was very flexible, and easy to work with!!! A lot of the people wanted their information, and I would recommend this band to many of my clients thanks so much!!!

-Mira-

American Red Cross Event
Apr 08, 2017

Everything was perfect! The band was amazing. I couldn't imagine a better band for my friends and family to enjoy! I have already had people asking for their contact information (which I gave them your info!) Lamar was great! I had told him that Doug was from DC and was a huge Redskins fan and asked for them to play Hail to the Redskins. He not only played the song but put on one of their favorite players jerseys (Lamar happens to be from DC). It was perfect. I have booked a lot of bands and I have heard a lot of bands being an event planner and I honestly could not of been happier. Thank you for giving me some great bands to choose from, you never disappoint!

-Paige-

Bride
Feb 18, 2017

I called Hank, with East Coast Entertainment, to enquire about another band. I told Hank exactly what we were looking for, a high-energy, engaging, and professional band to play at our Wedding in Charleston, South Carolina. I am extremely thankful that Hank suggested Diverse Groove. They were everything we could have ever asked for and much more. We were looking for a band who could play anything from Motown and beach music to current hits. Diverse Groove's playlist is just what their name suggests, diverse. It was a pleasure working with Lamar and the band. We let them have free reign on the song choices for the night, our only objective was to have everyone on the dance floor, and Diverse Groove delivered! They learned the song for our first dance, Otis Reading's "That's How Strong my Love Is," and performed it beautifully. The day after our wedding we had guests asking for their contact information and raving over how much fun they had. I highly recommend Diverse Groove!!


-Katherine-

Wedding
Jan 28, 2017

We enjoyed their entertainment so much! Such awesome performers!!! WE have had so many compliments regarding them. They had such great hospitality, and worked with us every step of the way! i would HIGHLY recommend these guys for an awesome event!!!!

-Casey-

Wedding
Dec 31, 2016

OMG……    They were great!!!   So easy to work with and fabulous sound….I had so many people come up to me and say it was the best band we have had EVER!!

One gentleman went over and talked to them about booking them for his daughter's wedding!!  And he is a real music snob!!   I would say a great job  all around….would be glad to have them again anytime!!


-Diane-

Private Party
Dec 10, 2016

Everyone LOVED Diverse Groove. They were incredible and awesome to work with. They were great at keeping the crowd engaged and dancing. We thoroughly enjoyed them.


-Tricia-

Holiday Party
Dec 09, 2016

Having an amazing band was my #1 priority for my wedding. Diverse Groove exceeded my expectation and had everyone on the dance floor all night long! Had a great selection of different types of music and included the crowd! I can not say good enough things about them!!

-Morgan-

AMAZING
Oct 22, 2016

Diverse Groove was everything we could have asked for and more! Lamar got back to us quickly when we had questions regarding the reception. They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night and people chanting for an encore at the end! I would recommend them to everyone!! Thank you so much for helping us book them! 


-Morgan-

Wedding
Oct 22, 2016

I wanted to send you an email saying that Diverse Groove was awesome this past weekend. Everyone that was there loved having them and I know that we all would want to have them again. Thanks for recommending them to us and for helping out with my parents' birthday party. Hope you have a great week!


-Niland-

Birthday Celebration
Apr 16, 2016