Brooke and I absolutely LOVED Class Act! They were amazing.  Everybody at the reception raved about them and many people came up to us to tell us that they "love the band". They were masterful with the time management and created a wonderful playlist that had the perfect mix of up-tempo and slower songs, which kept the dance floor full the entire night.  In addition, they played the songs so well and sounded so good!  Their performance was above and beyond our greatest expectations.*  We could not be happier with how they played, the songs they played, and their stage presence.

Thank you so much for all of your help in making the night such a success.  We will be sure to write a glowing review on Wedding Wire as well!


-Patrick and Brooke-

Bride & Groom
Jul 11, 2015

This band played at our daughter's wedding. They were awesome. All our guests were thrilled too. If you want an upbeat, FUN event, hire them!


-Sherry-

Mother of the Bride
Jun 20, 2015

Hi Barry, Just wanted to check in to let you know how TOTALLY PLEASED we were with Class Act Band.  EVERYONE was SO complimentary!  They helped us fill the evening with lots of FUN, which is just what we wanted!

We are very appreciative for their help in creating a memorable wedding!  THANK YOU!


-Diane-

Wedding
Jun 13, 2015

Thank you again for giving our guests such an amazing time! You were the hit of the night especially the bride and groom! Can't thank you enough for keeping the flow of the wedding going smooth and keeping the dance floor full.

If anyone ever asks for wonderful entertainment it will be your name that will come forth. You have made fans for life out of my family and we wish you the very best of success!

PS. Great job on the “I'll always love my Mama”! Had lots of folks say what a great song and fun way to kick start the band.


-Janet-

Mother of the Bride
Oct 12, 2014

Class Act was unreal! They sounded amazing and kept the crowd in it for the entire reception! I would highly recommend them to others in search of a wedding band.


-Chris-

Groom
Jun 14, 2014

Class Act did an amazing job!! We never stopped dancing and had the best night of our lives! I would recommend them to everyone. All of our guests loved them as well! 


-Calle-

Bride
Apr 12, 2014

Thank you so much! This band was above & beyond! There's just no way any other band could have done as well. We're overwhelmed by the incredible job Stephon, Ernestine and the whole band did Saturday night. The dance floor was filled immediately and they kept everyone dancing the whole time! Thank you so much! We're going to do this again when our next daughter gets married!


-Claire-

Mother of the Bride
Apr 05, 2014

The Class Act band was wonderful! The kids loved them and I am sure will have them again...

Thank you it was a wonderful evening, I think they could have gone all night!


-Molly-

Birthday Party
Mar 22, 2014

Class Act was fantastic! Thanks so much for the recommendation. The music sounded great and the entire "band experience" was amazing. One of my Uncles told me that the wedding was great and that he was only mad that his ride left early because he loved the band so much and that you never hear great groups like that at weddings anymore.


-Jack-

Groom
Jun 22, 2013

Everything with the band was absolutely amazing! We had a great time and Stephon was super easy to work with. He called me a couple times before the wedding to go over details and they got everything just right. I loved how they got all the guests involved!


-Mary-

Bride
May 18, 2013

Class Act was absolutely fabulous!!!! Everyone loved them.. I wish the party could have lasted all night! I enjoyed talking to Stephon for a few minutes at the end, and he said they had fun too. The bride & groom were smiling all night as well as all their friends and family! The dancing never stopped...Many thanks for your strong recommendation of them. We were very pleased and have recommended that CCV hire them for a club function if possible! Wish we could have another party!!


-Mary-

Wedding
Apr 28, 2012

Class Act was a class act as always. We've had them provide music for our date parties each semester for the past few years and for good reason. Their music selection is a great mix of Motown and oldies with some newer music mixed in to change things up. They are very accommodating and easy to work with. They even moved inside mid show when we needed to cut the noise outside. They sound awesome and we always have a great time with them. Everyone was dancing non-stop. They even let brothers join in for a few songs and play with the band. They have the perfect sound and style for our date parties and sororities are now trying to book them after attending our event. I highly recommend Class Act and we will definitely have them back.


-Stewart-

Fraternity Event
Apr 07, 2012

This weekend went flawlessly and Class Act was such a hit. Everyone loved having them play for us, especially because they were such a lively and interactive band. Spottswood fell through on providing the stage that they had promised would be there but this didn't seem to be a problem for the band at all. We were all very pleased and working with Stephon was really easy! Thank you so much for helping me with the event and I look forward to working with you again in the future!


-Brittany-

College Event
Mar 24, 2012

We had a great time! Class Act did a wonderful job! They were very entertaining and really got the crowd going! We really had a great time!!! They helped to make the night wonderful! Thanks again for all your help.


-Brooke-

Bride
Oct 29, 2011

Regarding Class Act: 1- There is nothing they wouldn't do if they were able, to make the event as special as possible. For instance, not only did Stephon play during the processional, his lead singer added vocals. AMAZING!! 2- They not only played with style and energy, they were energized and moved and rocked the house down! 3- Even his wife sang a whole bunch.

In other words, they were beyond description. The comments were not just positive, they were euphoric. One friend of ours is a booking agent for professional acts. He was beside himself with praise. You should know that their internet site sells them so so so short. Our videographer thought they were so dynamite that he is sending them the recording of the many sets of the night.These folks are gold. Much thanks


-Mark-

Wedding
May 29, 2011

I worked with them on Saturday night at a wedding reception and beyond their talent, they were super easy to work with and get along with, which for a planner, is sooooo nice. I can't tell you how many bands I've worked with that roll in late, don't want to talk to me about the timeline, and act like an act "on tour". It's so refreshing to work with a group who "gets it" - that there's an event going on and if we work as a team, it'll come off so much nicer for everyone -especially the client. I will DEFINITELY recommend them to other clients looking for a band.


--

Wedding/Event Planner
Nov 01, 2010

I think both Chloe and I agree that Class Act was instrumental (no pun intended) in making the wedding a huge success. So many people came up to us during and after the wedding and just raved and raved about the band. They literally had the ENTIRE room dancing - young and old alike. They came down onto the dance floor and danced with us; they invited us on stage to do some solos on the keys - it was awesome. We got so many great pictures of Chloe and I on stage with her dad and the best man playing keys. Stephon was incredibly helpful and a joy to work with. He helped us through some iPod trouble we were having and the band ended up playing the first dance for my mom and I, which was a last-minute change, but it worked out great. They just had so much energy and enthusiasm and kept it moving for us well past midnight. They also played Auld lang sein (sp?) at midnight and did a count-down, which was fun for all. Honestly, we have nothing but glowing reviews. They were super easy to work with, and easily the most memorable part of the reception. Couldn't have done without EastCoast! Thanks again for everything.


-A.J.-

Groom
Dec 31, 2009

Oh my gosh-the band was AWESOME! They were so accommodating; I've worked with some bands that are not flexible on schedule, break times, etc. and Class Act was Truly a CLASS ACT!All they kept saying was "this is your event, we will do whatever you want us to do,we want your guests to enjoy themselves". I LOVE them! Secondly, they really engaged the attendees and did a whole audience participation thing which I am STILL hearing about! People had so much fun (there was a conga line of doctors at one point-truly a sight to see...I thought we were on a cruise ship).They got EVERYONE up on the dance floor and everyone had a fabulous time. I will recommend them to anyone I know. Several people are already talking about hiring them for their own events..we loved them.


--

Fundraiser
May 29, 2009

Our formal was awesome! I received a lot of compliments about Class Act, so make sure to hype them to other greek organizations. Thanks for your help!


-Laura-

Sorority Formal
Apr 17, 2009

Class Act was absolutely wonderful at our party. This was a surprise party for my dad, and we were able to keep it that way until he arrived at the party location that evening. My father is not the type to show emotion. And, in my thirty years I can only remember him crying once and that was in sadness. Now I can say that I have seen him cry twice, and this time was with joy. He actually had tears in his eyes when he saw all those people there for him and especially when he saw the band. They sang Happy Birthday to him with my sister and I at each side. He was overwhelmed with joy. It was wonderful!

Once the band got started so did the party! Stephen made sure the dance floor stayed full at all times. They are such a fun and talented group of people. We could not have chosen a better band for this party. Everyone is still talking about what a great time they had and how good the band was. Thank you so much for suggesting Class Act to me. I would certainly use them again and would recommend them to anyone else looking for a band.


-Tonia-

Surprise Party
Dec 01, 2008

Thank you for helping to create the most perfect wedding reception. You and the band were absolutely AMAZING. Everyone including us have said "That was the most fun we have ever had at a wedding." We had never seen a dance floor at a wedding so full the ENTIRE evening! We loved the "Shake Your Money Maker" dance and getting up on stage with you. It was all perfect.

Also, thank you so much for learning the song for our first dance. The entire time we were dancing we kept saying to one another how wonderful you guys are.

We will definitely be recommending you to everyone!


-Alyson and Christopher-

Wedding Reception
Oct 11, 2008

"With their love for music bringing them together, the couple was intent on incorporating their unique musical affections into the wedding day. The couple shared a first dance to Van Morrison's, "Into the Mystic. Early in the evening, jazz tunes were piped into the speakers that would later give way to a party! The band "Class Act" managed by EastCoast Entertainment, warmed up quickly and put on a fabulous show. This eclectic mix of Motown, funk and soul kept the crowd on their feet until the midnight hour finishing up with a dance-off that would put Soul Train to shame. At one point in the evening Robert, something of a guitar virtuoso, jumped up on stage and had an impromptu jam session with the band. The crowd cheered and clapped with captivated smiles on their faces while the bride stood on the front row almost as an audience of one for her groom!"


-Tamara & Robert-

Soiree Magazine Article
Apr 01, 2008