Dear Leon and other 76 Degrees West band members! You all were absolutely fantastic!! You literally rocked! The music selections were perfect, your energy was infectious, the vocalists were amazing and the musicians played magnificently! You all were so fun to watch, sing with, dance and listen to. We thought the entire wedding night was magical. But, without a doubt, the band drew the most compliments of every aspect of the wedding reception. This was made even more evident by the continuously empty seats at the dining tables because so many people were consistently on the dance floor. “This is the best band ever.” “I am going to have this band at my wedding reception.” “Where did you find this band?” “Oh my gosh, they are so good!” These are but a few of the comments I continuously received through the night. However, the two people’s opinions that mattered most were the bride and groom’s, and they thought you were phenomenal! I have a feeling that we will be seeing you perform at more than a few future friend’s weddings! You are already booked for our friend, Hayley, whose wedding is in October. We look forward to seeing you perform again! Thank you for helping to make Amelia and Chris’s wedding even more memorable, special and fun than we expected! You all are the best! Many, many thanks,

-Emily C-

Mother of the Bride
Jan 04, 2020

Thank you so much for the follow up and for 50th Anniversary Congratulations and the Happy Holiday’s wishes! You guys were amazing!! Everyone commented on how awesome the band was and how much they really enjoyed the party. As you could see, the dance floor stayed pretty full most of the evening right up to the very end!! Thank you all so much for being such a big part of the success of this extra special celebration! I’m hopeful that we’ll have the pleasure of working together with you all again soon!

-Amy D-

Event Planner
Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for bringing down the house on our wedding night! Everyone we talked to said 76 degrees west was the best wedding band they’d ever heard. We appreciate you accommodating all our requests and even letting us up on stage! Hope to see you again at a future wedding.

-Brett & Kathleen-

Bride & Groom
Nov 30, 2019

I dont even know where to begin! 76 Degrees West was phenomenal. We booked them having never seen them perform and while that was concerning, they did not let us down. Our guests danced all night and everyone could not stop talking about how great they were. We even had many event planners in the audience who are definitely going to be looking at using them for some of their corporate events. The energy was great, the music on point and they were just great people to work with on top of it all. If I could give them 20 stars, I would.

-Brian S-

Wedding
Nov 09, 2019

We’re extremely happy with the performance 76 Degrees West put on for our wedding. So many of our guests said it was the best wedding dancefloor they’ve ever seen! They could read the crowd well and extended songs we were really jamming to. Fantastic music quality as well. The whole band was smiling, into it, having fun - they really killed. Thanks especially to Leon!

-Theresa M.-

Bride
Sep 14, 2019

We were so pleased with our choice of 76 Degrees West as our band for our 100th Anniversary Gala for United Way. They had so much energy they had the entire dance floor packed with people and all dancing and they never stopped playing. Everyone was so easy to work with it and they truly made our event a huge success. They are a fantastic band and they keep the party going from the minute they start. till the last song. I would bring them back for another event not a doubt in my mind.

--

United Way Gala
May 10, 2019

You played at my daughter's wedding Saturday. I'm sorry I never got to tell you how amazing you were. Thank you Leon for doing exactly what you told me at the walk through - "If people are at the wedding to dance, we will make sure it happens." So many people told me you were the best band they had ever heard at a wedding. The last song with my two daughters and new son in law on stage made the evening. Thank you again for making my daughter's wedding amazing.

-Roberta R. -

Mother of the Bride
Feb 17, 2019

OMG!!!!! This was The BEST Ever!!!! I can't say enough about them. The wedding was a beautiful wedding with great food wonderful guest and a beautiful venue. but......The Icing on the Cake for this being such an amazing night was 76 Degrees West!!! Our guest have been NON stop texting and calling us about how unbelievable the band was! So much talent and so much fun too I can't thank them enough for making our daughters wedding so perfect!!! We will be hiring them again when our next daughter gets married : )))

-Maria C.-

Mother of the Bride
Oct 13, 2018

They were great! High energy, accommodating. They dazzled the crowd. Highly recommend.

-Paul B.-

Wedding
Sep 29, 2018

All time best party band ever. Could not have been better! I feel so lucky that my company happened to book 76 Degrees West (last minute mind you) for a party last year which is how I first heard them. They were PHENOMENAL at all stages- the ceremony ambiance they created was truly magical, the cocktail hour was lively and fun- complete with a saxophonist that walked around all throughout the museum's gallery! And the reception... WOW. It felt like our guests were at a concert! I had hyped up the band all year and they still blew me and all our guests away. People were coming up to us all night saying how much they loved the band. Our wedding was perfect from beginning to end and a large part of that is due to 76 Degrees West for giving us the party we always dreamed of. I want to do it all over again!!

-Anne S.-

Wedding
Aug 04, 2018

We had an absolute BLAST at the wedding. I cant stop reliving it over and over in my head. We owe a lot of that to you guys for setting the tone and bringing the party to the dance floor! We have received so many compliments about you guys and appreciate you doing such a good job and really bringing the energy! I dont think the British contingent had every seen anything quite like yall! they loved it! Also, we have some amazing pictures of you guys playing nursery rhymes during cocktail hour while all my nieces and nephews danced around. we will send them forward! Thanks again! I am so glad to hear you guys had fun as well.

-Lizzie-

Wedding
May 12, 2018

76 Degrees West KILLED IT!!! Everyone was so blown away by them- we must have had 20 people text us the next day asking for their name. Thank you so much for the recommendation. They rocked!!

-Mary S.-

Bride
May 05, 2018

Hey Leon! You guys sounded amazing!!! I will DEFINITELY keep you in mind for future events. You guys rocked it and Alphas were so sad it was over.

-Christina G.-

Event Planner
Jul 15, 2017

I hope this email finds you well! It was an AMAZING night for the Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity and 76 Degrees West is major part of that! They really did rock the house and the Alphas were sad that the night had to end when we shut down the party. Leon and his crew were a dream to work with especially given the last minute schedules and venue requirements. We would definitely use them again in the future! Thanks for everything!

-Christina G.-

Event Planner
Jul 15, 2017

Overall I believe the event went very well and I thought the band did a good job. Our clients were very happy. … overall guests enjoyed the music and kept the dance floor fairly full. It was definitely a stressful day, so I appreciate Leon’s professionalism and ability to manage the band and changing timeline.

-Lauryn P.-

Treasury Secretary Wedding
Jun 24, 2017

Now that we are coming up for a breath of air after a hugely successful event, I wanted to send you a note of thanks. The success of Promise Night was in large part thanks to you both for arranging for 76 Degrees West to perform and have such a key role at the gala. What an amazingly talented group of musicians! I know I speak for both Donna and myself when I say that we danced ourselves silly at the end of the night. Such a great way to wrap up the evening! I’d also like to add that working with you all - both leading up to the big day as well as during the event itself - was truly a pleasure, and I hope to have the opportunity to do so again some day soon. Thanks again for everything!

-Maya-

American’s Promise Alliance Gala
Apr 22, 2017

You and the band are amazing. We've heard nothing but rave reviews. Thanks too for helping our staff party a little at the end!

-Donna-

Corporate Event
Apr 18, 2017

It was a spectacular couple of days and the Gala was fantastic. The band was wonderful. We're gathering photos and will be sure to send as soon as possible. Thank you for all of your help, as always.

--

Event Planner
Apr 15, 2017